Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2013, 07:10 PM
richardevans123 richardevans123 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 53
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Conditional Profile Field Status and Notices

Hey Guys,

I have got a Custom Profile Field and it acts like a status. Similar to Online and Offline, but Active or Non-Active.

What I'd like to do is when a User Selects the "Non-Active" option, a Notice appears saying that the status is "Non-Active" please change to Active.

What coding do I need to do this?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2013, 03:25 PM
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Louisville, KY USA
Posts: 885
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

depends what template you want to put it in. But I would imagine something like this

OPTIONS FOR DROPDOWN
Non-Active [has an id of 0]
Active [has an id of 1]

Code:
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['field#'] == 0">
    <p style="margin:15px 0;padding:8px;background:#ff0000;color:#333;">Please change to active!</p>
</vb:if>
Where # is your field id, and 0 is the id of the non-active selection.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2013, 03:53 PM
richardevans123 richardevans123 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 53
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Okay, the coding is right, but changing the "0" and "1" isn't actually changing anything. I'm working on 4.2.0 PL3 if that helps
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-07-2013, 04:01 PM
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Louisville, KY USA
Posts: 885
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i see no custom dropdown profile field on your site.

--------------- Added [DATE]1360256533[/DATE] at [TIME]1360256533[/TIME] ---------------

try == '1' instead of == 1

--------------- Added [DATE]1360257340[/DATE] at [TIME]1360257340[/TIME] ---------------

Code:
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['field11'] == 'Off Active Duty'">
    <p style="margin:15px 0;padding:8px;background:#ff0000;color:#333;">Please change to active!</p>
</vb:if>
Try that.

--------------- Added [DATE]1360257519[/DATE] at [TIME]1360257519[/TIME] ---------------

If that doesnt work then try

"Second Option Selected"
Code:
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field11] & 2"><p>STUFF</p></vb:if>
dont remember exactly but it could be either [field11] or ['field11'] try both.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-07-2013, 04:23 PM
richardevans123 richardevans123 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 53
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It's done via radio buttons. And neither of those codes work. :/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-07-2013, 04:27 PM
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Louisville, KY USA
Posts: 885
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What template are you posting these in? header/navbar?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-07-2013, 04:31 PM
richardevans123 richardevans123 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 53
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm doing it via a notice
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-07-2013, 04:43 PM
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Louisville, KY USA
Posts: 885
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

May be a bug as

Code:
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['field11'] == 'Off Active Duty'">STUFF</vb:if>
should work.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-07-2013, 04:47 PM
richardevans123 richardevans123 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 53
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Got it to work!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-07-2013, 04:48 PM
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Louisville, KY USA
Posts: 885
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

try using a dropdown single-selection and these conditionals. may just be with radio button.

--------------- Added [DATE]1360259313[/DATE] at [TIME]1360259313[/TIME] ---------------

What was the code that worked? I am curious.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04108 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,248KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete