Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2007, 11:41 PM
King Justice King Justice is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 222
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Using <br />'s only in <if>'s

Hi.

I'm trying to use <br />'s only in <if>'s but even if the PHP code inside the <if> isn't showing, the <br />'s still show.

Look:
www.egamingsupply.com/forum/

It shows the <br />'s empty. It shouldn't, because those spaces are used for forums, threads, and posts as seen here:
http://www.egamingsupply.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2

Please assist.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2007, 11:47 PM
Aken's Avatar
Aken Aken is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 129
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

We can't see what you're referencing in the forumdisplay.php without registering. Please provide a test account if you want people to see.

And if you could be more specific about what you're trying to do where, it'd be easier to help. Personally I have no idea what you're trying to accomplish, who the IF statements are directed for, etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2007, 11:54 PM
Smoothie Smoothie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 1,834
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

put the <br /> inside the <if> statement
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2007, 12:54 AM
King Justice King Justice is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 222
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoothie View Post
put the <br /> inside the <if> statement
There's an </else> statement that I think is making the <br />'s show up but without it the $navbar[breadcrumb] template doesn't show...

I don't know why!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-18-2007, 01:54 AM
Kungfu Kungfu is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 242
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

can you paste the code you are referring to in question.

Paste the entire thing from <if to </if>
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-04-2007, 12:52 AM
King Justice King Justice is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 222
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Okay here is the code, someone please make me a new copy that is fixed.

PHP Code:
<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<
span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]accesskey="1" title="$vboptions[bbtitle]"><strong>eGaming Supply Marketplace</strong></a> </span></if>
<if 
condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'">
<else />
$navbits[breadcrumb]
<
br />
<
br />
<
div id="title_of_post"><a href="$scriptpathtitle="$navbits[lastelement]">$navbits[lastelement]</a></div>
<
br />
<
br />
        </if> 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-04-2007, 02:18 AM
thincom2000 thincom2000 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bronx, NY
Posts: 1,205
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That is pretty messed up. What were you trying to do in the first place (before it got all messed)?

You don't have the lastelement there or the index.php one, which would be why it's completely blank on your forumhome.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-05-2007, 02:52 PM
SkyCatcher's Avatar
SkyCatcher SkyCatcher is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 310
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by King Justice View Post
Okay here is the code, someone please make me a new copy that is fixed.

PHP Code:
<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<
span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]accesskey="1" title="$vboptions[bbtitle]"><strong>eGaming Supply Marketplace</strong></a> </span></if>
<if 
condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'">
<else />
$navbits[breadcrumb]
<
br />
<
br />
<
div id="title_of_post"><a href="$scriptpathtitle="$navbits[lastelement]">$navbits[lastelement]</a></div>
<
br />
<
br />
        </if> 
I don't know what you're trying to do but your <if> logic is off.

PHP Code:

<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<
span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"                             accesskey="1" title="$vboptions[bbtitle]"><strong>eGaming Supply   Marketplace</strong></a> </span>
</if>

<if 
condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'">

[
b]What is supposed to be here??[/b]

<else />

$navbits[breadcrumb]
     <
br />
     <
br />
     <
div id="title_of_post"><a href="$scriptpath"title="$navbits[lastelement]">$navbits[lastelement]</a></div>
     <
br />
     <
br />

</if> 

So if a $_POST request is issued... it does nothing.... if no request is issued it makes a bunch of breaks and a <div> ...

What exactly are you editing?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-05-2007, 05:50 PM
King Justice King Justice is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 222
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyCatcher View Post
I don't know what you're trying to do but your <if> logic is off.

PHP Code:

<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<
span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"                             accesskey="1" title="$vboptions[bbtitle]"><strong>eGaming Supply   Marketplace</strong></a> </span>
</if>

<if 
condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'">

[
b]What is supposed to be here??[/b]

<else />

$navbits[breadcrumb]
     <
br />
     <
br />
     <
div id="title_of_post"><a href="$scriptpath"title="$navbits[lastelement]">$navbits[lastelement]</a></div>
     <
br />
     <
br />

</if> 

So if a $_POST request is issued... it does nothing.... if no request is issued it makes a bunch of breaks and a <div> ...

What exactly are you editing?
I'm trying to do this...notice on my main forum index there's a big gap:
www.egamingsupply.com/forum/

But when you're in a forum, thread, or post, the gap is filled up:
http://egamingsupply.com/forum/showt...=1283#post1283

I'm trying to have no gap in the forum index page. Help?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-05-2007, 06:13 PM
HMBeaty's Avatar
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,141
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

We have to register to see the posts, threads, etc
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06897 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,296KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete