Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2014, 03:30 PM
CoffeeLovesYou CoffeeLovesYou is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 176
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Notice Flush/add to Cache

Hello,
I made a notice creator form that will easily create notices for my staff (with no HTML involved for them).
Basically, it's a HTML form that they enter the info, and it makes it into HTML for them (e.g. if they put Color #FF0000, when I pass it through the query to add the notice's phrase, it'll do <font color="#FF0000">).
I'm not comfortable sharing my code publicly, however, it works. It adds the notice to the notice table correctly, the noticecriteria table correctly, and the phrase table correctly.
Here's the problem. Notices are cached. The cache isn't flushed unless you add a notice from the ACP or modify one.

How can I flush the cache when adding a notice from my form? Or how can I add the notice they just made with my form to the cache? (whichever one is the right one).

Thanks for any help. If someone wants to help privately, I don't mind sending my code.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2014, 03:38 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The admincp code does this when it's finished:

Code:
	// update the datastore notice cache
	require_once(DIR . '/includes/adminfunctions_notice.php');
	build_notice_datastore();

	// rebuild languages
	require_once(DIR . '/includes/adminfunctions_language.php');
	build_language();
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-24-2014, 03:42 PM
CoffeeLovesYou CoffeeLovesYou is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 176
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
The admincp code does this when it's finished:

Code:
	// update the datastore notice cache
	require_once(DIR . '/includes/adminfunctions_notice.php');
	build_notice_datastore();

	// rebuild languages
	require_once(DIR . '/includes/adminfunctions_language.php');
	build_language();
Thanks kh99.
However, I don't use the same variables used in adminfunctions_notice.php
If I remade that file with different names and changed the variables to match my own, do you think it'd work?
Would you mind if I PM'd you my code?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-24-2014, 03:56 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, the lines I posted rebuild the notice cache and the languages (because a phrase was added), so I don't think it matters what variables your code uses. Unless I'm not understanding the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-24-2014, 03:58 PM
CoffeeLovesYou CoffeeLovesYou is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 176
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That is my issue, you're right.
I tried adding that piece of code where my queries are executed, but upon submission, I received a blank, white page. I can't give you an error because error reports are off.
Perhaps I need to do what this person did? https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231389
He said he needed to include fetch_js_safe_string.. how could I do that? Is that needed?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-24-2014, 06:15 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoffeeLovesYou View Post
That is my issue, you're right.
I tried adding that piece of code where my queries are executed, but upon submission, I received a blank, white page. I can't give you an error because error reports are off.
Perhaps I need to do what this person did? https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231389
He said he needed to include fetch_js_safe_string.. how could I do that? Is that needed?
Yeah, that's probably it. So what you'd do is add this:
Code:
require_once(DIR . '/includes/adminfunctions.php');
before the code I posted above.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04086 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,209KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete