Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2012, 04:59 PM
sacobra sacobra is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 31
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Capture additional information during Facebook registration - First, Last Name

Hello,

I have 2 custom profile fields - First & Last name. During Facebook registration, these details are also passed to the code since these are public.

I've been trying to enable Facebook auto-registration & have been trying to get these 2 field info also from the FB authentication response and store it in the custom fields without success.

Below is what I've tried. Could someone figure out what I need to do more to get this working.

In functions_facebook.php, changed the below code to
Code:
    // the array we are going to return, populated with FB data
    $profilefields = array(
        'fbuserid'           => '',
        'fbname'             => '',
        'biography'          => '',
        'location'           => '',
        'interests'          => '',
        'occupation'         => '',
        'homepageurl'        => '',
        'birthday'           => '',
        'avatarurl'          => '',
        'fallback_avatarurl' => '',
        'timezone'           => ''
    );
this
Code:
    // the array we are going to return, populated with FB data
    $profilefields = array(
        'fbuserid'           => '',
        'fbname'             => '',
        'biography'          => '',
        'location'           => '',
        'interests'          => '',
        'occupation'         => '',
        'homepageurl'        => '',
        'birthday'           => '',
        'avatarurl'          => '',
        'fallback_avatarurl' => '',
        'timezone'           => '',
        'first_name'         => '',
        'last_name'          => '',
    );
Also
Code:
    $profilefields['fallback_avatarurl'] .= (!empty($fb_info['pic']) ? $fb_info['pic'] : '');
    
    $profilefields['first_name'] .= (!empty($fb_info['first_name']) ? $fb_info['first_name'] : '');        //Added by Sumith
    $profilefields['last_name'] .= (!empty($fb_info['last_name']) ? $fb_info['last_name'] : '');        //Added by Sumith
    
    return $profilefields;
}
    $profilefields['fallback_avatarurl'] .= (!empty($fb_info['pic']) ? $fb_info['pic'] : '');
    
    $profilefields['first_name'] .= (!empty($fb_info['first_name']) ? 
    
    return $profilefields;
}
Added 2 entires in table SETTINGS to enable the below in register.php - fb_userfield_first_name & fb_userfield_last_name

Added this

Code:
                case $vbulletin->options['fb_userfield_first_name']:
                    $profilefield['data'] = $fb_profilefield_info['first_name'];
                    $fb_importform_skip_fields[] = 'first_name';
                    break;
                    
                case $vbulletin->options['fb_userfield_last_name']:
                    $profilefield['data'] = $fb_profilefield_info['last_name'];
                    $fb_importform_skip_fields[] = 'last_name';
                    break;
After
Code:
                case $vbulletin->options['fb_userfield_occupation']:
                    $profilefield['data'] = $fb_profilefield_info['occupation'];
                    $fb_importform_skip_fields[] = 'occupation';
                    break;
However with these changes the first & last name are not getting populated in the custom fields.

Can anyone help me here.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-07-2012, 02:10 AM
sacobra sacobra is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 31
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Can anyone help?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2012, 06:18 PM
sacobra sacobra is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 31
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How to populate custom profile fields during Facebook auto-registration?

In hook fb_auto_register added the following code:
PHP Code:
$userdata->set_userfields(array('field5' => $info['first_name']), true'normal'true); 
This resulted in a redirect to fbdoredirect=1

Even this didn't help
PHP Code:
$userdata->set_userfields(array('field5' => $info['first_name']), true'register'true); 
Anyone here getting custom profile fields populated during Facebook auto-registration?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2012, 06:29 AM
sacobra sacobra is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 31
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

SOLVED.

The array is being requested as reference. So need to create the array and assign the array variable to the set_userfields method.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03685 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,200KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (4)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (4)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (4)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (4)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete