Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.7 > vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Extra Profile Fields Page Details »»
Extra Profile Fields Page
Version: 3.0.1, by Wired1 Wired1 is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2021 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Profile Enhancements - Version: 3.7.3 Rating:
Released: 05-20-2008 Last Update: 06-08-2008 Installs: 254
Uses Plugins Template Edits
Code Changes  
No support by the author.

Don't forget to hit INSTALL!

You can find the 3.6.x version of this hack here.

This product will add a new page to the User CP for easy editing of specially marked profile fields, that for one reason or another you would like to split off from the main list. NOTE: Any fields marked for this page will not be seen in the user's profile. A mod I'll release later on will create a tab for them, fully editable like the "About Me" tab.

After the product is FULLY installed, when a you want to move a profile field to the new page for easy editing:

1. Go to the AdminCP and edit the field as normal.
2. At the bottom in the Display Page area, you will see "Which page displays this option?" The last option should say Options: $vbphrase[extra_options].
3. Save!

Personally, I use this page for PC specs, but it can also be used for other specs as well (e.g. cars). With an ADDITIONAL product (e.g. NOT this one), I place these specs in a dropdown list under the user title in each user's post, as well as in their profile as an extra tab.

Here's some examples of how I use this mod (with the Add-On mod, Extra Profile Fields Tab, and a separate mod, Profile Fields in a Postbit Dropdown):
http://www.houseofhelp.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=39826
Note: the pics in that thread are from 3.6.x, but you'll get the idea.


# of plugins: 3
# of php page edits: 1 (admincp/profilefield.php)
# of new templates: 1 (page)
# of template edits: 1 (USERCP_SHELL)
# of new phrases: 3 Click here for details. Also look at the attached pictures to see where they show up.


If you have a 3.6.x version of this on your forum and are running 3.7.0, please uninstall it via running backwards through the old instructions, and then follow the Install instructions.

To Install:
1) Save the attached product-wired1_epfp.xml file.
2) Navigate to AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
3) Browse to wherever you saved the file.
4) Allow Overwrite -> Yes.
5) Import!
6) Follow the instructions for the manual edits (1 template edit, 1 PHP page edit)

The install process should only take 5 minutes at most.

Don't forget to hit INSTALL!

Support will only be given to people who have hit install.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #62  
Old 05-30-2008, 02:05 AM
RedGTiVR6 RedGTiVR6 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Little Elm, TX
Posts: 817
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=292

This is the post I take it?

The provided code is a bit off, but I figured it out.

I've entered the code as follows, but now my memberlist.php page doesn't even show up...

In memberlist.php:


FIND:
PHP Code:
    $profilefields $db->query_read_slave("
        SELECT *
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "profilefield
        WHERE searchable = 1
            WHERE form = 0 " 
REPLACE WITH:
PHP Code:
    $profilefields $db->query_read_slave("
        SELECT *
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "profilefield
        WHERE searchable = 1
            WHERE form = 0 OR form = 6 " 

FIND:
PHP Code:
    // get extra profile fields
    
$profilefields $db->query_read_slave("
        SELECT *
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "profilefield
        WHERE searchable = 1
            AND form = 0 
REPLACE WITH:
PHP Code:
    // get extra profile fields
    
$profilefields $db->query_read_slave("
        SELECT *
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "profilefield
        WHERE searchable = 1
            AND form = 0 OR form = 6 
The correct code should be as follows for the first replacement, the second one is right.

PHP Code:
    $profilefields $db->query_read_slave("
        SELECT profilefieldid, type, data, optional, memberlist, searchable
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "profilefield
            WHERE form = 0 OR form = 6" 
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 05-30-2008, 12:55 PM
Mike-D Mike-D is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 270
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

To Wired: Would you please so kindly to tell me: How it's possible to prevent the page switching to the UserCP, after the Settings have been saved. Know what I mean? Let's start an example...

1. Currently I'm on the vbulletin/profile.php?do=extra page
2. After pressing the Save Button the Redirect appears to save the settings
3. After saving the page returned to vbulletin/usercp.php

And exactly the last point I'd like to know how it works. So I'm not sure but I believe it has something to do with that Code below. Especially the last "else" statement...

PHP Code:
if (empty($vbulletin->GPC['gotopassword']))
 {
  
$vbulletin->url 'usercp.php' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'];
 }
  else
 {
 
$vbulletin->url 'profile.php?' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'do=editpassword';
 } 

Would you please help me? I'm sure it's just a small thing. Thanks in advance -Mike
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 05-31-2008, 10:22 AM
Mike-D Mike-D is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 270
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by odeezie View Post
I figured out why it would not show up.

The Extra Options link in the userCP will not show up if you have the UserCP icons hack installed: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=170558

Once I disabled those icons, it worked just fine. Is there anyway I can make this work with the icons enabled?
Regarding the "Icons for UserCP Navigation 1.2" here an example to add the Extra Profile Link below the "Profile Picture" Link inside the UserCP...

Template USERCP_SHELL_ICONS => Add this Code
Code:
<if condition="$show['profilepiclink']">
	  <tr>
	    <td class="$navclass[profilepic]" nowrap="nowrap">
		  <table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
		    <tr>
		      <td width="20"><img border="0" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/usercp_icons/picture_edit.gif" width="16" height="16"></td>
			    <td><a class="smallfont" href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editprofilepic">$vbphrase[edit_profile_picture]</a></td>
		    </tr>
		  </table>
	    </td>
	  </tr>
    </if>

<!-- Extra Profile Field -->
<tr>
  <td class="$navclass[extraoptions]" nowrap="nowrap"> 
    <table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
	  <tr>
	    <td width="20">
		<img border="0" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/usercp_icons/page_user.gif" width="16" height="16"></td>
		<td><a class="smallfont" href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=extraoptions">$vbphrase[extra_options]</a></td>
	  </tr>
    </table>
  </td>
</tr>
<!-- / Extra Profile Field -->
<!-- / My Profile -->
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 05-31-2008, 06:27 PM
Mike-D Mike-D is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 270
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Attn To Wired: Could you please help regarding my last Post #62 ??? Please! Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 06-01-2008, 08:06 AM
UK-Biker UK-Biker is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 33
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is great, but it would be 500% greater if I could include an image field.

I was going to use the VB_garage mod for our motorbike club site, but ti's not compatible with 3.7

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...63681&page=119

I've installed this mod, and made some extra fields for bike make, model, mods etc but would be awsome if I could include some images. Maybe 2 or 3 images.

I suppose I need to be able to create a New User Profile Field but have the option to have an image field instead of radio buttons or single line text box's etc.


Great hack anyway. Hope somebody can look into images side of it.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 06-01-2008, 01:28 PM
SVTOA SVTOA is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: In a fishbowl
Posts: 301
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UK-Biker View Post
This is great, but it would be 500% greater if I could include an image field.

I was going to use the VB_garage mod for our motorbike club site, but ti's not compatible with 3.7

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...63681&page=119

I've installed this mod, and made some extra fields for bike make, model, mods etc but would be awsome if I could include some images. Maybe 2 or 3 images.

I suppose I need to be able to create a New User Profile Field but have the option to have an image field instead of radio buttons or single line text box's etc.


Great hack anyway. Hope somebody can look into images side of it.
Not sure what you mean, but I have this working for images as well with Vb Garage and Vb3.7.x. There's a field on my board "VB Garage Picture" using the IMG tag where if the member pastes an image URL into the profile field, it correctly parses the IMG code into the Vb Garage and displays the picture in the Garage section. This is nice because they can put any image they want on the web without having to upload it to my server or use up one of the uploads they get with the garage. I am using this hack for "Edit Vehicle Profile" but I can add any fields I want to that versus only the Timeslip Database fields. it works perfectly...
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 06-01-2008, 05:05 PM
Audentio's Avatar
Audentio Audentio is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 300
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I don't see the point in this mod if you can't view what people fill in lol.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 06-01-2008, 07:55 PM
UK-Biker UK-Biker is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 33
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SVTOA View Post
Not sure what you mean, but I have this working for images as well with Vb Garage and Vb3.7.x. There's a field on my board "VB Garage Picture" using the IMG tag where if the member pastes an image URL into the profile field, it correctly parses the IMG code into the Vb Garage and displays the picture in the Garage section. This is nice because they can put any image they want on the web without having to upload it to my server or use up one of the uploads they get with the garage. I am using this hack for "Edit Vehicle Profile" but I can add any fields I want to that versus only the Timeslip Database fields. it works perfectly...



VB Garage will not install on my 3.7 site

Get the error

Code:
Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /dir/00/0000000/htdocs/website/admincp/install_vbgarage.php on line 321
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 06-03-2008, 02:08 AM
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Posts: 1,361
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike-D View Post
Attn To Wired: Could you please help regarding my last Post #62 ??? Please! Thank you
When I fix it in a future version


Quote:
Originally Posted by UK-Biker View Post
Great hack anyway. Hope somebody can look into images side of it.
Well that'd be me since it's my mod However, this mod is purely for the input page, so you'd use a different mod to display the image. In this mod, all you'd do is create a profile field that would take in the URL.

Guys, if you're having a problem with someone else's thread, please take it to their thread, not mine!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Audentio View Post
I don't see the point in this mod if you can't view what people fill in lol.
Read the thread. People use it with other various mods, some are mine, some aren't. You've already downloaded it I see, so you've either installed it, or not...
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 06-03-2008, 02:05 PM
Mike-D Mike-D is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 270
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wired1 View Post
When I fix it in a future version
There's no fix needed, because I have deleted that Code. The lines starting with 'gotopassword' makes no sense and is really not needed. Unless there exist an hidden Form Field 'gotopassword' and its value is '1'. After the User is being redirected to the Page to change his password. Without these lines it works perfectly
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05221 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,352KB
  • Queries Executed 27 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (6)bbcode_php
  • (7)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete