vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   Mini Mods - Facebook button in postbit (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=160214)

SLY LS1 10-13-2007 10:00 PM

Facebook button in postbit
 
I couldn't find this anywhere else so I made my own using Bratz-Designs Myspace mod as a start.

1. Make a profile field

In Admin CP go to - User Profile Fields - Add New User Profile Field
Profile field type = Single-line text box
Title: Facebook Profile
Description: Type your Facebook ID number
You can leave the rest to default

**Note down the number of the field! Example: field16. You need to replace the fieldX in the next code with the number!**

2. Template changes - In postbit_lecacy & Postbit

Find:
Code:

<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]
After add:
Code:

<!-- Facebook display start -->
<if condition="$post[fieldX]"><a href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=$post[fieldX]" alt="View my Facebook" target="_blank">
<img src="images/misc/im_facebook.gif" border="0"></a>
</if><!-- Facebook display end -->

3. Button Upload

Upload the attached image to your: /images/misc folder!


4. Add link in members profile "Contact Info: section

Edit template - "memberinfo"

Find:
Code:

<if condition="$show['homepage']">
                                <tr>
                                        <td>
                                                $vbphrase[home_page]:<br />
                                                <a href="$userinfo[homepage]" target="_blank" dir="ltr">$userinfo[homepage]</a>
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                                </if>

Above add:
Code:

<if condition="$userinfo[fieldX]">
                                <tr>
                                        <td>
                                                Facebook Profile:<br />
                                                <a href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=$userinfo[fieldX]" target="_blank">Check out my Facebook page</a>
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                                </if>

Dont forget to change the X to your field number.

Munzo 10-14-2007 08:16 PM

Ah First post - Great Add!!

I will add it for sure in the future!

Mazoo 10-15-2007 07:39 AM

I add it ..
wonderfull ..

Thanks :)

Lyricsmama 10-15-2007 11:56 PM

Added... Thanks :D

Meghwar 10-18-2007 01:00 PM

added but its not working

SLY LS1 10-18-2007 01:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meghwar (Post 1363037)
added but its not working

It will only show if you have your facebook ID number in filled in, in your profile.

Meghwar 10-18-2007 01:21 PM

SLY LS1 I have Facebook id :)

i did add the fieldX = my Id and i added all the modification to postbit_legacy and postbit , then follow with members on members info,,,edited and saved added the new fields ot the "Add New User Profile Field" Save and refresh ....nothing happen i double check the info on my userCp ,,,,doesnt view the FACE BOOK modification :) some thing not right,,, and ist [fieldX] should be my Example: [89749819] id .... thanx

Meghwar 10-18-2007 08:48 PM

Any one !!! could help

SLY LS1 10-19-2007 12:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meghwar (Post 1363050)
SLY LS1 I have Facebook id :)

i did add the fieldX = my Id and i added all the modification to postbit_legacy and postbit , then follow with members on members info,,,edited and saved added the new fields ot the "Add New User Profile Field" Save and refresh ....nothing happen i double check the info on my userCp ,,,,doesnt view the FACE BOOK modification :) some thing not right,,, and ist [fieldX] should be my Example: [89749819] id .... thanx


No the [fieldX] should be the number of the field you created, NOT your facebook number, if you go to userfields in your Admin control panel and look for the field you named "Facebook Profile" it will have a field number next to it, you need to change all the X to that field number.

Check through the instructions from the start again and you will work it out.

Your facebook number gets added in your UserCP.

Hope this helps

youradhere4222 10-30-2007 02:53 AM

It isn't showing up for me...


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01090 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,738KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete