Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2004, 10:59 PM
wacnstac wacnstac is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 312
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default How to make the rank icon a link

Hi, I need a hack to make the rank icon a hyperlink but only want to do it for one particular rank. What sort of if statement do I need and what template has the html for this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2004, 01:06 AM
Pseudomizer's Avatar
Pseudomizer Pseudomizer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 614
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wacnstac
Hi, I need a hack to make the rank icon a hyperlink but only want to do it for one particular rank. What sort of if statement do I need and what template has the html for this?
Hi,

go to your forum options and enable HTML Template header in the source code. After having done this go to the specific forum php site and open the source code. Look in the source code in which template your graphic is located by looking for the start of the last applet before the graphic starts.

When you found this then just use a standard <if condition statement which is described in many many threads here to define what should happen if....

Cheers,
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2004, 01:35 AM
wacnstac wacnstac is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 312
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok, here's what I need to modify in the Postbit template:

<if condition="$post['usertitle']">
<div class="smallfont">$post[usertitle] </div>
</if>

<if condition="$post['rank']">
<if ???>
<div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div>
</if>
</if>

I just don't know what in the heck to put in the if statement.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2004, 01:49 AM
wacnstac wacnstac is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 312
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Can anybody help a brother out here?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-10-2004, 06:34 AM
kall's Avatar
kall kall is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 2,608
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wacnstac
Can anybody help a brother out here?
It's a template modification..but:

In postbit_legacy

Find:
PHP Code:

            
<if condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if> 
Replace with:

PHP Code:
<if condition="$post[usergroupid] == XXX"> <div class="smallfont"><a href="subscriptions.php?"><img src="forums/images/ranks/rankimage.gif" border="0" alt="Rank Type" /></a></div>
<
br />
<else />

            <if 
condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if></if> 
Replace XXX with the usergroup number that relates to this Rank image and change the path to the image...obviously.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-11-2004, 01:02 AM
wacnstac wacnstac is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 312
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I tried this and no workie. In fact it didn't seem to make any difference no matter what I did:


<if condition="$post[membergroupids] == 94">
<div class="smallfont"><a href="subscriptions.php?"><img src="forum/images/ranks/sponsor.gif" border="0" alt="Rank Type" /></a></div><br />
<else />
<if condition="$post[membergroupids] == 99">
<div class="smallfont"><a href="subscriptions.php?"><img src="forum/images/ranks/sponsor.gif" border="0" alt="Rank Type" /></a></div><br />
<else />
<if condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if></if></if>

weird!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-12-2004, 07:14 AM
kall's Avatar
kall kall is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 2,608
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wacnstac
I tried this and no workie. In fact it didn't seem to make any difference no matter what I did:


<if condition="$post[membergroupids] == 94">
<div class="smallfont"><a href="subscriptions.php?"><img src="forum/images/ranks/sponsor.gif" border="0" alt="Rank Type" /></a></div><br />
<else />
<if condition="$post[membergroupids] == 99">
<div class="smallfont"><a href="subscriptions.php?"><img src="forum/images/ranks/sponsor.gif" border="0" alt="Rank Type" /></a></div><br />
<else />
<if condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if></if></if>

weird!
If you look carefully at what I wrote, and then at what you wrote, either you didn't try that, or you typoed in your last post.

I have:
PHP Code:
<if condition="$post[usergroupid] == XXX"
You have:
PHP Code:
 <if condition="$post[membergroupids] == 94"
In case you can't see the difference, I am using a conditional that works for postbit_legacy, your one does not.

That might be the reason why your one doesn't work, and mine does.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06692 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,234KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (7)post_thanks_box
  • (7)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (7)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (7)postbit
  • (7)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (7)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete