vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Help with memberinfo / customfields (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62539)

ogden2k 03-15-2004 10:48 PM

Help with memberinfo / customfields
 
1 Attachment(s)
I am trying to take out $customfields and replace it with this:
Code:

        <if condition="$userinfo[birthday]"><strong>Birthday</strong>:<br />$userinfo[birthday]<br /></if>
                            <if condition="$post['field5']"><strong>What's your name</strong>:<br />$post['field5']<br /></if>
                            <if condition="$post['field6']"><strong>What's your gender</strong>v<br />$post['field6']<br /></if>
                            <if condition="$post['field2']"><strong>Location</strong>:<br />$post['field2']<br /></if>
                            <if condition="$post['field1']"><strong>Biography</strong>:<br />$post['field1']<br /></if>
                            <if condition="$post['field3']"><strong>Interests</strong>:<br />$post['field3']<br /></if>
                            <if condition="$post['field4']"><strong>Occupation</strong>:<br />$post['field4']<br /></if>
                            <if condition="$post['field11']"><strong>Xbox Live Gamer Tag</strong>:<br />$post['field11']<br /></if>
                            <if condition="$post['field12']"><strong>Steam Tag name</strong>:<br />$post['field12']<br /></if>

and I get this:
Quote:

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/binarydr/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3028) : eval()'d code on line 259

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.
What am I doing wrong? I added the memberinfo code if you wanted to look at it also.

Gary King 03-16-2004 01:22 AM

As the error message states, you are missing the </if> for an <if> (you need to close a conditional statement.) That is most likely the problem, anyways; look thru your code and make sure you didn't miss any.

ogden2k 03-16-2004 01:05 PM

I've looked through the conditionals, I couldn't see anything wrong. I attached the memberinfo if anyone wants to check it out.

sabret00the 03-16-2004 01:48 PM

try this not sure if it will work but it oculd be that simple

remove the hyphens beside each of the fieldid's

ie. $post[field2]

Gary King 03-16-2004 02:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sabret00the
try this not sure if it will work but it oculd be that simple

remove the hyphens beside each of the fieldid's

ie. $post[field2]

You mean single quotes :) And yeah I was going to suggest that, but I was thinking that vB3 had fixed that 'problem'.

assassingod 03-16-2004 02:24 PM

You can use single quotes in templates, but ONLY in conditionals, so remove them but keep the ones in the conditional.

ogden2k 03-16-2004 02:36 PM

Yes, thank you very much sabret00the & assassingod. Taking the ' ' out in my custom conditions worked... :D


Would it be possible to display a message if a member did not have any (none) of these specific fields filled out:
Code:

<if condition="$post['field7']"><strong>Tell us more about your PC</strong>:<br />$post[field7]<br /></if>
                                      <if condition="$post['field8']"><strong>What's your level of experience</strong>:<br />$post[field8]<br /></if>
                                      <if condition="$post['field9']"><strong>What's your connection speed</strong>:<br />$post[field9]<br /></if>
                                      <if condition="$post['field10']"><strong>Intel or AMD</strong>:<br />$post[field10]<br /></if>
                                      <if condition="$post['field13']"><strong>What's your processor speed?</strong>:<br />$post[field13]<br /></if>
                                      <if condition="$post['field14']"><strong>Other specs for your PC</strong>:<br />$post[field14]<br /></if>


Gary King 03-16-2004 03:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ogden2k
Yes, thank you very much sabret00the & assassingod. Taking the ' ' out in my custom conditions worked... :D


Would it be possible to display a message if a member did not have any (none) of these specific fields filled out:
Code:

<if condition="$post['field7']"><strong>Tell us more about your PC</strong>:<br />$post[field7]<br /></if>
                                      <if condition="$post['field8']"><strong>What's your level of experience</strong>:<br />$post[field8]<br /></if>
                                      <if condition="$post['field9']"><strong>What's your connection speed</strong>:<br />$post[field9]<br /></if>
                                      <if condition="$post['field10']"><strong>Intel or AMD</strong>:<br />$post[field10]<br /></if>
                                      <if condition="$post['field13']"><strong>What's your processor speed?</strong>:<br />$post[field13]<br /></if>
                                      <if condition="$post['field14']"><strong>Other specs for your PC</strong>:<br />$post[field14]<br /></if>


Use the conditional like the following (only an example):

HTML Code:

<if condition="$post[field1] == '' and $post[field2] == '' and $post[field3] == ''">show this message</if>
Only an example, but should give you the right idea :)

ogden2k 03-17-2004 12:25 AM

Yes! thank you!!

Gary King 03-17-2004 12:50 AM

Glad I could help :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01018 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,742KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete