Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Design and Graphics Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2011, 04:55 PM
Sarteck's Avatar
Sarteck Sarteck is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 304
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default [CKEditor] Toolbar Background color



Thanks to TheWindows7Site, I can make the changes I wanted to make to the wrapper, and it wasn't hard to figure out how to change the area in which we type. Right now, I am trying to figure out how to change the colour for the toolbar, and the background colour for the individual buttons.

After a bit of mucking around, I found out that I could change the background color of the buttons using this (in additional.css):
Code:
.cke_skin_kama .cke_button a:hover,
.cke_skin_kama .cke_button a:focus,
.cke_skin_kama .cke_button a:active	/* IE */
{
	background-color: #333333!important;
}
However, I cannot find out how to change the background of the buttons while they are NOT "active." I've tried .cke_skin_kama .cke_button a and .cke_skin_kama .cke_button, with no luck.

In addition, I'd like to change the background of a GROUP of buttons. In the css, these are "cke_toolgroup" classes, but changing the background-color property doesn't seem to affect the group. (The "cke_toolbar" DOES change the background color, but only SURROUNDING the group.)

Could someone point me in the right direction?



[EDIT: Sorry, posted in vB3 by accident.]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2011, 05:35 PM
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Naples
Posts: 354
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The buttons are controlled by :

.cke_skin_kama .cke_toolgroup {

which uses a sprite as a background for the buttons; all of them. You can use this to give color with the sprite used:

background-color: blue;

Hope that helps.

BTW edit the file itself and don't add the css in adittional. The file you need is in/forum/clientscript/ckeditor/skins/kama/toolbar.css
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2011, 05:46 PM
Sarteck's Avatar
Sarteck Sarteck is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 304
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

@EquinoxWorld, Thanks, I wish it did.... But it seems to not be the case. :< Not for me, anyways.

FireBug does tell me that the background-color: blue !important; property IS applied, but it doesn't seem to change anything.

This is the CSS that it usually has:
Code:
.cke_skin_kama .cke_toolgroup {
    display: block;
    height: 22px;
}

.cke_skin_kama .cke_toolgroup {
    -moz-border-radius: 5px 5px 5px 5px;
    background-image: url("images/sprites.png");
    background-position: 0 -500px;
    background-repeat: repeat-x;
    display: inline;
    float: left;
    margin-bottom: 5px;
    margin-right: 6px;
    padding: 2px;
}
(Of course, the background-position: changes with whichever sprite it's loading.)

I did try changing this before, too, but I figured maybe I made a mistake, so I tried again. XD I didn't have any lick.





EDIT: Whoops... I was wrong! I didn't have a space before the !important bit. O_O

It works now, thanks!





EDIT2: Weird.... When I try to change it to #000000, nothing does change. O.o But changing it to anything else works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2011, 05:50 PM
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Naples
Posts: 354
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarteck View Post
@EquinoxWorld, Thanks, I wish it did.... But it seems to not be the case. :< Not for me, anyways.

FireBug does tell me that the background-color: blue !important; property IS applied, but it doesn't seem to change anything.

This is the CSS that it usually has:
Code:
.cke_skin_kama .cke_toolgroup {
    display: block;
    height: 22px;
}

.cke_skin_kama .cke_toolgroup {
    -moz-border-radius: 5px 5px 5px 5px;
    background-image: url("images/sprites.png");
    background-position: 0 -500px;
    background-repeat: repeat-x;
    display: inline;
    float: left;
    margin-bottom: 5px;
    margin-right: 6px;
    padding: 2px;
}
(Of course, the background-position: changes with whichever sprite it's loading.)

I did try changing this before, too, but I figured maybe I made a mistake, so I tried again. XD I didn't have any lick.





EDIT: Whoops... I was wrong! I didn't have a space before the !important bit. O_O

It works now, thanks!
I just tried it myself. It worked just edit the css file itself. Download the file from your server at clientscript/ckeditor/skins/kama/toolbar.css and just add:

background-color: #xxxxxx;

to:

.cke_skin_kama .cke_toolgroup
{
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-19-2011, 05:59 PM
Sarteck's Avatar
Sarteck Sarteck is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 304
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, the buttons are awfully bright, and that's kind of horrible for our darker Styles--that's why I was trying to edit them in the first place.

But it's like there's some kind of filter on them that makes 'em brighter... Or something, I don't really know. Giving them a background-color of #000000 only makes them a light gray, for example.

Y'know what I'm saying?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-19-2011, 07:05 PM
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Naples
Posts: 354
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarteck View Post
Well, the buttons are awfully bright, and that's kind of horrible for our darker Styles--that's why I was trying to edit them in the first place.

But it's like there's some kind of filter on them that makes 'em brighter... Or something, I don't really know. Giving them a background-color of #000000 only makes them a light gray, for example.

Y'know what I'm saying?
Yeah I added background-color: #191919; to .cke_skin_kama .cke_toolgroup { makes them looks darker but the images themselves are to light and not sharp and bright enough to add a dark background. I got this playing with it in Chrome:

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-19-2011, 08:30 PM
Sarteck's Avatar
Sarteck Sarteck is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 304
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is taht your Blackstream squared Style? (Just registered because I was going to check out your source, see if you had some different value somewhere than I did, heh.)

If so, then the darkness thing might be a FireFox (3.6) issue, since it seems lighter on my FF.

EDIT: Nice site by the way. X3
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-19-2011, 08:37 PM
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Naples
Posts: 354
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarteck View Post
Is taht your Blackstream squared Style? (Just registered because I was going to check out your source, see if you had some different value somewhere than I did, heh.)

If so, then the darkness thing might be a FireFox (3.6) issue, since it seems lighter on my FF.

EDIT: Nice site by the way. X3
Thanks . Yeah that blackstream is the default , FF always has a bit different "read" to the color codes and stuff like that to Google Chrome. Right now I'm trying to see how I can change the actual icons to be lighter so I can use the set up I made in the previous posts. If you have any ideas let me know.

PS.: Welcome and thanks for registering.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-19-2011, 08:44 PM
Sarteck's Avatar
Sarteck Sarteck is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 304
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, wouldn't you just have to lighten the sprite.png file?

I know less than nothing about image editing, myself, heh, but since all of the buttons are taken from there, T'would make sense, ya?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04099 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,251KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (9)post_thanks_box
  • (9)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (9)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (9)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (9)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete