Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2010, 11:38 AM
janaf janaf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 169
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default PHP direct eval problem after 4.07 update

I have a php-direct eval page with some drop-downs and a Submit button on the same page / same code. The page sends POST data to/from itself. It has been up running for a month after help I got here.

Now, after 4.0.7 I have problems

IF I am logged on to the site, I get the following message after hitting the submit button / posting
HTML Code:
vBulletin Messege:

Your submission could not be processed because you have logged in since the previous page was loaded.

Please push the back button and reload the previous window.
I have logged on / off / refreshed several times to confirm. IE8 and FF

If I am NOT logged in, I do not get that message but POST data is not read by the code:
PHP Code:
$brand vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''brand'TYPE_STR); 
$nominalsize vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''nominalsize'TYPE_STR); 
The variables ($brand and $nominalsize) remain empty.

A secuity token is generated like this.
PHP Code:
$a.='<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="';
$a.=vb::$vbulletin->userinfo[securitytoken];
$a.='" />'
If this is not included, I get a security error message instead.

Any clues?

The page is here:
http://www.41hz.com/forums/content.php?253-TSdb
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2010, 01:32 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I keep trying stuff and getting no results. But, to be honest, I have no idea what to select that would give results. Can you tell us what we should select that should give results but isn't.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2010, 02:28 PM
janaf janaf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 169
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for looking,

Any selection of drop-downs should be valid, if you use just one single drop-down. For example brand name only (for example Beyma, which there are about 100 record in the db) or nominal size only (for examlpe size 12 which there are about 300 records). The drop-downs are directly based on SQL "Select Distinct" queries on the db, which is a single table, so they must excist, or they would not be in the drop-down.

Selections do not return any results because values of the drop-down POST values are for some reason empty in php now. For example the drop-down named "brand" and the value should be read by:

PHP Code:
$brand vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''brand'TYPE_STR); 
But $brand is empty, so the query can not be created as this evaluates to false:

PHP Code:
if (strlen($brand) > 0) {
$query.=' AND brand like "'.$brand.'" '

I can also verify this by simply printing $brand but again, it is empty.

I can also verify that by assigning a value to $brand in the code, then all works as expected.

I have also tried adding arguments to the URL, but that does not work either. I think I could do a direct url of type <mypage>&brand=Beyma before, but not now.

And it has worked for a month.....

So my conclusion so far is that something changed that makes this php code invalid:
PHP Code:
$brand vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''brand'TYPE_STR); 
Any suggestions on alternative ways of reading the posted arguments?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2010, 06:52 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Have you tried just $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc or $db->input->clean_gpc or any other variations there?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-22-2010, 10:30 AM
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
Posts: 1,630
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

what's the code you're using?
Could you post an link to your page so we could check it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-23-2010, 10:28 AM
janaf janaf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 169
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Have you tried just $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc or $db->input->clean_gpc or any other variations there?
I have tried
PHP Code:
$brand=$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''brand'TYPE_STR); 
but get
Fatal error: Call to a member function clean_gpc() on a non-object in /var/www/41hz/forums/tsdb/read_post.php on line 2

and
PHP Code:
$brand input->clean_gpc('r''brand'TYPE_STR); 
which gives:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_OBJECT_OPERATOR in /var/www/41hz/forums/tsdb/read_post.php on line 2

and
PHP Code:
$brand clean_gpc('r''brand'TYPE_STR); 
Fatal error: Call to undefined function clean_gpc() in /var/www/41hz/forums/tsdb/read_post.php on line 2

--------------- Added [DATE]1285241373[/DATE] at [TIME]1285241373[/TIME] ---------------

Ragtek, you helped me with this one before:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=249002
It worked.
The link to the site / page is in a previous post.

This code reads the various posted variables:
PHP Code:
<?php
$brand 
vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''brand'TYPE_STR); 
$nominalsize vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''nominalsize'TYPE_STR);
$useas vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''useas'TYPE_STR); 
$dtype vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''dtype'TYPE_STR); 
$features vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''features'TYPE_STR);
$sortfield vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''sortfield'TYPE_STR);
$ID vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''ID'TYPE_INT);
$thingtodo vB::$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''thingtodo'TYPE_STR);
?>
This creates the drop-downs and form:
PHP Code:
<?php
$a
='<form action="content.php?313" method="POST">';
$query  'select distinct nominalsize from tsdata where review is FALSE and nominalsize IS NOT NULL order by nominalsize';
$result mysql_query($query);
$a.='<select name="nominalsize">';
$a.='<option value="">[Nominal size]</option>';
while(
$row mysql_fetch_array($resultMYSQL_ASSOC))
{
    
$a.='<option value="'.$row['nominalsize'].'"';
    
$bbb=$row['nominalsize'];
    if (
$nominalsize==$bbb){
        
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
    }
    
$a.='>'.$row['nominalsize'].'</option>';
}
$a.='</select> ';
// Create drop-downs
$query  'SELECT distinct brand from tsdata where review is FALSE order by brand';
$result mysql_query($query);
$a.='<select name="brand">';
$a.='<option value="">[Brand Name]</option>';
while(
$row mysql_fetch_array($resultMYSQL_ASSOC))
{
    
$a.='<option value="'.$row['brand'].'"';
    
$bbb=''.$row['brand'];
    if (
$brand == $bbb) {
        
$a.=' selected="selected"';
    }    
    
$a.='>'.$row['brand'].'</option>';
}
$a.='</select> ';

$a.='<select name="useas">';
$a.='<option value="" ';
$a.='>[Type of Use]</option>';
$a.='<option value="1"';
if (
$useas=="1"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>PA</option>';
$a.='<option value="2"';
if (
$useas=="2"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>HiFi</option>';
$a.='<option value="3"';
if (
$useas=="3"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Car/Mobile</option>';
$a.='<option value="4"';
if (
$useas=="4"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Musical Instrum.</option>';
$a.='<option value="5"';
if (
$useas=="5"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Marine/Outdoor</option>';
$a.='<option value="6"';
if (
$useas=="6"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Ceiling/wall</option>';
$a.='</select> ';

$a.='<select name="dtype">';
$a.='<option value=""';
if (
$dtype==""){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>[Frequency Range]</option>';
$a.='<option value="1"';
if (
$dtype=="1"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Tweeter</option>';
$a.='<option value="2"';
if (
$dtype=="2"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Midrange</option>';
$a.='<option value="3"';
if (
$dtype=="3"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Midbass</option>';
$a.='<option value="4"';
if (
$dtype=="4"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Woofer/bass/sub</option>';
//$a.='<option value="5"';
//if ($dtype=="5"){
//    $a.=' selected="selected" ';
//}
// $a.='>Compr/horn driver</option>';
$a.='<option value="6"';
if (
$dtype=="6"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Full/wide range</option>';
$a.='</select> ';

$a.='<select name="features">';
$a.='<option value=""';
if (
$features==""){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>[Features]</option>';
$a.='<option value="1"';
if (
$features=="1"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Neodym. / low weight</option>';
$a.='<option value="2"';
if (
$features=="2"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Multi-coil</option>';
$a.='<option value="3"';
if (
$features=="3"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Shielded</option>';
$a.='<option value="5"';
if (
$features=="5"){
    
$a.=' selected="selected" ';
}
$a.='>Compr/horn driver</option>';

$a.='</select>  ';

$a.='<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="';
$a.=vb::$vbulletin->userinfo[securitytoken];
$a.='" />';
$a.='<br><input type="submit" value="   Submit   " />';
$a.='</form>';
?>
This is the main code:
PHP Code:
// Open database
include("tsdb/tsdb_init.php");

// Configure basics
$limitsearch='100';
$def=TRUE;

// Read POST variables
include("tsdb/read_post.php");

//Create drop-downs
include("tsdb/dropdown_form.php");

//Create queries
$def=TRUE;
$selected='<i>';
$query='SELECT ID, brand, model, rangetype, nominalsize, sensitivity, maxpower, fs, vas FROM tsdata WHERE review=FALSE ';
// Query Nominal size
if (strlen($nominalsize) > 0) {
$def=FALSE;
$selected.='Nominal size:'.$nominalsize;
$query.=' AND nominalsize like "'.$nominalsize.'" ';
}
// Query Brand
if (strlen($brand) > 0) {
$def=FALSE;
$selected.=' Brand:' .$brand;
$query.=' AND brand like "'.$brand.'" ';
}
// Query Use As
if (strlen($useas) > 0) {
$def=FALSE;
$selected.=' Use:';
switch (
$useas) {
    case 
"1":
        
$query.=' AND useas like "%PA%" ';
        
$selected.='PA ';
        break;
    case 
"2":
        
$query.=' AND useas like "%HiFi%" ';
        
$selected.='HiFi ';
        break;
    case 
"3":
        
$query.=' AND (useas like "%car%" or useas like "%mobile%")';
        
$selected.='Car/Mobile ';
        break;
    case 
"4":        
        
$query.=' AND (description like "%guitar%" or description like "%keyboard%" or rangetype like "%guitar%" or useas like "%musical instr%" or useas like "%guitar%" or useas like "%Electric bass%" or useas like "%Organ%")';
        
$selected.='Musical Instrument ';
        break;
    case 
"5":
        
$query.= ' AND (useas like "%marine%" or useas like "%outdoor%")';
        
$selected.='Marine/Outdoor ';
        break;
    case 
"6":
        
$query.=' AND (useas like "%ceiling%" or useas like "%wall%")';
        
$selected.='Ceiling/wall ';
        break;
    }
}
// Query Driver Type
if (strlen($dtype) > 0) {
$def=FALSE;
$selected.=' Range/Type:';
switch (
$dtype) {
    case 
"1":
        
$query.=' AND rangetype like "%tweet%" ';
        
$selected.='Tweeter ';
        break;
    case 
"2":
        
$query.=' AND (rangetype like "%mid%" and NOT (rangetype like "%woofer%" or rangetype like "%bass%")) ';
        
$selected.='Midrange ';
        break;
    case 
"3":
        
$query.=' AND (rangetype like "%mid-bass%" or rangetype like "%mid-woofer%" or rangetype like "%midbass%" or rangetype like "%midwoofer%")';
        
$selected.='Mid bass ';
        break;
    case 
"4":        
        
$query.=' AND (rangetype like "%sub%" OR rangetype like "%woofer%" and rangetype NOT like "%mid%")';
        
$selected.='Bass/woofer ';
        break;
//    case "5":
//        $query.=' AND rangetype like "%compres%"';
//        $selected.='Compr. driver ';
//        break;
    
case "6":
        
$query.=' AND (rangetype like "%full%" or rangetype like "%wide%")';
        
$selected.='Full/wide range ';
        break;
    }
}

// Query Features
if (strlen($features) > 0) {
$def=FALSE;
$selected.=' Features:';
switch (
$features) {
    case 
"1":
        
$query.=' AND (magnetmaterial like "%neodym%" or description like "%neodym%" )';
        
$selected.='Neodymium/low weight ';
        break;
    case 
"2":
        
$query.=' AND Z like "%dual%" ';
        
$selected.='Dual coil ';
        break;
    case 
"3":
        
$query.=' AND (rangetype like "%shield%" or useas like "%shield%")';
        
$selected.='Shielded ';
        break;
    case 
"5":
        
$query.=' AND rangetype like "%compres%"';
        
$selected.='Compr. driver ';
        break;
    }
}

// Create table headers with search and sort order links
$searcharg='&brand='.$brand.'&nominalsize='.$nominalsize.'&useas='.$useas.'&dtype='.$dtype.'&features='.$features;
if (
strpos($sortfield,'DESC')){
    
$sortorder="ASC";
} else {
    
$sortorder="DESC";
}
if (
strlen($sortfield)>0) {
    
$query.=' ORDER BY '.$sortfield;
} else {
    
$query.=' ORDER BY brand, model';
}
$query.=' LIMIT '.$limitsearch;
$selected.='</i>';
//Process query
$result mysql_query($query) or die ("Query error"  mysql_error()); 
//Header
$topline=<<<INTRO
<table width='100%' border='1' cellpadding='2' cellspacing='2' align='center'>
<tr>
<th><B><a href="content.php?313
$searcharg&sortfield=brand $sortorder">Brand</a></B></th>
<th><B><a href="content.php?313
$searcharg&sortfield=model $sortorder">Model</a></B></th>
<th><B><a href="content.php?313
$searcharg&sortfield=useas $sortorder">Type</a></B></th>
<th><B><a href="content.php?313
$searcharg&sortfield=nominalsize $sortorder">Size</a></B></th>
<th><B><a href="content.php?313
$searcharg&sortfield=maxpower $sortorder">Pmax W</a></B></th>
<th><B><a href="content.php?313
$searcharg&sortfield=sensitivity $sortorder">Sens dB</a></B></th>
<th><B><a href="content.php?313
$searcharg&sortfield=Fs $sortorder">Fs Hz</a></B></th>
<th><B><a href="content.php?313
$searcharg&sortfield=VAS $sortorder">VAS L</a></B></th>
</tr>
INTRO;
if (
$def==TRUE){
$selected='<i>Please select at least one search parameter from the drop-downs</i>';
}
$all=$selected;
$all.=$topline;
//Read Query
$icount=0;
if (
$def==FALSE){
while(
$row mysql_fetch_array($resultMYSQL_ASSOC))
{
$icount++;
$ID="{$row['ID']}";
$brand="{$row['brand']}";
$model="{$row['model']}";
$rangetype=substr("{$row['rangetype']}",0,12);
if (
strlen("{$row['rangetype']}") > 12) {
  
$rangetype.='...';
}
$maxpower="{$row['maxpower']}";
$sensitivity="{$row['sensitivity']}";
$nominalsize="{$row['nominalsize']}";
$fs ="{$row['fs']}";
$vas ="{$row['vas']} ";

//Output the results table
$tsall.=<<<EOD
<tr>
<td>
$brand</td>
<td><a href="content.php?316&ID=
$ID&brand=$brand&model=$model">$model</a></td>
<td>
$rangetype</td>
<td>
$nominalsize</td>
<td>
$maxpower</td>
<td>
$sensitivity</td>
<td>
$fs</td>
<td>
$vas</td>
</tr>
EOD;
}
}
$all.=$tsall;
$all.="</table>";
mysql_close($conn_ts);
$searchtips='<br><br><ul><li>- Click on column titles to sort the list, twice to reverse order.</li><li>- Click on a Model to view details.</li><li>- Sorting also re-searces. If results have previously been truncated, new models may show up.</li><li>- All parameters may not be specified for all models.</li></ul>';
if (
$icount>=$limitsearch) {
    
$cntmsg='Results have been truncated after the first ' .$limitsearch.$searchtips;
} elseif (
$icount>0){
    
$cntmsg=$icount.' matches found'.$searchtips;
} elseif (
$icount==0) {
    
$cntmsg='<br>[Sorry, nothing found...]';
}
$all.=$cntmsg;
$output=$a.$all;
// Disclaimer
include("tsdb/disclaimer_text.php");
$output.='<br><br>'.$disclaimer.'<br>'.$query
All looks like the first code part is the problem; the POST variables are not read properly, but empty.

Right now, the code types out the query string on the web page, at the bottom, to verify this.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-01-2010, 10:05 AM
janaf janaf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 169
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have found now that this is a caching problem. Not solved. There is cached content displayed, even when the cache time has been set to zero, and POST arguments have changed.

A new thread, trying to isolate the problem, not yet solved:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=251402
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08557 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,371KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (11)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (7)post_thanks_box
  • (7)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (7)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (7)postbit
  • (7)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (7)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete