vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   [non-vb]: Why won't this return any results? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=56235)

Davey 08-16-2003 12:50 AM

[non-vb]: Why won't this return any results?
 
PHP Code:

if ($_REQUEST['a'] == "sort2") {
    if (
$_REQUEST['str']) {
        
$getq mysql_query("SELECT * FROM `droplist` WHERE drop='" $_REQUEST['str'] . "' AND viewable='1' ORDER BY id",$dbase);
        if (
$getq == NULL) {
            echo(
"<html><head><title>Monster Drop List - Error!</title><meta http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"3;URL=list.php\"></head><body><center>No entries found.<br />Redirecting to main page.</center>$copynotice</body></html>");
            exit();
        } else {
            echo(
"<html><head><title>Monster Drop List - Filtered drop: " $_REQUEST['str'] . "</title></head><body><center><table border=\"1\" width=\"80%\"><tr><th>Monster</th><th>Drop</th><th>Server</th></tr>");
            while (
$filtered mysql_fetch_array($getq)) {
                echo(
"<tr><td><center><a href=\"list.php?a=sort1&str=" $filtered['monster'] . "\">" $filtered['monster'] . "</a></center></td><td><center><b>" $filtered['drop'] . "</b></center></td><td><center><a href=\"list.php?a=sort3&str=" $filtered['server'] . "\">" $filtered['server'] . "</a></center></td></tr>");
            }
            echo(
"</table>Click <a href=\"list.php?a=add\">here</a> to add an entry.<br />Click <a href=\"list.php\">here</a> to view the normal list.</center>$copynotice</body></html>");
        }
    }


Whenever you click on a "drop" item, it returns that there are no entries, yet there are.
The "monster" and "server" items work, just not the "drop" ones.
Any feedback/help would be nice, please.

Dave.

N!ck 08-16-2003 05:42 PM

I think the problem has to do with the:
PHP Code:

if ($getq == NULL) { 

Instead, you should use:
PHP Code:

if (mysql_num_rows($getq) == 0) { 


Davey 08-20-2003 07:46 PM

I fixed it.
Had to put backticks around the word "drop" in the query because drop is a mysql command, lol.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01050 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,723KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete