Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2009, 05:58 PM
PanamaRed PanamaRed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Help with Plugin..

I am trying to echo the feature of my classifieds, either the new ads or a random ad type banner block over the actual forums area. The Classifeds I am running are VBclassifeds, and the guy that runs the site and support is MIA.. Has been for over a month. Anyway i searched and found what I think will work, but would Like some opinions from those who might know better.

Here is the info I found
Go to AdminCP >> Plugins & Products >> Add New Plugin

Product -> If you use vBClassified it will be lost when you upgrade!

Hook Location -> global_start

Title: Show featured and random on every page

Execution Order - Set to 2 to ensure it runs before any other hooks

Plugin PHP Code

PHP Code:
include('./vbclassified/modules/vbclassified_featuredforums.php');
include('./vbclassified/modules/vbclassified_randomforums.php');

Next, you may need to change the hook for the "cache_templates" to Global Start if you have problems beause you do not have the templates in memory. If that is the case, you will need to change the execution order to "1" but I am really not sure.

I have not tested any of this!


This concerns me a bit, any idea of what might be lost?
Quote:
Product -> If you use vBClassified it will be lost when you upgrade!
Also I'd like to run this block of ads under my nav bar do I change the hook location?

Thanks for any help you might Have i really don't want to crash my site...LOL...

Thanks, Ed
www.reptileinsider.com

--------------- Added [DATE]1235255998[/DATE] at [TIME]1235255998[/TIME] ---------------

What I'm looking for here is If I put this in under the Product of VBClassifeds Am I going to lose VBClassifeds when I upgrade or just the plugin for the ad block? If it's just the ad block I can deal with that..

And do I need to change the hook location to make it show under the Nav bar Vs showing under the header?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2009, 08:39 AM
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 25,415
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The site that supports this modification is really the only place where you can get support on it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2009, 02:10 PM
lazyseller lazyseller is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 178
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Your post is to confusing to understand.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-24-2009, 04:43 AM
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 15,047
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Marco is saying that since most of us don't have any code to work with (it is a paid modification, is it not?), the best way you will get an answer is from their support site.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05853 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,185KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (4)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (4)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (4)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (4)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete