Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.5 > vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Personal Font/Color in Posts Details »»
Personal Font/Color in Posts
Version: 1.00, by Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2022 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.5.0 RC1 Rating:
Released: 07-28-2005 Last Update: 07-28-2005 Installs: 78
Template Edits
 
No support by the author.

Personal Font/Color in Posts
by gio~logist
Allow users to change what color/font their posts are in threads Via UserCP

[high]Step 1[/high]
[high]Go to User Profile Fields >> Add New User Profile Field[/high]

Choose A "Single-Line Text Box"

[high]Title:[/high] "Your Font Color In Posts"

[high]Description:[/high] This is the color of the font in which will appear in your posts. (Ex: #ff0000 is red)

[high]Display Size:[/high] 11

[high]Max length of allowed user input:[/high] 8


[high]HIT SAVE[/high]



[high]Step 2[/high]
[high]Go to User Profile Fields >> Add New User Profile Field[/high]

Choose A "Single-Line Text Box"

[high]Title:[/high] "Your Font In Posts"

[high]Description:[/high] This is the font in which will appear in your posts. (Ex: Tahoma)

[high]Display Size:[/high] 15

[high]Max length of allowed user input:[/high] 20


[high]HIT SAVE[/high]


[high]Step 3[/high]
Now go to edit your postbit template and search for this code:

HTML Code:
$post[message]
Replace it with this

HTML Code:
<if condition="$post['fieldx'] != '' OR $post['fieldx'] != ''">

<font style="font-family:$post[fieldx]; color:$post[fieldx];">$post[message]</font>

 

     <else />

$post[message]

</if>
Replace the first x in the condition statement with the ID of the ?Your Font Color In Posts? profile field, and replace the second with the ?Your Font In Posts? profile field. The X in font-family will be the id for the field in which you created in the first step and the X in color will be the id for the field in which you created in the first step. To view the id of the field created go to the "Profile Field Manager" and find the field ID of the field you made. (This appears under the "Name" column). It should show as fieldx where x is the ID.


[high]HIT SAVE[/high]

[high]AND WE'RE DONE![/high]


[high]Addons Already Made[/high]
Glowing Posts For Mods, S.Mods, and Admins


[high]Planned Addons For Next Release[/high]
- Nothing So Far

Feel Free to Post Any Ideas/Suggestions

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #82  
Old 10-17-2006, 04:09 AM
Tulsa Tulsa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Posts: 475
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

To use this hack for 3.6.2

Look for this in your postbit or legacy...

Code:
<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">$post[message]</div>
</if>


Replace with this...

Code:
<if condition="$post['fieldx'] != '' OR $post['fieldx'] != ''">

<font style="font-family:$post[fieldx]; color:$post[fieldx];">$post[message]</font>

     <else />
        <div id="post_message_$post[postid]">$post[message]</div>
</if>

Don't forget to change the X's to whatever fields you specified originally.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 10-17-2006, 08:22 AM
Mysticales's Avatar
Mysticales Mysticales is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 168
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I had to alter my code again.. something had messed things up... but not sure how many people use my version of the code here?
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 10-17-2006, 10:31 AM
Mysticales's Avatar
Mysticales Mysticales is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 168
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Updated my post! ^^
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....1&postcount=76

Fixed the glitches, made it work right, now only selected usergroups can use the function, but everyone will be allowed to still see what they used. Just their own posts wont be changed unless they too are in that usergroup.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 10-20-2006, 01:52 PM
ShadowOne ShadowOne is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tampa
Posts: 338
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mysticales
Updated my post! ^^
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....1&postcount=76

Fixed the glitches, made it work right, now only selected usergroups can use the function, but everyone will be allowed to still see what they used. Just their own posts wont be changed unless they too are in that usergroup.


When I Used Your Code... I Got An Illegal String In The Template... Oh Well... I Finally Fixed The Color And Font... Thanks Gio
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 10-20-2006, 10:48 PM
Diva's Avatar
Diva Diva is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 311
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulsa
To use this hack for 3.6.2

Look for this in your postbit or legacy...

Code:
<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">$post[message]</div>
</if>


Replace with this...

Code:
<if condition="$post['fieldx'] != '' OR $post['fieldx'] != ''">

<font style="font-family:$post[fieldx]; color:$post[fieldx];">$post[message]</font>

     <else />
        <div id="post_message_$post[postid]">$post[message]</div>
</if>

Don't forget to change the X's to whatever fields you specified originally.
Hi. I am trying to get this to work for VB3.6.2 and can't seem to figure out what I did wrong. I copied the codes, changed the fields and the font is the only thing that works. Unfortunately I want this for the color. Here is what I am using:

Code:
<!-- message -->
<if condition="$post['field8'] != '' OR $post['field8'] != ''">

<font style="font-family:$post[field9]; color:$post[field9];">$post[message]</font>

     <else />
<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">$post[message]</div>
</if>
<!-- / message -->
Any help would be very appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 10-21-2006, 08:07 PM
Tulsa Tulsa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Posts: 475
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diva
Hi. I am trying to get this to work for VB3.6.2 and can't seem to figure out what I did wrong. I copied the codes, changed the fields and the font is the only thing that works. Unfortunately I want this for the color. Here is what I am using:

Code:
<!-- message -->
<if condition="$post['field8'] != '' OR $post['field8'] != ''">

<font style="font-family:$post[field9]; color:$post[field9];">$post[message]</font>

     <else />
<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">$post[message]</div>
</if>
<!-- / message -->
Any help would be very appreciated!

You have your field#'s wrong. Try this...

Code:
<!-- message -->
<if condition="$post['field9'] != '' OR $post['field8'] != ''">

<font style="font-family:$post[field8]; color:$post[field9];">$post[message]</font>

     <else />
<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">$post[message]</div>
</if>
<!-- / message -->
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 10-21-2006, 10:38 PM
Diva's Avatar
Diva Diva is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 311
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulsa
You have your field#'s wrong. Try this...
Oops! I can't believe I did that. Thank you so much Tulsa!
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 02-15-2007, 04:10 PM
Caddyman Caddyman is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 166
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

works in 3.6, thanks installed!
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 02-17-2007, 11:28 PM
Mysticales's Avatar
Mysticales Mysticales is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 168
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowOne View Post
When I Used Your Code... I Got An Illegal String In The Template... Oh Well... I Finally Fixed The Color And Font... Thanks Gio
Oh? What version? My code is for 3.5.x I mean you can see a working version on http://forums.qj.net which I have it all set. =D Added a nice feature to premium users.
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 03-18-2007, 04:18 PM
TheMayhem's Avatar
TheMayhem TheMayhem is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Posts: 526
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

uhh, whenever I try to install this hack, it always disables Quick Edit, which sucks. Is there any way around it?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04986 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,321KB
  • Queries Executed 28 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (7)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete