Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Quick Account Switch Details »»
Quick Account Switch
Version: 2.0.1, by akanevsky akanevsky is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Profile Enhancements - Version: 4.0.x Rating:
Released: 03-01-2010 Last Update: 03-02-2010 Installs: 175
DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Templates
Additional Files Translations  
No support by the author.

I no longer support my hacks. Please feel free to update them and release new versions elsewhere as long as I get the credit for the original modification.

/*===================================*\
|| Quick Account Switch
||
|| Author : Anton Kanevsky
|| Works on : vBulletin 4.0.x
|| Released : Mar 02, 2010
||
|| Time required to install: ~30 seconds
|| Difficulty: easy
\*===================================*/

DESCRIPTION

This modification gives users the ability to easily switch between linked accounts. Accounts can be linked by administrators via admincp or by users via usercp as long as these users know the passwords for both accounts. Optionally, you can disallow users to link and unlink accounts from the usercp.

STATISTICS

File Uploads: 1
Products to Install: 1


FEATURES
  • Adds AdminCP and UserCP controls to link and unlink accounts.
  • Allows to easily switch between linked accounts from the navbar.
  • Allows to disable the public UserCP controls and leave just the AdminCP part.

VERSION HISTORY

2.0.1
[F] Fixed a minor bug.

2.0.0
[+] Hack ported to vBulletin 4.0.x.

1.1.0
[+] Compatible with vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x.
[+] Removed all template modifications.
[+] Added option to disable usercp controls for linking accounts.

1.0.1
[+] The modification is now officially compatible with vBulletin 3.6.
[+] The hack has been optimized and now performs much less queries than before.
[+] Users now can link accounts without an administrator as long as they know the passwords for both accounts.

1.0.0
Initial Release (Port of Quick Account Switch by Ianomed)

The installation manual is contained within the attached file.

IF YOU LIKE MY HACK, PLEASE CLICK INSTALL

Download Now

File Type: zip Q.A.S_2.0.1_by.Psionic.Vision.zip (9.9 KB, 868 views)

Screenshots

File Type: png screenshot01.png (10.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png screenshot02.png (3.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png screenshot03.png (15.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png screenshot04.png (17.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg screenshot05.jpg (38.6 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Благодарность от:
svyrydov

Comments
  #142  
Old 02-03-2015, 03:25 PM
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 10,929
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Add the link manually in the nav manager, no need for a plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 02-04-2015, 10:32 AM
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,122
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raw Sugar View Post
So it's like I can't put anything into the middle of the navbar... I can only add things to the beginning and the end. This is more like a general question, I think.

Being used to how the navbar worked in vb3, I'm considering just not using the Navigation Manager at all and just hardcoding the links in there in the order that I want them.
I'm not sure you can do that. I didn't worked with vB4.2.x, but I think it doesn't work that way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Add the link manually in the nav manager, no need for a plugin.
It's not a simple link and it's created differently for each user that has linked accounts. That's why it needs plugin to create all links for each user, if user has linked accounts.
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 02-04-2015, 10:38 AM
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 10,929
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ahhh, yeah so the link is dynamic, well then yeah, the plugin idea is the only way.
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 04-08-2015, 06:39 PM
Rebecca217 Rebecca217 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 84
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It'll require template edits, and possibly an edit to the plugin itself. I don't have this installed on my site anymore, but I might be able to help you out. What is your site URL?
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 04-28-2015, 07:23 PM
Raw Sugar Raw Sugar is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 74
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebecca217 View Post
It'll require template edits, and possibly an edit to the plugin itself. I don't have this installed on my site anymore, but I might be able to help you out. What is your site URL?
Site may be going a different route (i.e. starting over on 3.8), so I'm good for now. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 08-27-2015, 11:40 AM
Dirks Dirks is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 54
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hey everyone, thanks for all the help you gave me earlier. I ended up modifying the navbar to make QAS a navtab rather than a sublink and I thought I'd share the code if you guys want to do something similar.

Here's what it looks like:



Here's the code:

Edit ---> QAS_navbar_link template
Code:
<vb:if condition="$show['qas_switch']">
<li class="popupmenu"><a class="navtab popupctrl" href="javascript://">{vb:rawphrase qas_qas}</a>
<ul class="popupbody popuphover">{vb:raw switchbit}</ul>
</li>
<vb:else />
{1}
</vb:if>
You can change secondary condition to always show the QAS popup if you want by changing {1} to {vb:rawphrase qas_qas}, though the link will do nothing.

Thanks again for all of your help!

EDIT: I should also note I changed the QAS rawphrase to say "Accounts" rather than "Quick Account Switch." Sorry, I'm terrible at being helpful.
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 04-29-2017, 11:52 AM
xyzmaria2001 xyzmaria2001 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Works on vBulletin 4.2.4. However, it will have an annoying space between "quick links" and "Quick Account Switch". I tried all the above suggestions, nothing worked.

In the end, I fixed it from "Styles and Templates" - Replacement Variable Manager" - "Add Replacement Variable".

It required two replacements.

1. Add Replacement Variable

At "Search for text" write: <a href="">

Replace with text: leave it blank.

Save

2. Add replacement variable

At "Search for text" write: <li id="qas_switch"><a href="">

Replace with text: leave it blank.

Save

Works perfectly even on custom themes. No other things needed
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 02-05-2018, 02:48 AM
Manipulation Manipulation is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 35
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Does anyone know why I get this on my forum home page and how I can fix it? Happens when I install the mod.

"syntax error, unexpected 'new' (T_NEW) on line 74 in /home/thepoke7/public_html/global.php(29) : eval()'d code
#0 /home/thepoke7/public_html/forum.php(67): require_once()
#1 {main}

Fatal User Error: syntax error, unexpected 'new' (T_NEW) on line 74 in ..../global.php(29) : eval()'d code in ..../vb/vb.php on line 286
Trace Data:
#1 : vbstop() called in ..../includes/class_core.php on line 6089
#2 : vbulletin_error_handler() called in on line
#3 : trigger_error() called in ..../vb/vb.php on line 286
#4 : vB::handleException() called in on line

Var Type:
[ NULL ]

Var Data:
null"
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 02-05-2018, 04:14 AM
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 738
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manipulation View Post
Does anyone know why I get this on my forum home page and how I can fix it? Happens when I install the mod.

"syntax error, unexpected 'new' (T_NEW) on line 74 in /home/thepoke7/public_html/global.php(29) : eval()'d code
#0 /home/thepoke7/public_html/forum.php(67): require_once()
#1 {main}


Fatal User Error: syntax error, unexpected 'new' (T_NEW) on line 74 in ..../global.php(29) : eval()'d code in ..../vb/vb.php on line 286
Trace Data:
#1 : vbstop() called in ..../includes/class_core.php on line 6089
#2 : vbulletin_error_handler() called in on line
#3 : trigger_error() called in ..../vb/vb.php on line 286
#4 : vB::handleException() called in on line

Var Type:
[ NULL ]

Var Data:
null"
I do not use this, but

Open xml file product-psi_qas with editor and in about line 161,
find
Code:
$vbulletin->session =& new vB_Session($vbulletin, '', $getuserdata['userid'], '', $getuserdata['styleid']);
and change with
Code:
$vbulletin->session =new vB_Session($vbulletin, '', $getuserdata['userid'], '', $getuserdata['styleid']);
save and than install.

Actually this is the change we make, as my specialist friend @MarkFL said to other deprecated codes "change "=&" to this "="
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
MarkFL
  #151  
Old 02-05-2018, 06:13 PM
Manipulation Manipulation is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 35
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for the fast response! Appreciate the help and thanks to @MarkFL as well for his support on everything.

EDIT: The edit or add settings dont show in the acp under the options for the qas and I don't have the switch account button in the navbar. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05736 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,362KB
  • Queries Executed 28 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (2)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (2)post_thanks_postbit
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (6)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete