Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.6 > vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Facebook button in postbit Details »»
Facebook button in postbit
Version: 1.00, by SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Mini Mods - Version: 3.6.8 Rating:
Released: 10-13-2007 Last Update: Never Installs: 28
Template Edits
Additional Files  
No support by the author.

I couldn't find this anywhere else so I made my own using Bratz-Designs Myspace mod as a start.

1. Make a profile field

In Admin CP go to - User Profile Fields - Add New User Profile Field
Profile field type = Single-line text box
Title: Facebook Profile
Description: Type your Facebook ID number
You can leave the rest to default

**Note down the number of the field! Example: field16. You need to replace the fieldX in the next code with the number!**

2. Template changes - In postbit_lecacy & Postbit

Find:
Code:
<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]
After add:
Code:
<!-- Facebook display start -->
<if condition="$post[fieldX]"><a href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=$post[fieldX]" alt="View my Facebook" target="_blank">
<img src="images/misc/im_facebook.gif" border="0"></a>
</if><!-- Facebook display end -->
3. Button Upload

Upload the attached image to your: /images/misc folder!


4. Add link in members profile "Contact Info: section

Edit template - "memberinfo"

Find:
Code:
<if condition="$show['homepage']">
				<tr>
					<td>
						$vbphrase[home_page]:<br />
						<a href="$userinfo[homepage]" target="_blank" dir="ltr">$userinfo[homepage]</a>
					</td>
				</tr>
				</if>
Above add:
Code:
<if condition="$userinfo[fieldX]">
				<tr>
					<td>
						Facebook Profile:<br />
						<a href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=$userinfo[fieldX]" target="_blank">Check out my Facebook page</a>
					</td>
				</tr>
				</if>
Dont forget to change the X to your field number.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #12  
Old 10-30-2007, 03:56 AM
SLY LS1's Avatar
SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 123
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by youradhere4222 View Post
It isn't showing up for me...
Check through the instructions again, id say you have missed something...

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-04-2007, 05:38 PM
ChU v2 ChU v2 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 396
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by youradhere4222 View Post
It isn't showing up for me...
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=160232

That might be to your liking as well, it also displays the MySpace icon.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-05-2007, 10:59 AM
powerful_rogue powerful_rogue is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kent
Posts: 603
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Managed to get it working.

Quote:
<if condition="$post[icqicon] OR $post[aimicon] OR $post[msnicon] OR $post[yahooicon] OR $post[skypeicon] OR $post[field6]"><div class="nzbpostbit">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon] <!-- Facebook display start -->
<if condition="$post[field6]"><a href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=$post[field6]" alt="View my Facebook" target="_blank">
<img src="images/misc/facebook.gif" border="0"></a></div>
</if><!-- Facebook display end --> </div></if>
</div>
I had to add the bolded bit into the code, otherwise the facebook icon would only show if someone had MSN/ICQ etc
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-08-2007, 11:37 AM
2impulsiv 2impulsiv is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 36
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Cheers Sly...





Installed
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-16-2007, 05:26 AM
ged's Avatar
ged ged is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Posts: 207
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Shouldn't it show a link there? It only show IDs...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-16-2007, 12:01 PM
SLY LS1's Avatar
SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 123
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ged View Post
Shouldn't it show a link there? It only show IDs...

The link shows on the right hand side of the page on the member profile and also in the postbit.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-16-2007, 12:05 PM
SLY LS1's Avatar
SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 123
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by powerful_rogue View Post
Managed to get it working.

I had to add the bolded bit into the code, otherwise the facebook icon would only show if someone had MSN/ICQ etc

thats already in your code

Quote:
<if condition="$post[icqicon] OR $post[aimicon] OR $post[msnicon] OR $post[yahooicon] OR $post[skypeicon] OR $post[field6]"> <div class="nzbpostbit">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon] <!-- Facebook display start -->
<if condition="$post[field6]"><a href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=$post[field6]" alt="View my Facebook" target="_blank">
<img src="images/misc/facebook.gif" border="0"></a></div>
</if><!-- Facebook display end --> </div></if>
</div>
The facebook icon will only show if you have it filled in on your profile.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-31-2007, 01:16 PM
cSh's Avatar
cSh cSh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 27
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

nice add !
thank u SLY LS1
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-01-2008, 03:41 PM
gizabo gizabo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 39
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

can u do the same with Myspace?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-02-2008, 12:05 AM
gizabo gizabo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 39
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Instead of the code
PHP Code:
<div>$post[icqicon$post[aimicon$post[msnicon$post[yahooicon$post[skypeicon
I have this code....
PHP Code:
<div>&nbsp;$post[icqicon$post[aimicon$post[msnicon$post[yahooicon$post[skypeicon]&nbsp;</div
and it dosent work.... is it now working cuz of that?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04877 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,312KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (6)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete