vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   Using <br />'s only in <if>'s (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=139702)

King Justice 02-17-2007 11:41 PM

Using <br />'s only in <if>'s
 
Hi.

I'm trying to use <br />'s only in <if>'s but even if the PHP code inside the <if> isn't showing, the <br />'s still show.

Look:
www.egamingsupply.com/forum/

It shows the <br />'s empty. It shouldn't, because those spaces are used for forums, threads, and posts as seen here:
http://www.egamingsupply.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2

Please assist.

Aken 02-17-2007 11:47 PM

We can't see what you're referencing in the forumdisplay.php without registering. Please provide a test account if you want people to see.

And if you could be more specific about what you're trying to do where, it'd be easier to help. Personally I have no idea what you're trying to accomplish, who the IF statements are directed for, etc etc.

Smoothie 02-17-2007 11:54 PM

put the <br /> inside the <if> statement

King Justice 02-18-2007 12:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Smoothie (Post 1184948)
put the <br /> inside the <if> statement

There's an </else> statement that I think is making the <br />'s show up but without it the $navbar[breadcrumb] template doesn't show...

I don't know why!

Kungfu 02-18-2007 01:54 AM

can you paste the code you are referring to in question.

Paste the entire thing from <if to </if>

King Justice 03-04-2007 12:52 AM

Okay here is the code, someone please make me a new copy that is fixed.

PHP Code:

<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<
span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]accesskey="1" title="$vboptions[bbtitle]"><strong>eGaming Supply Marketplace</strong></a> </span></if>
<if 
condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'">
<else />
$navbits[breadcrumb]
<
br />
<
br />
<
div id="title_of_post"><a href="$scriptpathtitle="$navbits[lastelement]">$navbits[lastelement]</a></div>
<
br />
<
br />
        </if> 


thincom2000 03-04-2007 02:18 AM

That is pretty messed up. What were you trying to do in the first place (before it got all messed)?

You don't have the lastelement there or the index.php one, which would be why it's completely blank on your forumhome.

SkyCatcher 03-05-2007 02:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by King Justice (Post 1195177)
Okay here is the code, someone please make me a new copy that is fixed.

PHP Code:

<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<
span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]accesskey="1" title="$vboptions[bbtitle]"><strong>eGaming Supply Marketplace</strong></a> </span></if>
<if 
condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'">
<else />
$navbits[breadcrumb]
<
br />
<
br />
<
div id="title_of_post"><a href="$scriptpathtitle="$navbits[lastelement]">$navbits[lastelement]</a></div>
<
br />
<
br />
        </if> 


I don't know what you're trying to do but your <if> logic is off.

PHP Code:


<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<
span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"                             accesskey="1" title="$vboptions[bbtitle]"><strong>eGaming Supply   Marketplace</strong></a> </span>
</if>

<if 
condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'">

[
b]What is supposed to be here??[/b]

<else />

$navbits[breadcrumb]
     <
br />
     <
br />
     <
div id="title_of_post"><a href="$scriptpath"title="$navbits[lastelement]">$navbits[lastelement]</a></div>
     <
br />
     <
br />

</if> 


So if a $_POST request is issued... it does nothing.... if no request is issued it makes a bunch of breaks and a <div> ...

What exactly are you editing?

King Justice 03-05-2007 05:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SkyCatcher (Post 1196307)
I don't know what you're trying to do but your <if> logic is off.

PHP Code:


<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<
span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"                             accesskey="1" title="$vboptions[bbtitle]"><strong>eGaming Supply   Marketplace</strong></a> </span>
</if>

<if 
condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'">

[
b]What is supposed to be here??[/b]

<else />

$navbits[breadcrumb]
     <
br />
     <
br />
     <
div id="title_of_post"><a href="$scriptpath"title="$navbits[lastelement]">$navbits[lastelement]</a></div>
     <
br />
     <
br />

</if> 


So if a $_POST request is issued... it does nothing.... if no request is issued it makes a bunch of breaks and a <div> ...

What exactly are you editing?

I'm trying to do this...notice on my main forum index there's a big gap:
www.egamingsupply.com/forum/

But when you're in a forum, thread, or post, the gap is filled up:
http://egamingsupply.com/forum/showt...=1283#post1283

I'm trying to have no gap in the forum index page. Help? :confused:

HMBeaty 03-05-2007 06:13 PM

We have to register to see the posts, threads, etc


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01255 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,771KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete