Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2009, 12:31 PM
TurkeySub TurkeySub is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Postbit Editting

Hi Guys,

I am setting up this: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...light=postbit*

The trouble I have run into, is I would also like to have it around the ICQ, MSN, etc icons, however not everyone with have them.

So I am looking for a way to only show the div when they actually have one of the above on their account, that way I dont end up with a box with nothing in it.

Current code:
Code:
				$template_hook[postbit_userinfo_right]
				<div class="postinfo">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</div>
			</div>
I assume I am going to need a if statement, however that is the extent of my cosing knowledge, so any ideas?

THANKS!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2009, 12:46 PM
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 25,415
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If you have questions/problems with a modification or style, then please post in the thread (or support forum/board) about that modification/style. Best chance to receive a reply from either the author or another member using the same modification/style.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2009, 01:12 PM
TurkeySub TurkeySub is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marco van Herwaarden View Post
If you have questions/problems with a modification or style, then please post in the thread (or support forum/board) about that modification/style. Best chance to receive a reply from either the author or another member using the same modification/style.
Its not a problem with a MOD or Style, it is a question on how I would create the if statement. The mod does not address this as they do not involve it.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2009, 02:30 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Something like this should work (not tested):
HTML Code:
<if condition="$post[icqicon] OR $post[aimicon] OR $post[msnicon] OR $post[yahooicon] OR $post[skypeicon]">
<div class="postinfo">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</div>
</if>
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-05-2009, 04:06 PM
TurkeySub TurkeySub is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Something like this should work (not tested):
HTML Code:
<if condition="$post[icqicon] OR $post[aimicon] OR $post[msnicon] OR $post[yahooicon] OR $post[skypeicon]">
<div class="postinfo">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</div>
</if>
That ended up throwing syntax error, thanks though!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-05-2009, 04:15 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You may have to put single quotes around the variables in the condition, ie $post['icqicon'], or if you have a condition above that one, you may have to combine them.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-05-2009, 04:34 PM
TurkeySub TurkeySub is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 56
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You may have to put single quotes around the variables in the condition, ie $post['icqicon'], or if you have a condition above that one, you may have to combine them.
Thanks, I ended up with:
Code:
<if condition="'$post[icqicon]' OR '$post[aimicon]' OR '$post[msnicon]' OR '$post[yahooicon]' OR '$post[skypeicon]'">
<center><div class="postinfo">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</div></center>
</if>
Only problem is, the div is still being read even when none of the tested variables is present.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-05-2009, 04:53 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If the div is still being read, then the condition is not working. Did you try what I suggested?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03798 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,236KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (8)post_thanks_box
  • (8)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (8)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (8)postbit
  • (8)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (8)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete