Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Article Depository > Read An Article > vBulletin 3 Articles
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
How to create your own vBulletin-powered page! (uses vB templates)
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046

 

Show Printable Version Email this Page Subscription
Gary King Gary King is offline 03-03-2004, 10:00 PM

Want to create your very own vBulletin powered page which includes the header, footer, and the user permissions system as well?

Well now you can

Want to know how it will look? Take a look at the attached screenshot below!

Now includes the Who's Online modification!
Also, instructions included on how to create your own pages that are integrated with current vBulletin files!

I'm going to give you a generic page but you can easily modify the contents of the page by changing the template

So here we go

Instructions:

Create a new file, whatever you want to call it (let's say test.php).
Open up test.php and add the following (replace TEST with whatever template you want to show):
PHP Code:
<?php

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS'1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT''test'); // change this depending on your filename

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array(

);

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array(
    
);

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
    
'TEST',
);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array(

);

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');

// #######################################################################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// #######################################################################

$navbits = array();
$navbits[$parent] = 'Test Page';

$navbits construct_navbits($navbits);
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('TEST') . '");');

?>
Be sure to change 'TEST' to the actual template name, and change 'test' to the filename. Also, change 'Test Page' to whatever you want to show in the navbar, such as 'Viewing Member Profile' (just an example).

Now create the template, called TEST with the following content:
HTML Code:
$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header

$navbar

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
    <td class="tcat">Title</td>
</tr>
<tr>
    <td class="alt1">Text</td>
</tr>
</table>

$footer
</body>
</html>
All done
Now check it out by going to test.php

Who's Online Modification

Now if you want to show who is browsing this new page of yours, just open up includes/functions_online.php and find:
PHP Code:
    case 'bugs.php':
        
$userinfo['activity'] = 'bugs';
        break; 
Below, add:
PHP Code:
    case 'test.php':
        
$userinfo['activity'] = 'test';
        break; 
(Be sure to change the values to your own!)

Then find:
PHP Code:
        case 'modcplogin':
            
$userinfo['action'] = $vbphrase['moderator_control_panel_login'];
            break; 
Below add:
PHP Code:
        case 'test':
            
$userinfo['action'] = 'Viewing Test Page';
            break; 
All done!

----------------------------------

Also if you want to create your own pages 'within' current vBulletin files, do the following:

Open the file you want, and then right before the final ?> in the source code, add the following:

PHP Code:
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'xxx')
{
    eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('TEMPLATE_XXX') . '");');

Replace 'xxx' with whatever you want ?do= in the query string to be (for example, replace 'xxx' with 'showprofile' so then someone would type in example.php?do=showprofile to view this template.) Then of course, change TEMPLATE_XXX to your template name, it's that simple!


edit by Lynne: If running 3.8.4 or above, see this post to take care of the PHP 5.3.0-related problems - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=1171
Attached Images
File Type: jpg template_test.jpg (62.5 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 03-08-2004, 01:17 PM
attroll's Avatar
attroll attroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Litchfield, Me
Posts: 664
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary W
1. already is there
Gary W

If it is already there then why can't I see it? I see no navbar or anywhere where there is an option for a printable version. I did one of your mods and it did not show up. Here is the mod I did:

http://www.whiteblaze.net/forum/2004.php?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 03-08-2004, 06:39 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by exasko
so if i create it in notepad and save it as test that will work?
Nope you have to make a new template by using the Template Manager in admin cp
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 03-08-2004, 06:41 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by attroll
Gary W

If it is already there then why can't I see it? I see no navbar or anywhere where there is an option for a printable version. I did one of your mods and it did not show up. Here is the mod I did:

http://www.whiteblaze.net/forum/2004.php?
*sigh* please don't bash hacks unless they truly don't work and it wasn't the installer's fault

Take a look at this screenshot, that's how it should look: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...chmentid=17205

Also, I never said I had included a printable version now did I?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 03-08-2004, 07:56 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary W
Who's Online Modification

Now if you want to show who is browsing this new page of yours, just open up online.php and find:
You might want to change the file they should edit to /includes/functions_online.php instead of online.php.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 03-08-2004, 11:05 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boofo
You might want to change the file they should edit to /includes/functions_online.php instead of online.php.
Fixed now.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 03-08-2004, 11:31 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You're welcome.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 03-09-2004, 01:56 AM
attroll's Avatar
attroll attroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Litchfield, Me
Posts: 664
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Bump
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 03-09-2004, 03:13 PM
Osterling Osterling is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 381
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

greak hack got it working! only question.. is there a way to make it so when some one searches the forum, the pages i made are searched too?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03-09-2004, 03:40 PM
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Posts: 2,125
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I was trying to add this to the php file and show up in the "TEST" template.

Can anyone could give me a hand on how to make it VB3 friendly. :cross-eyed:

PHP Code:
<?

$contribreport=mysql_query("SELECT userid,username,contrib FROM user WHERE contrib='1' ORDER BY userid");
while(list($userid,$username,$contrib)=mysql_fetch_row($contribreport)){

?>

<table border='0' cellspacing='1' cellpadding='0' align='center'>
  <tr>
  <td align='center' width='100%'><a target='_blank' href='../forums/member.php?u=<? echo"$userid"; ?>'><font size='1' face='Verdana'><? echo" $username"; ?></font></a></td>
 </tr>

<?
}
?>
</tr></td>
</td>
  </tr>

</table>
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 03-09-2004, 06:53 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by exasko
greak hack got it working! only question.. is there a way to make it so when some one searches the forum, the pages i made are searched too?
No because search function only searches threads and posts anyways.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 03-09-2004, 06:55 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryButt
I was trying to add this to the php file and show up in the "TEST" template.

Can anyone could give me a hand on how to make it VB3 friendly. :cross-eyed:

PHP Code:
<?

$contribreport=mysql_query("SELECT userid,username,contrib FROM user WHERE contrib='1' ORDER BY userid");
while(list($userid,$username,$contrib)=mysql_fetch_row($contribreport)){

?>

<table border='0' cellspacing='1' cellpadding='0' align='center'>
  <tr>
  <td align='center' width='100%'><a target='_blank' href='../forums/member.php?u=<? echo"$userid"; ?>'><font size='1' face='Verdana'><? echo" $username"; ?></font></a></td>
 </tr>

<?
}
?>
</tr></td>
</td>
  </tr>

</table>
PHP code goes in the file before outputting the TEST template, and HTML goes into the temlpate
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 03-09-2004, 07:07 PM
Alien's Avatar
Alien Alien is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 827
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Very nice job on this, I finally got around to adding all the miscellaneous forum policies and a few subpages and this was just what the doctor ordered to accomplish it!

Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 03-09-2004, 08:59 PM
b6gm6n's Avatar
b6gm6n b6gm6n is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 691
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Gary, looks like a great mod... i have a question though

Would it be possible to call an external html page to be included within instead of using templates?
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 03-09-2004, 09:03 PM
glo's Avatar
glo glo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 284
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is there anything like this for vB2.3.X?
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 03-09-2004, 09:03 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b6gm6n
Gary, looks like a great mod... i have a question though

Would it be possible to call an external html page to be included within instead of using templates?
Well then there wouldn't be a header or footer, so no point in using this mod then I'd suggest copying the HTML and placing into the body of my template
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 03-11-2004, 03:22 AM
glo's Avatar
glo glo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 284
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by glo
Is there anything like this for vB2.3.X?
Is this like Logicians Template hack?
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 03-12-2004, 08:09 PM
TCSoul's Avatar
TCSoul TCSoul is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Northern Michigan
Posts: 2
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Alright... vB newbie here, and this question is so basic, it almost makes me feel dirty...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary W
Be sure to change 'TEST' to the actual template name, and change 'test' to the filename. Also, change 'Test Page' to whatever you want to show in the navbar, such as 'Viewing Member Profile' (just an example).

Now create the template, called TEST with the following content:
HTML Code:
$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header

$navbar

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
	<td class="tcat">Title</td>
</tr>
<tr>
	<td class="alt1">Text</td>
</tr>
</table>

$footer
</body>
</html>
All done
Now check it out by going to test.php
Here's my (oh so humble ) question... I'm looking everywhere, and I'm very confused about templates, and the Template Manager. First of all, is the Template Manager the same thing as the Style Manager? And regardless of that, the above code doesn't look like somethign that would be dealt with in the Style Manager anyway... at least not anywhere I can find. Do I need to save this as a template file in my code source (can't find a place it would make sense for it to go), and if not, where would I drop it in in the Style Manager?
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 03-12-2004, 09:11 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCSoul
Alright... vB newbie here, and this question is so basic, it almost makes me feel dirty...



Here's my (oh so humble ) question... I'm looking everywhere, and I'm very confused about templates, and the Template Manager. First of all, is the Template Manager the same thing as the Style Manager? And regardless of that, the above code doesn't look like somethign that would be dealt with in the Style Manager anyway... at least not anywhere I can find. Do I need to save this as a template file in my code source (can't find a place it would make sense for it to go), and if not, where would I drop it in in the Style Manager?
Style Manager manages several styles. Each style contains hundreds of templates Let me know if that doesn't help, but should at least set you off on the right foot!
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 03-12-2004, 09:24 PM
Ravenheart Ravenheart is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Style Manager > Click the drop down box > Edit templates
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 03-13-2004, 02:14 AM
glo's Avatar
glo glo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 284
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by glo
Is this like Logicians Template hack?

umm Gary, would you prefer me to PM these questions to you?
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 03-13-2004, 04:49 AM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by glo
umm Gary, would you prefer me to PM these questions to you?
im suprised this thread has made it to 5 pages, this isnt even a hack... if you would like to learn you could try a link in my sig, also this could have bee much better done with a call to GENERIC_SHELL template using a second template
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 03-13-2004, 06:04 AM
gmarik's Avatar
gmarik gmarik is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Mocsow
Posts: 1,288
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Who is online system new variables should be in ACP MySQL DB, not the PHP files, I think ... for quicker eiditing ...
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 03-13-2004, 06:27 AM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gmarik
Who is online system new variables should be in ACP MySQL DB, not the PHP files, I think ... for quicker eiditing ...
Actually you need to add a few new lines of code to make whos online recgonize where you are
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 03-13-2004, 12:58 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by glo
umm Gary, would you prefer me to PM these questions to you?
Closest thing I can think of is this: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...threadid=36600
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 03-15-2004, 12:40 AM
Kakarot Kakarot is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 18
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How would you get a straight HTML, non-vbulletin related page to show up on "Who's Online" on another forum (on the same server of course).

I'm assuming you must reference it to a PHP snippet of code that records Who's Online, but how would I go about doing it?
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 03-15-2004, 01:49 AM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kakarot
How would you get a straight HTML, non-vbulletin related page to show up on "Who's Online" on another forum (on the same server of course).

I'm assuming you must reference it to a PHP snippet of code that records Who's Online, but how would I go about doing it?
Just type in <?php require_once('global.php'); ?> at the top of the file (global.php being the one in forum so change accordingly.)
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 03-15-2004, 03:21 AM
attroll's Avatar
attroll attroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Litchfield, Me
Posts: 664
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary W
*sigh* please don't bash hacks unless they truly don't work and it wasn't the installer's fault

Take a look at this screenshot, that's how it should look: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...chmentid=17205

Also, I never said I had included a printable version now did I?
Gary W

I am sorry if it looked like I was bashing the hack. That was the furthest thing from my mind. I just can not get the navbar thing to work. I followed your instructions and paisted the php code into the correct files. But I can not get the navbar to work.

You can look at my file buy going to this link. There is no navbar. Could you give me some advice?
http://www.whiteblaze.net/forum/test.php

I guess there was a misunderstanding about the printable version because in the previous post I asked two questions and your response was "already is there". So I asumed that was the answer to both questions. So I guess that was my bust?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....9&postcount=40
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 03-15-2004, 03:29 AM
attroll's Avatar
attroll attroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Litchfield, Me
Posts: 664
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Gary W

I found out what happened. It was my fault that the navbar was not showing up. I deleted ths $navbar in the template by mistake. I am sorry about the misunderstanding.

But I would still like to see a option for a prinatble version added if it is possible.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 03-15-2004, 02:03 PM
Marulatree's Avatar
Marulatree Marulatree is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I just get a blank page;

I have put the test.php file in my forum root e.g. /forum/test.php

And I have created the template...

All I get is a blank page...???
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 03-15-2004, 02:41 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marulatree
I just get a blank page;

I have put the test.php file in my forum root e.g. /forum/test.php

And I have created the template...

All I get is a blank page...???
What's the template name? Use UPPERCASE not lowercase.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 03-19-2004, 11:45 PM
phenomenon phenomenon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 71
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm intrigued by this. I keep coming back to it, wondering if this is something that could be combined with Coppermine or with 4images to get the gallery integrated with the forum. I'm currently running 4images; it allows me to login etc. but logs me out as soon as someone else looks at the forum or the gallery. Drives me nuts. I'd like it to have the navbar across the top, but replace the search functionality with the gallery search (which I've done already once before I scrapped and started over -- basically built a search that looks like vbulletins but calls 4images code)

That gallery is installed into a different directory, but I see you've got the code here for the diff directory.

There is a hack that unfortunately no one is paying attention to anymore here that linked the user login/cp of vb3 to the 4images... so now what I'm curious about is getting basically this to work the other way around -- make the login/etc. work with the gallery.

Hmm... I suppose if I were to copy all the 4images html into these templates it may work.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 03-20-2004, 06:43 PM
SilverDawn SilverDawn is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 29
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

great! I have been looking to get my custom pages to display correctly on who's online!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 03-20-2004, 11:01 PM
AshAbed AshAbed is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 120
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

is it possible to make it so test.php?page=xxx works? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 03-20-2004, 11:10 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AshAbed
is it possible to make it so test.php?page=xxx works? thanks
Yes it's possible but it would be harder to explain and to make it work properly; why not just create a new file?
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 03-21-2004, 05:00 PM
Grendel's Avatar
Grendel Grendel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 84
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I try to put the "whats-going-on"-content of the forumhome-template into a custom template. Works fine - besides the "calender events". Is there any way to put the events on an "vBulletin-powered page"?

Greetings
Grendel
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 03-21-2004, 05:20 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You'd have to copy the code in the file to produce the results for that; easiest thing to do would be to copy all of the contents of the index.php but remove the print_output() line.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 03-21-2004, 05:33 PM
Grendel's Avatar
Grendel Grendel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 84
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That's what I had done.
It shows the statistics, online-users and birthdays. But the events are not shown .
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 03-21-2004, 06:37 PM
Grendel's Avatar
Grendel Grendel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 84
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is there any chance to get the "Quick-Links" of the navbar running on "vBulletin-powered pages"? That would be nice.

Sorry, my fault. forgot the $navbar.
But the other problem exists nevertheless.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 03-21-2004, 10:58 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grendel
Is there any chance to get the "Quick-Links" of the navbar running on "vBulletin-powered pages"? That would be nice.

Sorry, my fault. forgot the $navbar.
But the other problem exists nevertheless.
Well I haven't looked into how the code creates the events data, but I suppose it would require more than index.php then. I will look into it when I have time, or maybe someone else could give it a go
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 03-21-2004, 11:02 PM
AshAbed AshAbed is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 120
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary W
Yes it's possible but it would be harder to explain and to make it work properly; why not just create a new file?
I was using vBadvanced and had 100+ pages running through it, they're all saved as index_(pagename), I was hoping to be able to do this without making a page for each and keeping them named as index_pagename
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.09172 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,697KB
  • Queries Executed 56 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (8)bbcode_php
  • (21)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_article
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (41)post_thanks_box
  • (5)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (41)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (41)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (40)postbit
  • (1)postbit_attachment
  • (41)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (41)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete