Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.7 > vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Auto-solve report threads Details »»
Auto-solve report threads
Version: 1.00, by Lea Verou Lea Verou is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2012 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Version: 3.7.3 Rating:
Released: 09-19-2008 Last Update: Never Installs: 22
Template Edits
Re-useable Code Translations  
No support by the author.

In our forum we have a category for reports and when a report is "solved" we move them into "Reported Archive" and put a [solved] in front of their title.
We used to do this manually, until today that I thought of a way to make the process automatic, and it only requires a template edit!

I'm releasing this for any forum that has a similar moderation regime.

In your SHOWTHREAD template add somewhere (not inside a form though) the following code:
HTML Code:
<if condition="can_moderate() AND $forumid==$vboptions['rpforumid']">
<form method="post" action="postings.php?do=domovethread&t=$threadid">
    <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
    <input type="hidden" name="do" value="domovethread" />
    <input type="hidden" name="title" value="[solved] $threadinfo[title]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="destforumid" value="88" />
    <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="none" />
    <input type="submit" value="Solve report">
</form>
</if>
in that code, subsitute 88 to the actual forumid of your reported archive.

FAQ


I get an "Invalid Action Specified" or "You did not select any posts" error.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....8&postcount=11
I get a no permission error
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....50&postcount=9
How do I get the moderator's name to show in the moved thread's title as well?
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....2&postcount=18

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #32  
Old 09-29-2008, 01:03 AM
Lea Verou Lea Verou is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,856
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You probably put the code inside the inlinemod form.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-29-2008, 06:05 AM
badheeu badheeu is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 38
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Im getting blank page, when i press solve button.

http://www.kma.mv/forum/inlinemod.php?threadid=4025&p=

Can somebody tell me how to fix it. it is really useful

Best Regards
kma.mv
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-29-2008, 10:29 AM
Dingo14 Dingo14 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 182
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

fixed the problem and thanks for a great and useful mod
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-29-2008, 06:23 PM
Scandal's Avatar
Scandal Scandal is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Athens / Greece
Posts: 409
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

any way to lock the thread too?

-philos
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-29-2008, 07:30 PM
Lea Verou Lea Verou is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,856
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by philos2 View Post
any way to lock the thread too?



-philos
The only way I can think is to add another button.
I don't think its possible to do all at once with this approach.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-29-2008, 07:34 PM
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,360
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michelle View Post
It says you have not chosen a post because you put the code inside the inlinemod form. I said in the first post that it shouldn't be inside an existing form.



Sure, just change this:
HTML Code:
<input type="hidden" name="title" value="[solved] $threadinfo[title]" />
with this:
HTML Code:
<input type="hidden" name="title" value="[solved by $bbuserinfo[username]] $threadinfo[title]" />
I know I stuck it in a form lol, I just didn't know how else to put it in there besides that form.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-29-2008, 07:45 PM
Lea Verou Lea Verou is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,856
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac View Post
I know I stuck it in a form lol, I just didn't know how else to put it in there besides that form. Thanks though .
Why do you care about how something that only your mods will see, in only one forum, will look?
Personally even though I care a lot about my site's looks, I don't give a damn about how moderator-only functions look, I just stick them in the first place that makes sense
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-29-2008, 11:41 PM
transparent transparent is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 74
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have a feature request...

Would it be possible to make it so that after you click the "Solve Report" and it moves the report to the completed section that it can take you back to your original location (ie...reported posts) instead of leaving you in the completed forum?

This hack is perfect for working several reports but if you login and see alot of reports you have the option to either work them one by one and then group move them (not use the hack) or use the "Solve Report" on each one which you then have to step your way back to the reports section again.

Having it drop you back to original location would maintain the awesome features of the hack (moving it, solving it, and showing who solved it) and let you do it in a timely fashion with alot of reports
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 10-03-2008, 07:30 PM
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,360
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michelle View Post
It says you have not chosen a post because you put the code inside the inlinemod form. I said in the first post that it shouldn't be inside an existing form.
So is there anyway to do it inside a form? I just want a regular button like new post, ect.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 10-04-2008, 01:32 PM
wickedstangs wickedstangs is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 206
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
Find:
PHP Code:
<if condition="$show['inlinemod']">
$spacer_close
</form>
$spacer_open
</if> 
Place the code below.
I placed the code under the above.. And I don't see anything no icon nothing don't really get error's or anything... How do I use the solve?

Code:
<if condition="can_moderate() AND $forumid==$vboptions['rpforumid']">
<form method="post" action="postings.php?do=domovethread&t=$threadid">
    <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
    <input type="hidden" name="do" value="domovethread" />
    <input type="hidden" name="title" value="[solved] $threadinfo[title]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="destforumid" value="88" />
    <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="none" />
    <input type="submit" value="Solve report">
</form>
</if>
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04748 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,318KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete