Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Prevent guests/users from using proxies at your forum Details »»
Prevent guests/users from using proxies at your forum
Version: 1.00, by borbole borbole is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Mini Mods - Version: 4.0.1 Rating:
Released: 02-10-2010 Last Update: 02-10-2010 Installs: 173
Uses Plugins
Translations  
No support by the author.

This hack will allow you to prevent guests/users from using proxies at your forum. You can dissallow proxies for the forum as a whole or to prevent only registrations with proxies. You can enable and disable it at the Acp of your forum where you can control the settings for the mod.

Note: As you know there is no such way of preventing proxies 100% but it helps a lot. I tested it with a dozen proxies and it stopped 8 of them.

Download Now

File Type: xml No Proxy Allowed.xml (3.0 KB, 1006 views)

Screenshots

File Type: png Forums_1265928332315.png (28.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Admin Control Panel_1265929975136.png (28.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Forums_1265929962923.png (28.9 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Благодарность от:
nchoate97

Comments
  #82  
Old 05-17-2015, 06:53 PM
the one the one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 243
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hello can you have a look at this here and i am really sorry for going on about this. http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum...-proxy-servers

I have added the code to my httacces file in cpanel then checked with 6 different proxy sites and you can still view my forum

My question is should this work straight away or does it take time
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 05-17-2015, 07:26 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I don't know a whole lot about htaccess (or proxies for that matter), but it should have worked immediately. So you could double check to make sure that you have it in the right place and the htaccess is taking effect. Maybe there's some test rules that you could put in there to check.

I would kind of guess that a proxy service that is made for people to hide where they're coming from would not set http headers to say it's a proxy request, and in that case there wouldn't be any way to block them except to block every ip they could be coming from. But again, I don't know.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 02-19-2016, 01:23 PM
JesWhite JesWhite is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Muğla
Posts: 111
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FinalFantasy View Post
Here is a 100% working proxy detection script, hope you can update your mod

Code:
<?php
//
// Script php : Detection Proxy
// By : lemoussel - Aout 2009
//
//
//
//@error_reporting(E_ALL | E_NOTICE);
@set_time_limit(0);
@error_reporting(E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);
  
function get_ip() {
  if($_SERVER) {
    if($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'])
      $ip = $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'];
    elseif($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'])
      $ip = $_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'];
    else
      $ip = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
  }
  else {
    if(getenv('HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'))
      $ip = getenv('HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR');
    elseif(getenv('HTTP_CLIENT_IP'))
      $ip = getenv('HTTP_CLIENT_IP');
    else
      $ip = getenv('REMOTE_ADDR');
  }
  
  return $ip;
}
  
function detect_proxy($myIP) {
   $scan_headers = array(
            'HTTP_VIA',
            'HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR',
            'HTTP_FORWARDED_FOR',
            'HTTP_X_FORWARDED',
            'HTTP_FORWARDED',
            'HTTP_CLIENT_IP',
            'HTTP_FORWARDED_FOR_IP',
            'VIA',
            'X_FORWARDED_FOR',
            'FORWARDED_FOR',
            'X_FORWARDED',
            'FORWARDED',
            'CLIENT_IP',
            'FORWARDED_FOR_IP',
            'HTTP_PROXY_CONNECTION'
        );
  
   $flagProxy = false;
   $libProxy = 'No';
  
   foreach($scan_headers as $i)
            if($_SERVER[$i]) $flagProxy = true;
  
   if (    in_array($_SERVER['REMOTE_PORT'], array(8080,80,6588,8000,3128,553,554))
        || @fsockopen($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'], 80, $errno, $errstr, 1))
      $flagProxy = true;
  
   // Proxy LookUp
   if ( $flagProxy == true &&
        isset($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']) &&
        !empty($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']) )
         // Transparent Proxy
         // REMOTE_ADDR = proxy IP
         // HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR = your IP  
         if ( isset($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR']) &&
              !empty($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR']) &&
              $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'] == $myIP
            )
             $libProxy = 'Transparent Proxy';
               // Simple Anonymous Proxy           
              // REMOTE_ADDR = proxy IP
              // HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR = proxy IP
         else if ( isset($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR']) &&
                   !empty($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR']) &&
                   $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'] == $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']
                 )
                 $libProxy = 'Simple Anonymous (Transparent) Proxy';
              // Distorting Anonymous Proxy           
              // REMOTE_ADDR = proxy IP
              // HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR = random IP address
              else if ( isset($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR']) &&
                        !empty($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR']) &&
                        $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'] != $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']
                      )
                      $libProxy = 'Distorting Anonymous (Transparent) Proxy';
                   // Anonymous Proxy
                   // HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR = not determined
                   // HTTP_CLIENT_IP = not determined
                   // HTTP_VIA = determined
                   else if ( $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'] == '' &&
                             $_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'] == '' &&
                             !empty($_SERVER['HTTP_VIA'])
                           )
                           $libProxy = 'Anonymous Proxy';
                        // High Anonymous Proxy           
                        // REMOTE_ADDR = proxy IP
                        // HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR = not determined                   
                        else
                           $libProxy = 'High Anonymous Proxy';
  
   return $libProxy;

}
  
$ip = get_ip();
  
echo 'Proxy Server Detection<br>';
echo '=================<br><br>';
$typeProxy = detect_proxy($ip);
echo 'Use Proxy Server : '.$typeProxy.'<br>';
echo '<br>';
echo 'Brief IP Information'.'<br>';
echo '--------------------'.'<br>';
echo 'Your IP : '.$ip.'<br>';
echo 'Language : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE'].'<br>';
echo '<br>';
echo 'Detail IP Information'.'<br>';
echo '---------------------'.'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_ACCEPT : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_ACCEPT'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_ACCEPT_CHARSET : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_ACCEPT_CHARSET'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_CONNECTION : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_CONNECTION'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_HOST : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_KEEP_ALIVE : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_KEEP_ALIVE'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_USER_AGENT : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'].'<br>';
echo 'REMOTE_HOST : '.@gethostbyaddr($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']).'<br>';
echo 'REMOTE_PORT : '.$_SERVER['REMOTE_PORT'].'<br>';
echo '<br>';
echo 'REMOTE_ADDR : '.$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_VIA : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_VIA'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_PROXY_CONNECTION : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_PROXY_CONNECTION'].'<br>';
echo 'HTTP_CLIENT_IP : '.$_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'].'<br>';


?>
This is from your No proxy Allowed.xml
Code:
if( @fsockopen( $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'], 80, $errstr, $errno, 1 ) || @fsockopen( $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'], 443, $errstr, $errno, 1 ))
        {
What if i change it to
Code:
if (    in_array($_SERVER['REMOTE_PORT'], array(8080,80,6588,8000,3128,553,554))
        || @fsockopen($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'], 80, $errno, $errstr, 1))
{

thanks but i didnt understand..
what is the name of php script? and others? where will we upload etc..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08603 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,293KB
  • Queries Executed 21 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (4)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (4)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (3)postbit
  • (4)postbit_attachment
  • (4)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (4)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete