Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Smilies Popup Box in Quick Reply Details »»
Smilies Popup Box in Quick Reply
Version: 1.00, by eSe7en eSe7en is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Show Thread Enhancements - Version: 4.0.0 Rating:
Released: 01-09-2010 Last Update: Never Installs: 47
Template Edits
Re-useable Code Code Changes  
No support by the author.

Purpose:
Add Smilies Button in the toolbar of the quick reply box.

How to mod:
1. In the file 'includes/functions_editor.php', locate these lines (Line No. 545-550 in vB 4.0.0):

PHP Code:
    if ($editor_type == 'qr' OR $editor_type == 'qr_small')
    {
        
// no smilies
    
}
    else if (
$allowsmilie AND $show['editor_toolbar'])
    { 
2. Uncomment the first conditional part by including it between '/* ...... */' or replace as the following:

PHP Code:
/*    if ($editor_type == 'qr' OR $editor_type == 'qr_small')
    {
        // no smilies
    }
    else */
if ($allowsmilie AND $show['editor_toolbar'])
    { 
3.Open the template 'showthread_quickreply' and locate the following lines:

Code:
                <vb:if condition="$show['quote_bbcode']">
                <li class="editor_control_group_item">
                    <img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_editor}/quote.png" class="imagebutton" id="{vb:raw editorid}_cmd_wrap0_quote" width="20" height="20" alt="{vb:rawphrase wrap_quote_tags}" />
                </li>
                </vb:if>
and add the following lines after them:

Code:
<!- BEGIN: eSe7en - Smilies at quick reply -->
                <li class="popupmenu menubutton smilies imagemenu nomouseover nohovermenu" id="{vb:raw editorid}_popup_smilie"><div class="popupctrl"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_editor}/smilie.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase smilies}" width="20" height="20" /></div>
<ul class="editorpopupbody popupbody popuphover">
                        <li style="display:none">&nbsp;</li>
                        {vb:raw smiliepopup}
                        <vb:if condition="$show['moresmilies']"><li class="category" id="moresmilies"><div>{vb:rawphrase show_all_smilies}</div></li></vb:if>
                    </ul>


</li>
<!- END: eSe7en - Smilies at quick reply -->
That's it Folcks

Screenshots

File Type: png qr.png (10.9 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #32  
Old 03-21-2010, 06:17 AM
vicelover's Avatar
vicelover vicelover is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 100
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reed_HCT View Post
The same for me
Have you saved the functions_editor.php file after editing ?

Do you mean this? (pls see the below image.)
Attachment 114471

I just encountered and captured it before I saved the functions_editor.php.

After saving, it works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 03-25-2010, 07:54 AM
raulin raulin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: PR
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 03-30-2010, 07:55 AM
Paladin32 Paladin32 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi,
i have the same problem like showen in your image. The admin could see the smilies, but other users didn´t. I also add a new user and give him admin privilegs, but couldn´t see the smilies. There are some rights i have to activate? Smilies are on for everyone.

thanks for help
Alex

I use vb4.0.2
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07-31-2010, 12:19 PM
afed afed is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 12
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

installed works like a charm. The only one point after every update operation with file needs to be redone, any chance to make it as *.xml plugin ?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 08-12-2011, 07:06 PM
TwinsForMe TwinsForMe is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 112
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is no longer working for 4.1.5. The includes/functions_editor.php code is different now. Does anyone have a fix for me, please?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04585 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,285KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (5)postbit
  • (1)postbit_attachment
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete