Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2009, 02:51 AM
theduyet theduyet is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default How to display the average value of two field in postbit

Asume that my user table has two columns .One is votetotal and the other is votenum.I can print the value of them in postbit just using : post[votetotal],and post[votenum].However,i only want to print the average value of them when votenum>0 and 0 when votenum<0.
How can i do that?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2009, 03:19 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Are you using a plugin to get the votetotal and votenum? If so, just add the php to get the average. If you aren't using a plugin, you may be able to do the math in the template just take a look at this article - Perform simple calculations inside templates!. If you can't do it in the template, then you'll have to add a plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2009, 04:20 AM
theduyet theduyet is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I tried to do it in the templates.
Quote:
<if condition="$post[votenum]!=0">
<if condition="$rateave = $post[votetotal]/$post[votenum]"></if>
$rateave
</if>
It's okey.However the result is not good looking.
Example if the votetotal is 11,the votenum is 3.It will print 3.6666666666667 .
I just want to get the value 3.67 or 4.

--------------- Added [DATE]1245564040[/DATE] at [TIME]1245564040[/TIME] ---------------
Quote:
<if condition="$post[votenum]!=0">
<if condition="$rateave = $post[votetotal]/$post[votenum]"></if>
<if condition="$rateave >0 && $rateave < 1.5"><if condition="$rateave1=1"></if></if>
<if condition="$rateave >=1.5 && rateave< 2.5"><if condition="$rateave1=2"></if></if>
<if condition="$rateave >=2.5 && rateave<3.5 "><if condition="$rateave1=3"></if></if>
<if condition="$rateave >=3.5 &&rateave<4.5"><if condition="$rateave1=4"></if></if>
<if condition="$rateave >=4.5 "><if condition="$rateave1=5"></if></if>
$rateave1
</if>
Because the maximum rated score is 5 (5 star)I tried to use this and it works.
However,if i want to use the plugin,how can i do that?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-21-2009, 03:06 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You would write the php to do this and probably use a hook location like postbit_display_complete. Plugin System
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03622 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,185KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (4)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (4)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (4)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (4)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete