Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.0 > vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Rotating Forum Banners Details »»
Rotating Forum Banners
Version: 1.00, by Beermonster Beermonster is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2023 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.1 Rating:
Released: 05-27-2004 Last Update: Never Installs: 47
Supported
 

Rotating Forum Banners

Tested on vBulletin 3.0.1


I have seen this sort of hack requested many times so I thought I would spend a bit of time and create one.

This will add upto 3 rotating image banners with links on each of your forums using your AdminCP.

The orignal slide show script came from Dynamic Drive

Some values you can change in the script are for pause between next image, animation speed and image size, just find:

Code:
var trans_width='480px' //slideshow width
var trans_height='60px' //slideshow height
var pause=5000 //SET PAUSE BETWEEN SLIDE (3000=3 seconds)
var degree=10 //animation speed. Greater is faster



If you use this please click install, thanks

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #32  
Old 08-22-2004, 02:43 PM
Doc203's Avatar
Doc203 Doc203 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 58
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Very nice! Works great, and easy to install. Good job.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 08-22-2004, 02:46 PM
Beermonster Beermonster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: England
Posts: 362
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc203
Very nice! Works great, and easy to install. Good job.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 08-23-2004, 10:02 PM
mattyk72 mattyk72 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 89
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

looks great, can't wait to install it!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 08-24-2004, 06:25 PM
BlackxRam BlackxRam is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 364
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

A better way to have more banners would be to use a MULTI-LINE form box. Two of them. One for the Image Link and one for the URL. That way they can correspond to eachother and you can add as many as you need or dont need.

Perhaps someone can modify this hack to use that kind of system.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 08-24-2004, 06:39 PM
Beermonster Beermonster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: England
Posts: 362
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackxRam
A better way to have more banners would be to use a MULTI-LINE form box. Two of them. One for the Image Link and one for the URL. That way they can correspond to eachother and you can add as many as you need or dont need.

Perhaps someone can modify this hack to use that kind of system.
I looked in to this at first, but the only problem is that the info is stored in mysql so you would still have to create the tables in the first place, and also I'm not sure how you would call the data from the text box, and also you will have to add more phrases, it's not jsut a case of a simply modification, it needs totaly rewriting, but your free to give it ago
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 08-26-2004, 04:54 PM
luiseman luiseman is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

In 3.0.3 have modifications?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 08-26-2004, 04:57 PM
Beermonster Beermonster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: England
Posts: 362
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luiseman
In 3.0.3 have modifications?

Sorry? please expand
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 08-26-2004, 05:36 PM
luiseman luiseman is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Version vB: 3.0.3

Http://www.grassteam.com/foroccnet30/xxx there is no banner option at admin.

Installed hacks:
vba_cmps_1-0-0


Modifications:

admincp/forum

PHP Code:
    print_input_row($vbphrase['title'], 'forum[title]'$forum['title']);
    
print_textarea_row($vbphrase['description'], 'forum[description]'$forum['description']);
    
// annadido banner en forum
    
print_input_row($vbphrase['rbanner1'], 'forum[rbanner1]'$forum['rbanner1']);
    
print_input_row($vbphrase['rbannerlink1'], 'forum[rbannerlink1]'$forum['rbannerlink1']);
    
print_input_row($vbphrase['rbanner2'], 'forum[rbanner2]'$forum['rbanner2']);
    
print_input_row($vbphrase['rbannerlink2'], 'forum[rbannerlink2]'$forum['rbannerlink2']);
    
print_input_row($vbphrase['rbanner3'], 'forum[rbanner3]'$forum['rbanner3']);
    
print_input_row($vbphrase['rbannerlink3'], 'forum[rbannerlink3]'$forum['rbannerlink3']);
// fin annadido
    
    
print_input_row($vbphrase['forum_link'], 'forum[link]'$forum['link']);
    
print_input_row("$vbphrase[display_order]<dfn>$vbphrase[zero_equals_no_display]</dfn>"'forum[displayorder]'$forum['displayorder']);
    
//print_input_row($vbphrase['default_view_age'], 'forum[daysprune]', $forum['daysprune']);

    // make array for daysprune menu 
PHP Code:
    $forum['title'] = convert_to_valid_html($forum['title']);
    
$forum['description'] = convert_to_valid_html($forum['description']);
    
    
// annadido banner
    
$forum['rbanner1'] = convert_to_valid_html($forum['rbanner1']);
    
$forum['rbannerlink1'] = convert_to_valid_html($forum['rbannerlink1']);
    
$forum['rbanner2'] = convert_to_valid_html($forum['rbanner2']);
    
$forum['rbannerlink2'] = convert_to_valid_html($forum['rbannerlink2']);
    
$forum['rbanner3'] = convert_to_valid_html($forum['rbanner3']);
    
$forum['rbannerlink3'] = convert_to_valid_html($forum['rbannerlink3']);
    
$forum['rbanner4'] = convert_to_valid_html($forum['rbanner4']);
    
$forum['rbannerlink4'] = convert_to_valid_html($forum['rbannerlink4']);
    
// fin annadido
    

    
if (empty($forumid)) 

Template:
FORUMDISPLAY
Quote:
$navbar

<!--- Start rotating banner --->
<if condition="$foruminfo['rbanner1']">

<center>
<script type="text/javascript">

...

var slideshowcontent=new Array()
//Define slideshow contents: [image URL, OPTIONAL LINK, OPTIONAL LINK TARGET]
slideshowcontent[0]=["images/rbanner/$foruminfo[rbanner1]", "http://$foruminfo[rbannerlink1]", "_blank"]
<if condition="$foruminfo['rbanner2']">slideshowcontent[1]=["images/rbanner/$foruminfo[rbanner2]", "http://$foruminfo[rbannerlink2]", "_blank"]</if>
<if condition="$foruminfo['rbanner3']">slideshowcontent[2]=["images/rbanner/$foruminfo[rbanner3]", "http://$foruminfo[rbannerlink3]", "_blank"]</if>


////NO need to edit beyond here/////////////

...

</script></center>

</if>

<!--- End Rotaing Banner --->




<if condition="$show['forumslist']">

Table:
ALTER TABLE `forum` ADD `rbanner1` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL AFTER `description` ;
ALTER TABLE `forum` ADD `rbannerlink1` VARCHAR( 250 ) NOT NULL AFTER `rbanner1` ;
ALTER TABLE `forum` ADD `rbanner2` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL AFTER `rbannerlink1` ;
ALTER TABLE `forum` ADD `rbannerlink2` VARCHAR( 250 ) NOT NULL AFTER `rbanner2` ;
ALTER TABLE `forum` ADD `rbanner3` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL AFTER `rbannerlink2` ;
ALTER TABLE `forum` ADD `rbannerlink3` VARCHAR( 250 ) NOT NULL AFTER `rbanner3` ;
ALTER TABLE `forum` ADD `rbanner4` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL AFTER `rbannerlink4` ;
ALTER TABLE `forum` ADD `rbannerlink4` VARCHAR( 250 ) NOT NULL AFTER `rbanner4` ;

Phrases add.

And folder http://www.grassteam.com/foroccnet30/images/rbanner, has created.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 08-26-2004, 06:44 PM
Beermonster Beermonster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: England
Posts: 362
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm really not sure why you are posting all these bit's of code, it looks like you have added some lines to some parts but not to others, you have added rbanner4 to the mysql but nothing to the FORUMDISPLAY

If it's not showing in the AdminCP then without looking I'm not sure and seen that I don't have axx to it there's no point in posting the link

One of the reasons it might not be showing is that you have something that prefixes the tables, like vb3_table name
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 08-27-2004, 07:53 AM
luiseman luiseman is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

the prefix table is none.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04874 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,332KB
  • Queries Executed 27 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete