Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
  #1  
Old 08-16-2003, 12:50 AM
Davey Davey is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 383
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default [non-vb]: Why won't this return any results?

PHP Code:
if ($_REQUEST['a'] == "sort2") {
    if (
$_REQUEST['str']) {
        
$getq mysql_query("SELECT * FROM `droplist` WHERE drop='" $_REQUEST['str'] . "' AND viewable='1' ORDER BY id",$dbase);
        if (
$getq == NULL) {
            echo(
"<html><head><title>Monster Drop List - Error!</title><meta http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"3;URL=list.php\"></head><body><center>No entries found.<br />Redirecting to main page.</center>$copynotice</body></html>");
            exit();
        } else {
            echo(
"<html><head><title>Monster Drop List - Filtered drop: " $_REQUEST['str'] . "</title></head><body><center><table border=\"1\" width=\"80%\"><tr><th>Monster</th><th>Drop</th><th>Server</th></tr>");
            while (
$filtered mysql_fetch_array($getq)) {
                echo(
"<tr><td><center><a href=\"list.php?a=sort1&str=" $filtered['monster'] . "\">" $filtered['monster'] . "</a></center></td><td><center><b>" $filtered['drop'] . "</b></center></td><td><center><a href=\"list.php?a=sort3&str=" $filtered['server'] . "\">" $filtered['server'] . "</a></center></td></tr>");
            }
            echo(
"</table>Click <a href=\"list.php?a=add\">here</a> to add an entry.<br />Click <a href=\"list.php\">here</a> to view the normal list.</center>$copynotice</body></html>");
        }
    }

Whenever you click on a "drop" item, it returns that there are no entries, yet there are.
The "monster" and "server" items work, just not the "drop" ones.
Any feedback/help would be nice, please.

Dave.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2003, 05:42 PM
N!ck N!ck is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Lake Havasu City, AZ
Posts: 886
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I think the problem has to do with the:
PHP Code:
if ($getq == NULL) { 
Instead, you should use:
PHP Code:
if (mysql_num_rows($getq) == 0) { 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2003, 07:46 PM
Davey Davey is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 383
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I fixed it.
Had to put backticks around the word "drop" in the query because drop is a mysql command, lol.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05426 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,182KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (3)post_thanks_box
  • (3)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (3)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (3)postbit
  • (3)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (3)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete