Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Modifications > vBulletin 4.x Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
AMP Quick Auto Tagger Details »»
AMP Quick Auto Tagger
Version: 2.0.1, by testbot testbot is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2018 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: New Posting Features - Version: 4.1.0 Rating:
Released: 02-09-2010 Last Update: 02-18-2011 Installs: 325
Uses Plugins Auto-Templates
Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  
No support by the author.

*Please mark installed, rate, and nominate!*

AMP Quick Auto Tagger
(Online tested on 4.01 and 4.1.2)

New in version 2.0.1!
The ability to remove all numbers
The ability to add other languages (this has not been tested very well because I am not bi-lingual)
CRON JOB TO ADD TAGS TO ALL THREADS OR PAST THREADS!
Automatically removes the default VB Badword tags and bad search tags (Remember to remove the default example keywords after installation).
Added Goodwods - These words are added to every tag during post and cron.

Description
After a user types a title this modification will automatically take keywords from the thread title and add them as tags with no database queries or modifications

This is designed to be faster due to it's simplicity. It takes the title, runs it against the badword filter, cleans it up using regex and then adds it to the tag field instantly. The user has the option to add or remove tags before they submit the thread.

Installation / Upgrade
IF UPDATING REMOVE PREVIOUS VERSION FIRST. If you have a large number of "Bad Words" save them before uninstalling.
Download and extract AMP Auto Tagger_2.0.1.zip
Upload all files in UPLOAD folder to the root of the forum
Import the product product-amp_tagger_2.0.1.xml
Enable and configure AdminCP>Options>AMP Auto Tagger

To Do (Future Releases)
[S]Make better regex. (DONE!)
Create Cron Job. (DONE!)[/S]
Add better support for multi-language.

Tip
Don't add two letter words to the badword filter. The auto tagger already limits the tags to three characters or more. Not only is it pointless but I also get strange results when having only two letter words.
If you enable 'CRON: Purge ALL Tags' only enable it once, run the scheduled task/cron and then disable it. Otherwise, it will delete and readd all tags every time the cron runs and your forum will take a performance hit.

Demo
You can create threads in the following forum to test it out. Sorry but you have to create an account to post on our board.
http://forum.ampprod.com/forumdispla...To-and-Support

Version History
1.0.0 (02/09/2010) - First Release
1.0.1 (02/10/2010) - Fix IE Bug
2.0.0 (02/17/2011) - Added Cron to tag old threads, updated regex, added goodwords, updated option settings to remove numbers and add languages.
2.0.1 (02/18/2010) - Fixed vbflush in cron and admincp badwords

Download Now

File Type: zip AMP Auto Tagger_2.0.1.zip (6.7 KB, 1433 views)

Screenshots

File Type: jpg NewThreadTaggs.jpg (146.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png amp_autotagger_cp.png (120.0 KB, 0 views)

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Благодарность от:
nacaruncr

Comments
  #72  
Old 04-08-2010, 09:08 AM
Alucard^'s Avatar
Alucard^ Alucard^ is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Argentina
Posts: 124
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by testbot View Post
sorry but no it won't. i'm debating creating a cron for scheduled tasks in future releases though.
I am waiting for this, plz add it is a really usefull function!
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 04-08-2010, 02:12 PM
testbot testbot is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 373
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ok, i'll try to make that happen for the next release. i see it's importaint to everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 04-11-2010, 10:12 AM
nstlx nstlx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

For those like me who are having problems with non english words.

I solved the problem this way, for the Portuguese language:

Plugin AMP Auto Tagger:


Code:
if ($vbulletin->options['amp_auto_tagger_enabled'] && THIS_SCRIPT == 'newthread'){	
	$taggerbadwords = str_replace(" ","",$vbulletin->options["amptaggerbadwords"]);
	$taggerbadwords = str_replace(",","\b|",$vbulletin->options["amptaggerbadwords"]);
	//$taggerbadwords = str_replace(" ","\b|",$vbulletin->options["badwords"]);
	
	$tagscript = '<script type="text/javascript">

function removeAccents(strAccents){ 
    strAccents = strAccents.split(""); 
    strAccentsOut = new Array(); 
    strAccentsLen = strAccents.length; 
    var accents = 

"??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????"; 
    var accentsOut = 

["A","A","A","A","A","A","a","a","a","a","a","a","O","O","O","O","O","O","O"

,"o","o","o","o","o","o","E","E","E","E","e","e","e","e","e","C","c","D","I"

,"I","I","I","i","i","i","i","U","U","U","U","u","u","u","u","N","n","S","s"

,"Y","y","y","Z","z"]; 
    for (var y = 0; y < strAccentsLen; y++) { 
        if (accents.indexOf(strAccents[y]) != -1) { 
            strAccentsOut[y] = accentsOut[accents.indexOf(strAccents[y])]; 
        } 
        else 
            strAccentsOut[y] = strAccents[y]; 
    } 
    strAccentsOut = strAccentsOut.join(""); 
    return strAccentsOut; 
} 

			function filterText(sText) {
				var reBadWords = /'.$taggerbadwords.'\b/gi;
				return sText.replace(reBadWords, "");
			}
			function ltrim(str){ 
				return str.replace(/^[ ]+/, ""); 
			} 
			function rtrim(str){ 
				return str.replace(/[ ]+$/, ""); 
			} 			
			function trim(str){ 
				return ltrim(rtrim(str)); 
			} 

                        
			function updateTagger(){
				var subject = document.vbform.subject.value.replace(/[^a-zA-Z 0-9??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????]+/gi,"");
				subject = removeAccents(subject);
                                subject = subject.replace(/(\b(\w{1,3})\b(\s|$))|(\b(\w{19,})\b(\s|$));,./g," ");
				


				var newtaglist = filterText(subject);
				newtaglist = trim(newtaglist);
				newtaglist = newtaglist.replace(/\s+/g," ");
				
				document.vbform.taglist.value = newtaglist.replace(/ /gi,",");
			}
			</script>';

	$tagscript2 = 'onBlur="updateTagger()"';
	$search = 'name="subject" id="subject"';
	$replace = 'name="subject" id="subject" '.$tagscript2;
	$vbulletin->templatecache['newthread'] = str_replace($search, $replace, $vbulletin->templatecache['newthread']);
	$search = '<form class="vbform block"';
	$replace = $tagscript.'<form class="vbform block"';
	$vbulletin->templatecache['newthread'] = str_replace($search, $replace, $vbulletin->templatecache['newthread']); 
}
Other letters missing for other languages can easily be added.

nstlx
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 04-11-2010, 12:55 PM
dippetas dippetas is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arena View Post
Please Turkish language help? ? ? Ş ş Ğ ğ ı ? ? ? ?
i'll give it a go, but i don't promise anything
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 04-11-2010, 06:30 PM
dippetas dippetas is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arena View Post
Please Turkish language help? ? ? Ş ş Ğ ğ ı ? ? ? ?
I think that i have found a solution i'm gonna give it to you, but i need you to test it for me. Here is the RegExp for Turkish Language. This is that you have to replace in the xml product, and also you should change your encoding to ISO 8859-9
Code:
(/[^A-Z^a-z^0-9^şŞıİ??????Ğğ\s]+/gi,"")
or
Code:
(/[^A-Za-z 0-9_\\0000-\\00FF]+/gi,"")
test the uploaded file for Turkish and let me know.

EDIT: please re-download new file, test it and let me know
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-amp_tagger101.xml (5.6 KB, 30 views)
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 04-11-2010, 11:11 PM
arena's Avatar
arena arena is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 159
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Dear dippetas not working
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 04-13-2010, 05:10 AM
Dr.osamA's Avatar
Dr.osamA Dr.osamA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Syrie
Posts: 979
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hi

i fix it for Arabic language & translate it

it working very good for me in VB v. 4.0.3

plzzzzzzzz add the product to 1st post in origenal post

for Demo alra7ba

user : vBulletin
pss : 123456

thanxx agen
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-amp_tagger101_Arabic.xml (6.8 KB, 25 views)
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 04-14-2010, 11:38 AM
zelnik zelnik is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 374
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Brilliant!!!!

Installed and working on 4.0.3!!! Was worried when the 3.8 version was not going to be upgraded so MANY thanks for doing your own testbot! many many thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 04-20-2010, 01:22 PM
zelnik zelnik is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 374
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi Testbot,

Is there anyway you can make the plugin not include the forbidden words in the tags period?

Right now my users are getting confused when it says that a tag can't be used as most of them have no idea what a tag is in the first place

So it's stopping a lot of users posting
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 04-20-2010, 04:45 PM
dippetas dippetas is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zelnik View Post
Hi Testbot,

Is there anyway you can make the plugin not include the forbidden words in the tags period?

Right now my users are getting confused when it says that a tag can't be used as most of them have no idea what a tag is in the first place

So it's stopping a lot of users posting
you can easily delete the common words, and leave only the most nasty one's.You should give the users the benefit to use at least 10 tags when they create a new thread. It will get you out of so mush trouble. This was what i did and helped me.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04788 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,354KB
  • Queries Executed 28 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (5)postbit_attachment
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete