Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2011, 01:02 AM
HMBeaty's Avatar
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,141
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default About to lose my mind lol (Google Adsense + Plugin)

I know I've done this before, but for some reason, I can't get it working this time. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong, but I have tried...
PHP Code:
if ($post['isfirstshown'])
{
$template_hook['postbit_end'] .= '<li class="firstpost_advert_container">
    <div class="firstpost_advert">
        {vb.raw vboptions.usml_google_adsense_firstpostadcode}
    </div>
</li>'
;

And also...
PHP Code:
if ($post['isfirstshown'])
{
$template_hook['postbit_end'] .= '<li class="firstpost_advert_container">
    <div class="firstpost_advert">
        '
.$vbulletin->options[usml_google_adsense_firstpostadcode].'
    </div>
</li>'
;

And ALSO...
PHP Code:
if ($post['isfirstshown'])
{
$template_hook['postbit_end'] .= '<li class="firstpost_advert_container">
    <div class="firstpost_advert">
        $vbulletin->options[usml_google_adsense_firstpostadcode]
    </div>
</li>'
;

Yet none of these seem to work. However, if I remove the vboption from the code, and put my adsense code there in it's place, it works just fine. Also, if I was to enter just plain text in the vbulletin options where that textarea is for usml_google_adsense_firstpostadcode, it doesn't show up, so it's obviously something to do with how the vbulletin option is written into the plugin. So I'm stumped and about ready to pull my hair out because I know it's something simple lol. What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2011, 09:39 AM
Badshah93 Badshah93 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: India
Posts: 505
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try this

PHP Code:
if ($post['isfirstshown'])
{
$template_hook['postbit_end'] .= '<li class="firstpost_advert_container">
    <div class="firstpost_advert">
        '
.$this->registry->options[usml_google_adsense_firstpostadcode].'
    </div>
</li>'
;

Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
HMBeaty
  #3  
Old 07-20-2011, 09:58 AM
HMBeaty's Avatar
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,141
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sherif View Post
Try this

PHP Code:
if ($post['isfirstshown'])
{
$template_hook['postbit_end'] .= '<li class="firstpost_advert_container">
    <div class="firstpost_advert">
        '
.$this->registry->options[usml_google_adsense_firstpostadcode].'
    </div>
</li>'
;

That worked lol. Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05447 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,196KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (5)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (3)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (3)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (3)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (3)postbit
  • (3)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (3)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete