Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2008, 08:54 PM
TCE Killa TCE Killa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 330
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Correct Code

Can someone please correct this code for me in my template modification postbit legacy? Thanks...

PHP Code:
<if condition="$post[field27]"><span style="font-weight: bold; $post[field27]">$post[username]</b></if></span>
    <else />
$post[musername]</if></if>
            </if>
         </
div
Basically, that is somewhat for users to choose a bold username or not, the profile field is in a tick box option at the moment.

Thanks alot.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2008, 10:22 PM
Mosh's Avatar
Mosh Mosh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,968
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCE Killa View Post
Can someone please correct this code for me in my template modification postbit legacy? Thanks...

PHP Code:
<if condition="$post[field27]"><span style="font-weight: bold; $post[field27]">$post[username]</b></if></span>
    <else />
$post[musername]</if></if>
            </if>
         </
div
Basically, that is somewhat for users to choose a bold username or not, the profile field is in a tick box option at the moment.

Thanks alot.
I would probably use do this:

PHP Code:
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[field27]"><span style="font-weight: bold;">$post[musername]</span>
    <else />
$post[musername]</if></if>
            </if>
         </
div
Don't know what the other </if> closing tags are for, but this is probably how it should look.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2008, 11:20 PM
TCE Killa TCE Killa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 330
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

^Didn't work man, I tried it and it got rid of users avatars as well as making the text quite big.

I have other custom stuff (glow usertitle, color username, font username etc...) so I need the extra </if> tags from where I placed the <bold> code. Here is where I placed the code in my postbit legacy among the other custom edits:

PHP Code:
<div align="center">
         <
div id="postmenu_$post[postid]">
            <if 
condition="$show['profile']">
            <
class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]"> <if condition="$post[field14]"><font color="$post[field14]">$post[username]</font><else /><if condition="$post['field15'] != '' ">
<
font style="font-family:$post[field15]">$post[username]</font>
 <else />
$post[musername]</if></if></a>
            <
script type="text/javascript"vbmenu_register("postmenu_$post[postid]"true); </script>
            <else />
            <if 
condition="$post[field14]"><font color="$post[field14]">$post[username]</font><else /><if condition="$post['field15'] != '' ">
<
font style="font-family:$post[field15]">$post[username]</font><else />
<if 
condition="$post[field27]"><span style="font-weight: bold;" "$post[field27]">$post[username]</b></if></span>
 <else />
$post[musername]</if></if>
            </if>
         </
div>
<if 
condition="$post[field26]"
                <
div style="width:100%;filter:glow(color=$post[field26],strength=6)">$post[usertitle]</if></div> <else />
         <if 
condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if> 
As you can see where I placed it, it needs the extra </if>'s. Do you know where abouts I should place it? Plus, here is images of the profile field for it:

http://i27.tinypic.com/2nld6xt.jpg
http://i30.tinypic.com/mtasso.jpg
http://i26.tinypic.com/11qtsaq.jpg <Thats what it looks like in members profile, sorry about highlighting it.

^As you can see I made it a check box so the user can just check the box for the bold username if they want, maybe I have to add a check box code with the bold code aswell? And I'm not sure if that is the correct bold code to put in either. Any help I would highly appreciate it, thanks.

--------------- Added [DATE]1201227340[/DATE] at [TIME]1201227340[/TIME] ---------------

I have done it now, just needed one extra </if> in a certain place and the whole of it needed placing else where. Thanks for the help man.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2008, 02:35 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

In my postbit, I use a user field and my conditional is "<if condition="$vbulletin->userinfo[field6]">" So try using that variable instead.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04224 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,223KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (4)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (4)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (4)postbit
  • (4)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (4)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete