Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
3D World of Warcraft Armory Toon Models Details »»
3D World of Warcraft Armory Toon Models
Version: 0.2, by raistlinthewiz raistlinthewiz is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2010 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Show Thread Enhancements - Version: 3.8.2 Rating:
Released: 05-14-2009 Last Update: Never Installs: 8
Template Edits
Re-useable Code Translations  
No support by the author.

This is the very first enchancement / mod from 3DArmory.com.

What id does:
If you own a World of Warcraft forum, this mod will look great in your forums. It shows a 3D Model of any world of warcraft toon provided that the user enteres it's information (zone,realm and name) in profile fields.



Demo: http://forums.battlearmory.com

Installation:

Go to:
Admin CP > Styles and Templates > Style Manager > ? ? > Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates > Postbit Templates > postbit

Find:
PHP Code:
<div>
    <!-- 
messageattachmentssig --> 
Change it to:
PHP Code:
<div class="post_message_class">
    <!-- 
messageattachmentssig --> 
Find:
PHP Code:
<!-- messageattachmentssig -->
    </
td
Change it to:
PHP Code:
<!-- messageattachmentssig -->
</
div>
<
div class="threedarmory_toon_info">
<if 
condition="$post[field5] AND $post[field6] AND $post[field7]">
<
script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.3darmory.com/api/toon_detailed/<if condition="$post[field5] == 1">eu<else /><if condition="$post[field5] == 2">us</if></if>/$post[field6]/$post[field7]/150/150"></script>
</if>
</
div>
    </
td
Goto Admin CP > Styles and Templates > Style Manager > Main CSS > Additional CSS Definitions

Add this to additional css definitions field:
PHP Code:
.post_message_class
{
float:left;
width90%;
}

.
threedarmory_toon_info
{
width10%;
float:right;
font-size0.7em;

Goto User Profile Fields > Add New User Profile Field > Add These:
  • Multiple-Selection Menu: Zone
    Options:
    1. EU
    2. US
  • Singe Line Text Box: Realm
  • Singe Line Text Box: Toon Name

Notes:
In order to modification work;
  • zone must be field5
  • realm must be field6
  • toon name must be field 7
if they do not match, update the fields accordingly in the modification's code.

Also don't forget to make CSS customizations and make it fit to your forum template.

API Documentation:
Check http://www.3darmory.com/blog/api-documentation/

Updates:
0.2: API updated & changed the positioning
0.1: Initial version

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 06-09-2009, 12:52 AM
MrShides MrShides is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raistlinthewiz View Post
you should put the <div class="threedarmory_toon_info"> ...
part on your desired place
Thanks for the help. Not to sound to jerkish here, but obviously the first step to take would be to take your info and place it where I wanted it.

It didn't work.

I even tried adding this to the default vbulletin templates, and still nothing.

any help.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-09-2009, 01:02 AM
MrShides MrShides is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I also tried just adding this:

<div class="threedarmory_toon_info">
<script type=”text/javascript” src=”http://www.3darmory.com/api/toon_detailed/eu/maul/bonesoul/400/400″> </script>
</div>

just so that there where no field or any other mistakes, and it was still a no go.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-09-2009, 03:01 PM
MrShides MrShides is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It seems that I'm either doing something wrong with the css definitions fields or something.

I removed the definitions, and it started showing up where I expected it to in my postbit, however after seeing it there I fully realize why you made the choice to put it on the right side of posts, as it does take up a bit of space.

If you could help me I'd be very appreciative.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-09-2009, 03:50 PM
MrShides MrShides is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm sorry to spam post this thread, and possibly this is just me being nub.

When I copy and paste your code as it is here (this hasn't happened to me with other addons) it seems that the spaces are boxes not spaces. I used "windiff" to figure this out.

when i remove those boxes and maket hem spaces, everything is fine.

sorry for the nubness and multiple posts sir.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-10-2009, 05:55 PM
Acid_Reflux Acid_Reflux is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks, raistlinthewiz, for this awesome mod! I love it and so do my forum staff (we haven't released our new style publicly yet).

I do have a question, though.

I'd like to give my users the ability to switch between the basic view and the detailed view (items, spec, etc.). I'm a total newbie at coding and am unsure how to code a custom field question that will determine whether a user uses the basic or detailed view. Could someone a little more experienced enlighten me as to how to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-27-2009, 12:37 PM
MrShides MrShides is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

We have alot of different people posting in alot of differen threads. Eventually this mod slowed our site down so much, that we had to disable it. I have to say that it does work as described.

Its a great idea and very pretty, and if it every gets optimized more in the future i'd love to give it another go.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-08-2014, 12:24 AM
juke123 juke123 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Would this be working now with API Changes? I did everything and nothing shows up
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-08-2014, 12:30 AM
juke123 juke123 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

<a href="http://www.3darmory.com/api/toon_detailed/" target="_blank">http://www.3darmory.com/api/toon_detailed/</a>
This has no DNS
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-08-2014, 12:33 AM
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 10,929
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yeah not surprising, this mod was released almost five years ago, and the developer has not been online in almost four years.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04629 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,323KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (5)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete