Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2004, 10:48 PM
ogden2k's Avatar
ogden2k ogden2k is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 192
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Help with memberinfo / customfields

I am trying to take out $customfields and replace it with this:
Code:
	<if condition="$userinfo[birthday]"><strong>Birthday</strong>:<br />$userinfo[birthday]<br /></if>
 		    	<if condition="$post['field5']"><strong>What's your name</strong>:<br />$post['field5']<br /></if>
 		    	<if condition="$post['field6']"><strong>What's your gender</strong>v<br />$post['field6']<br /></if>
 		    	<if condition="$post['field2']"><strong>Location</strong>:<br />$post['field2']<br /></if>
 		    	<if condition="$post['field1']"><strong>Biography</strong>:<br />$post['field1']<br /></if>
 		    	<if condition="$post['field3']"><strong>Interests</strong>:<br />$post['field3']<br /></if>
 		    	<if condition="$post['field4']"><strong>Occupation</strong>:<br />$post['field4']<br /></if>
 		    	<if condition="$post['field11']"><strong>Xbox Live Gamer Tag</strong>:<br />$post['field11']<br /></if>
 		    	<if condition="$post['field12']"><strong>Steam Tag name</strong>:<br />$post['field12']<br /></if>
and I get this:
Quote:
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/binarydr/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3028) : eval()'d code on line 259

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.
What am I doing wrong? I added the memberinfo code if you wanted to look at it also.
Attached Files
File Type: zip meminfo.zip (2.5 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2004, 01:22 AM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

As the error message states, you are missing the </if> for an <if> (you need to close a conditional statement.) That is most likely the problem, anyways; look thru your code and make sure you didn't miss any.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-16-2004, 01:05 PM
ogden2k's Avatar
ogden2k ogden2k is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 192
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I've looked through the conditionals, I couldn't see anything wrong. I attached the memberinfo if anyone wants to check it out.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-16-2004, 01:48 PM
sabret00the's Avatar
sabret00the sabret00the is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 5,268
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

try this not sure if it will work but it oculd be that simple

remove the hyphens beside each of the fieldid's

ie. $post[field2]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-16-2004, 02:16 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the
try this not sure if it will work but it oculd be that simple

remove the hyphens beside each of the fieldid's

ie. $post[field2]
You mean single quotes And yeah I was going to suggest that, but I was thinking that vB3 had fixed that 'problem'.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-16-2004, 02:24 PM
assassingod's Avatar
assassingod assassingod is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,337
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You can use single quotes in templates, but ONLY in conditionals, so remove them but keep the ones in the conditional.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-16-2004, 02:36 PM
ogden2k's Avatar
ogden2k ogden2k is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 192
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes, thank you very much sabret00the & assassingod. Taking the ' ' out in my custom conditions worked...


Would it be possible to display a message if a member did not have any (none) of these specific fields filled out:
Code:
<if condition="$post['field7']"><strong>Tell us more about your PC</strong>:<br />$post[field7]<br /></if>
 		    		 <if condition="$post['field8']"><strong>What's your level of experience</strong>:<br />$post[field8]<br /></if>
 		    		 <if condition="$post['field9']"><strong>What's your connection speed</strong>:<br />$post[field9]<br /></if>
 		    		 <if condition="$post['field10']"><strong>Intel or AMD</strong>:<br />$post[field10]<br /></if>
 		    		 <if condition="$post['field13']"><strong>What's your processor speed?</strong>:<br />$post[field13]<br /></if>
 		    		 <if condition="$post['field14']"><strong>Other specs for your PC</strong>:<br />$post[field14]<br /></if>
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-16-2004, 03:14 PM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ogden2k
Yes, thank you very much sabret00the & assassingod. Taking the ' ' out in my custom conditions worked...


Would it be possible to display a message if a member did not have any (none) of these specific fields filled out:
Code:
<if condition="$post['field7']"><strong>Tell us more about your PC</strong>:<br />$post[field7]<br /></if>
 		    		 <if condition="$post['field8']"><strong>What's your level of experience</strong>:<br />$post[field8]<br /></if>
 		    		 <if condition="$post['field9']"><strong>What's your connection speed</strong>:<br />$post[field9]<br /></if>
 		    		 <if condition="$post['field10']"><strong>Intel or AMD</strong>:<br />$post[field10]<br /></if>
 		    		 <if condition="$post['field13']"><strong>What's your processor speed?</strong>:<br />$post[field13]<br /></if>
 		    		 <if condition="$post['field14']"><strong>Other specs for your PC</strong>:<br />$post[field14]<br /></if>
Use the conditional like the following (only an example):

HTML Code:
<if condition="$post[field1] == '' and $post[field2] == '' and $post[field3] == ''">show this message</if>
Only an example, but should give you the right idea
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-17-2004, 12:25 AM
ogden2k's Avatar
ogden2k ogden2k is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 192
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes! thank you!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-17-2004, 12:50 AM
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,046
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Glad I could help
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04809 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,281KB
  • Queries Executed 14 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (1)postbit_attachment
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete