Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-05-2005, 08:23 AM
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Booneville, AR, USA
Posts: 1,428
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Awesome, it worked great.

now for some reason its not keeping the linked users actually linked.

I am porting Quick Account Switch and the linking procedure in the admincp isn't keeping the users linked.

I am attaching the file that is used by the admincp, if you could Merk, please look it over and make sure I haven't made any mistakes that might be causing problems.

Thanks
Myth

I get the feeling something is up with this piece of code that I had to use when altering admincp/user.php

PHP Code:
    // Quick Account Switch 1.2 - Start
    
$qas_is_slave=false;
    
print_table_header($vbphrase['qas_version']);
    if (!empty(
$user['qas']))
    {
        
$qas unserialize($user['qas']);
        foreach (
$qas as $qas_acct => $qas_acct_value)
        {
            if (
'm'==$qas_acct_value['type']) // we are a master account to this slave account
            
{
                
$qas_link "(<a href=\"user.php?$session[sessionurl]&do=edit&u=$qas_acct_value[userid]\">$vbphrase[profile]</a>)";
                
// parameters: u2 (slave),  u (master)
                
$qas_link .= " (<a href=\"qas.php?$session[sessionurl]&do=qasunlink&u=$user[userid]&u2=$qas_acct_value[userid]\">$vbphrase[qas_unlink]</a>)";
                
print_label_row($vbphrase['qas_master_to'] . ' ' base64_decode($qas_acct_value['username']), $qas_link);
            }
            else 
// we are a slave account to this master account
            
{
                
$qas_link "(<a href=\"user.php?$session[sessionurl]&do=edit&u=$qas_acct_value[userid]\">$vbphrase[profile]</a>)";
                
$qas_link .= " (<a href=\"qas.php?$session[sessionurl]&do=qasunlink&u=$qas_acct_value[userid]&u2=$user[userid]\">$vbphrase[qas_unlink]</a>)";
                
print_label_row($vbphrase['qas_slave_to'] . ' ' base64_decode($qas_acct_value['username']), $qas_link);
                
$qas_is_slave true;
            }
        }
    }
    else
    {
        
print_label_row($vbphrase['qas_no_accounts'], '''''top''noslaves');
    }
    if (!
$qas_is_slave)
    {
        
$qas_link " <a href=\"qas.php?$session[sessionurl]&do=qaslink&u=$user[userid]\">$vbphrase[qas_add_to] $user[username]</a>";
        
print_description_row($qas_link);
    }
    
print_table_break(''$INNERTABLEWIDTH);
    
    
// Quick Account Switch 1.2 - End 

EDIT: Attached code modifications needed for this hack and I think certain pieces are no longer used in vb 3.5 but I could be wrong I am using the right code.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-05-2005, 10:23 AM
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 25,415
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Please note that 'u' is one of the special shorthand variables (like f=forumid, p=postid, t=threadid,....) that get a special treatment.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-05-2005, 02:08 PM
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Booneville, AR, USA
Posts: 1,428
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Right Marco

Any idea why its not staying linked up?

Thanks
Myth
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-05-2005, 03:51 PM
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 25,415
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Check if it is converted from 'u' to 'userid'.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-05-2005, 09:44 PM
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Booneville, AR, USA
Posts: 1,428
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How would I go about doing that? Is it a function that would do that or what?

Thanks Marco

Myth
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-05-2005, 11:55 PM
merk merk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 601
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Sorry mate, I cant really see what the problem is (just by looking at code).

It looks reasonably okay to me, with a few minor habbit things that I would do differently, but i think Marco is right – The url variables you are using should be modified so they are not getting broken by vBulletin because it thinks that variable is its own.

You should change u to be more descriptive (qas_user1) or at least more unique.

The same should go for all variables you're using.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-05-2005, 11:59 PM
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Booneville, AR, USA
Posts: 1,428
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Tis ok Merk, I will try to change the variables but I'm afraid if I do that and not know where to change it in the file to make sure it reads it right then it will give me more errors than I want.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-16-2005, 03:36 PM
pirotess pirotess is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 39
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm having no end of trouble converting my custom PHP scripts to work with the new vbulletin 3.5 code structure. Basically I have a form that calls itself to pass variables to my database. I'm using this to initialize the form variables at the top of my script:

Code:
$bbuserinfo = $vbulletin->userinfo;

$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
'name' => STR,
'gender' => INT,
'race' => INT,
'class' => INT,
'level' => INT,
'trade1' => INT,
'trade1skill' => INT,
'trade2' => INT,
'trade2skill' => INT,
));
Then using this to pass the variables to my database.

Code:
if ($submit) {
$tstamp = mktime();
$timestamp = date("Ymdhis", $tstamp);
$sql_result = mysql_query("UPDATE `wowmembers` SET
                            name='$vbulletin->GPC[name]',
                            gender='$vbulletin->GPC[gender]',
                            race='$vbulletin->GPC[race]',
                            class='$vbulletin->GPC[class]',
                            level='$vbulletin->GPC[level]',
                            trade1='$vbulletin->GPC[trade1]',
                            trade1skill='$vbulletin->GPC[trade1skill]',
                            trade2='$vbulletin->GPC[trade2]',
                            trade2skill='$vbulletin->GPC[trade2skill]',
                            lastupdate='$timestamp'
                            WHERE eqname='$bbuserinfo[username]'", $db);
}
Each of the variables in the initialization are used in various parts of the form as such.

Code:
<select name="race">
The form action is set to post but no matter what I do I get this error:

Quote:
Call to a member function clean_array_gpc() on a non-object in script path line 5.
Anyone have any suggestions?

Tried moving the clean_array_gpc code to after my form but before the submit button with no change. Tried just using clean_gpc on each variable and it still gives me the non-object error on:

Code:
$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'gender', INT);
I have no idea what the problem is.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-16-2005, 07:30 PM
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 25,415
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The types are not 'STR' naymore, but 'TYPE_STR', same for the other types.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.16019 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,270KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (9)post_thanks_box
  • (9)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (9)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (9)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (9)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete