Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Design and Graphics Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2011, 06:31 AM
BRotondi BRotondi is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Zurich
Posts: 346
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Dropdown when hovering, collapse when leaving

Hello

I like how it works in WordPress: When you hover a tab, the pulldown appears, when you leave, it disappears. (Example > hover "Angebot")

In vB you have to click for both. How can I change this?

Thanks!
Bruno
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2011, 06:58 AM
RobbieZ RobbieZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,117
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That's because it is using Javascript, Vbulletin is using 'Onclick'
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2011, 07:29 AM
BRotondi BRotondi is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Zurich
Posts: 346
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes, I saw this. But how can I change it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2011, 08:38 AM
RobbieZ RobbieZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,117
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You would have to change the way your vBulletin menu navbar etc is controlled by writing javascript.

This would probably incorporate an IFRAME shim feature.

You would then need to control the size of the window element, offset and allow its function to workout the position of your menu.

It is no easy task! Unless of course you are .js proficient which I am sadly not.

It would be simpler to remove the navbar/navtabs in your navbar template and create your own version and utilize the same kind of html I wrote in an article for Da-Vinci utilizing dynamic drives code.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2011, 11:13 AM
BRotondi BRotondi is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Zurich
Posts: 346
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

There should be an easier way: vB allready writes the necessary position etc. in the element an then waits for the click to enable the hover-visibility for each pulldown.

What's needed:
- Enable this from beginning
- Set everything to invisible when nothing is hovered (right now the last pulldown will remain active)

... any idea? Thanks!

--------------- Added 30 Apr 2011 at 14:40 ---------------

As much as I understand now, the CSS :hover > ul {display:block} would work fine, if JavaScript wouln't overwrite this with style="display: none" / style="display: block" in the <ul>'s

... where to disable?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-07-2011, 07:19 PM
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 772
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Wow that's pretty cool. Lemme know if you get it to work.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-07-2011, 08:09 PM
BRotondi BRotondi is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Zurich
Posts: 346
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes it would... hope someone helps us...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-08-2011, 09:56 AM
BRotondi BRotondi is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Zurich
Posts: 346
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

O.K. it works now: www.Hilfe2.ch > Hover over "Projekte"

What you need:
- popupmenu1 prevents java-script to add the pulldown-code
- popupbody1 is only visible during hover

This way you can hover for the pulldown and also click for a direct link.

additional.css
Code:
/* Pulldown-Menutabs */
li.popupmenu1:hover ul li {
display: block;
}
.popupbody1 li {
float: none;
display: none;
text-align: left;
z-index:99;
}
.popupmenu1 {
position: relative;
}
ul.popupbody1 li:first-child {
text-indent: 0px;
}
.navtabs li.popupmenu1 a.navtab, .popupbody1 li {
    font-weight: normal;
}
.navtabs ul.popupbody1 {
    width: auto;
}
plug-in on hook parse_templates
(use your own code)
Code:
$template_hook['navtab_middle'] .= '
<li class="popupmenu1" >
    <a href="threads/457" class="popupctrl navtab" title="Projekte, Ideen, Recherchen.">Projekte</a>
</li>

<li class="popupmenu1" >
    <a href="threads/28" class="popupctrl navtab" title="Artikel und Diskussionen, moderiertes Forum.">Artikel</a>
</li>

<li class="popupmenu1" >
    <a href="threads/756" class="popupctrl navtab">Hosting</a>
    <ul class="popupbody1">
        <li><a href="threads/697" title="Leimbach Kreis 2 - Unser gemeinsames Quartierportal - Mach mit!">Leimbach2</a></li>
    </ul>
</li>';
Change vbulletin-chrome.css (add the red code)
Code:
.navtabs li a.navtab, .popupbody1 li {
Perhaps my addon works: (TMS necessary!)
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-rotondi_pulldown_menutabs.xml (2.7 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08395 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,253KB
  • Queries Executed 14 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (8)post_thanks_box
  • (8)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (8)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (8)postbit
  • (1)postbit_attachment
  • (8)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (8)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • postbit_attachment
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete