Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-14-2004, 12:09 PM
Davey Davey is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 383
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I found the bug allright.
PHP Code:
while ($memberlist $DB_site->fetch_array($memberlistquery))
{
eval(
'$endtemplate .= "' fetch_template('guild_memberrow') . '";');
}
if (!
$memberlist['username'])
{
echo 
"something's wrong.";
}
// done
$templatename 'guild_memberslist'
See attachment.

Now how to fix that? lol
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-14-2004, 12:12 PM
Dean C's Avatar
Dean C Dean C is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: England
Posts: 9,071
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well i've no idea without looking at it fully. Are you not showing me some code? How does it output undisclosed?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-14-2004, 12:14 PM
Davey Davey is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 383
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I changed the templates to debug the <if> conditioning.
It'd look something like:

Code:
<td>
<if condition="$memberlist[field6]">
$memberlist[field6]
</if>
<if condition="!$memberlist[field6]">
Undisclosed.
</if>
edit.- That prooves that it's not <if> but it's the $memberlist fetched array which isn't doing as it should for whatever reason.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-14-2004, 01:54 PM
Dean C's Avatar
Dean C Dean C is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: England
Posts: 9,071
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You are going seriously wrong here Where are you getting field6 from? You should be using the field username? Also if you're trying to get profile fields then you have to join the profilefield table (or whatever it is in vB3)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-14-2004, 02:32 PM
Davey Davey is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 383
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Code:
<tr>
<td style="text-align: center; vertical-align: middle">
<a href="member.php?u=$memberlist[userid]">$memberlist[musername]</a>
</td>
<td style="text-align: center; vertical-align: middle">
<if condition="$memberlist[field5]">
$memberlist[field5]
</if>
<if condition="!$memberlist[field5]">
Undisclosed.
</if>
</td>
<td style="text-align: center; vertical-align: middle">
<if condition="$memberlist[field6]">
$memberlist[field6]
</if>
<if condition="!$memberlist[field6]">
Undisclosed.
</if>
</td>
<td style="text-align: center; vertical-align: middle">
<if condition="$memberlist[field7]">
$memberlist[field7]
</if>
<if condition="!$memberlist[field7]">
Undisclosed.
</if>
</td>
</tr>
It's not returning anything, let alone the profile fields. Not that I understand JOIN'ing at all.
edit.- I've updated the code and templates in the first post.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-14-2004, 04:31 PM
Tigga's Avatar
Tigga Tigga is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,061
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try something like this instead:
PHP Code:
 $memberlistquery $DB_site->query(
SELECT user.*, userfield.*
FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user
LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "userfield AS userfield USING (userid)
WHERE '8' IN (membergroupids) 
ORDER BY username ASC 
"
) or die("mysql error"); 
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-14-2004, 06:26 PM
Davey Davey is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 383
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That didn't work any, still comes up blank.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-14-2004, 06:37 PM
Tigga's Avatar
Tigga Tigga is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,061
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try moving this part:

PHP Code:
if (empty($_REQUEST['do'])) 

    
$_REQUEST['do'] = 'members'

Below the call to global.php. It being above the call to global.php will create a problem... Other than that I don't see anything else wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-14-2004, 06:44 PM
Davey Davey is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 383
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

lol
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarCdr
Also, I would do the check for an empty $_REQUEST['do'] so that it is set before including global.php. This will allow it to pre-cache the $actiontemplates.
Who's right?
*confused*
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-14-2004, 06:51 PM
Tigga's Avatar
Tigga Tigga is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,061
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Keep that code below the call to global.php, then add this above to cache the templates:

$actiontemplates['none'] = &$actiontemplates['members'];
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04505 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,264KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (3)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete