Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-29-2014, 10:03 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, if you're desperate you could try this test: edit forums/global.php and find this line (near the top):
Code:
require_once(CWD . '/includes/init.php');
and above it, insert this line:
Code:
die("getcwd='$getcwd', including '" . CWD . "/includes/init.php'");
Then any page should just display the one line telling you what $getcwd is and what file it's trying to include. I'm not sure how much that will help, but if you try this let us know what it says.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-29-2014, 10:10 PM
Padyn Padyn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I gave that a whirl and this is the output on the page.

Quote:
getcwd='', including 'CWD/includes/init.php'
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-29-2014, 10:18 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hmm...well, I still don't understand what's happening. It looks like maybe getcwd() isn't working, but then CWD should be defined as '.' and instead it looks like it isn't defined at all. Is there a line near the beginning of global.php that looks like this:
Code:
define('CWD', (($getcwd = getcwd()) ? $getcwd : '.'));
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-29-2014, 10:25 PM
Padyn Padyn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes there is. So I put what you asked in the wrong spot. I put it above

Code:
define('CWD', (($getcwd = getcwd()) ? $getcwd : '.'));
instead of above
Code:
require_once(CWD . '/includes/init.php');
So I just went back and edited it to put it above the right line and I get this output. I believe your question is still the same in either case. Here's the global file line

Code:
chdir('./../');
define('CWD', (($getcwd = getcwd()) ? $getcwd : '.'));

die("getcwd='$getcwd', including '" . CWD . "/includes/init.php'");
require_once(CWD . '/includes/init.php');
When put where you suggested I get the following on the page

Quote:
getcwd='/home/thedotcl/public_html', including '/home/thedotcl/public_html/includes/init.php'
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-29-2014, 10:26 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

OK, where did this line come from:
Code:
chdir('./../');
because I think that's your problem.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-29-2014, 10:30 PM
Padyn Padyn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It's in the original download file for the 3.8.4 Patch 2 and also 3.8.3 version of the global.php file. I didn't look if it was in older versions or not.

I did toy around with that earlier today and made it

Code:
chdir('./');
And tried
Code:
chdir('./forums/');
but neither seemed to work. I was able to get to admincp but when I'd log in, it just kept me in a loop.

The below is/was the default value originally.
Code:
chdir('./../');
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-29-2014, 10:36 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I see that in admincp/global.php, but not in the global.php that is supposed to be in the forum directory.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-29-2014, 10:39 PM
Padyn Padyn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

bingo! Not sure how that got installed there but I went and pulled the files again and I must have somehow gotten the global file from the wrong place. I double checked my unzip of the package and uploaded only that file and it's working.

Thank you for hanging in there with me!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-29-2014, 10:43 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No problem - I guess ForceHSS's idea in post #2 would have worked.
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
ForceHSS
  #20  
Old 06-30-2014, 05:22 PM
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6,357
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
No problem - I guess ForceHSS's idea in post #2 would have worked.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04420 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,259KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (10)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete