Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.5 > vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
[Beta] bbcode Table Maker Details »»
[Beta] bbcode Table Maker
Version: 0.3, by Souli Souli is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2008 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.5.1 Rating:
Released: 11-10-2005 Last Update: 11-11-2005 Installs: 41
Uses Plugins
Is in Beta Stage  
No support by the author.

This Hack is in BETA Status!

Version: 0.3
I have test it in vb3.5.0 / vb3.5.1 and it works perfectly! :laugh:

Changelog:
*[12.11.2005] Version 0.3
- correct some code to insert the new vbcode tags
- build new bbcode cache
- set new permissions (only Admin, Mods and Supermods can use the popup)

On a german wbb board community www.web-dynamic.de i found a little javascript code (Thanks to Snoopy for this nice code) - that can translate the given html code to bbcode - and here is now my vb3.5.x Version.

To see how this hack works: [ Flash DEMO ]

Description:
We all can include own vbcodes like [table], [td] or [tr] but it is very hard to create a table because you need a lot of code like the follow:
Quote:
[table=50%][tr=tcat][td]1[/td][td]2[/td][td]3[/td][/tr][tr=alt2][td]A[/td][td]B[/td][td]C[/td][/tr][tr=alt1][td]F[/td][td]E[/td][td]WE[/td][/tr][tr=alt2][td]2w[/td][td]dd[/td][td]w[/td][/tr][/table]
Permissions:
When a user create a new tablecode and after he had transfered the code to the editor, he can delete some tags and your forum looks very bad after he save the post - i have set the permissons for the Popup so that only Admins, Mods and Supermods can use the PopUp.
=> product-bbcode-table-03.xml (15.2 KB) = only admins & mods can use the PopUp
=> product-bbcode-table-03_no_perm.xml (15.0 KB) = all usergroups can use this Popup

Installation:
After the Product Import you must only upload a small gif file for the Editor (look at the Attachments)
(copy it to ..../YOURFORUM/images/bbcode_table.gif)

Known BUGS:
The transfer from the popup to the WYSIWYG Editor doesn?t work at this time - i have try to find the correct code but i have no more time now . So when you have any ideas please help me to fix it.

Here is the old code from vb3.0.x :
HTML Code:
var bname = navigator.appName;
 if (bname == "Microsoft Internet Explorer")
 {
 var newins = opener.document.frames["htmlwindow"].innerHTML + insert;
 opener.document.frames["htmlwindow"].innerHTML = newins;
 opener.document.frames["htmlwindow"].focus();
 self.close();
 }
 else
 {
 var newins = opener.htmlbox.body.innerHTML + insert;
 opener.htmlbox.body.innerHTML = newins;
 opener.htmlbox.body.focus();
 self.close();
 }
I hope somebody can change it to run in the vb3.5.1 WYSIWYG Editor :ermm:

I will try to give my best support to you ... :nervous:

Don?t forget to click

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 11-12-2005, 04:41 PM
memorex memorex is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 69
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Awesome works great now
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-12-2005, 05:40 PM
NuclioN's Avatar
NuclioN NuclioN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 955
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

How to change the permissions so registered members can use this also?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-12-2005, 08:35 PM
Souli Souli is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 43
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You can delete the follow code in the plugin "bbcode_table_code":
PHP Code:
if(($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] != '5') AND ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] != '6') AND ($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] != '7'))
{
eval(
"print_output("".fetch_template('bbcode_table_error')."");");
exit();

or you can use the second version "=> product-bbcode-table-03_no_perm.xml"
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-13-2005, 09:53 AM
ForYou ForYou is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 273
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hello ,

Sir ,

I was try to create more than 15 row but there is no , i mean we can't creat more than 15 row ,

please let me know if i need to creat more than 20 row how can i do that ,

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-13-2005, 11:04 AM
memorex memorex is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 69
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ForYou
Hello ,

Sir ,

I was try to create more than 15 row but there is no , i mean we can't creat more than 15 row ,

please let me know if i need to creat more than 20 row how can i do that ,

Regards
I did 51 rows by just clicking at the end of the first generated table then clicking on the table making icon again to repeat the process. 15 at a time. but it works.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-13-2005, 02:49 PM
Souli Souli is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 43
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It is a litte security code - so nobody can include 10.000 rows or something else

but you can change it:

- Open your AdminCp
- Plugin Manager
- Search in the List of Plugin the Plugin = "bbcode_table_code"
- Edit "bbcode_table_code"
- Open the big texteditor
- Go to Line 13 and 15
Line 13:
PHP Code:
if ($split >= 15$split 15
Line 15:
PHP Code:
if ($lines >= 15$lines 15
- Change the 15 in the code to what you like
- Save the Plugin

For later version i will set this lines and splits to 25.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-13-2005, 05:24 PM
Detomah's Avatar
Detomah Detomah is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: South Shields UK
Posts: 217
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is there any way to get this to be able to merge cells, ignore the <cr> and not need to be one continuous string to work?

It's a fine table hack don't get me wong, but it works more like a formatted list than an actual table at the moment and it's seriously limiting with the use of the tables it can make. I'm not having a go, please don't think I am.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=72741

Is there no way someone could port that one over to 3.5 as well, giving us more options? That one allows you to have borders, cell spacing, merged cells, etc. I've tried to get it working in 3.5.x but can't I aint good enough.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-14-2005, 02:00 AM
Souli Souli is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 43
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I will include some more functions in later versions
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-24-2005, 04:26 AM
mathias mathias is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 102
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hmm no attachment for the image
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 11-24-2005, 04:28 AM
mathias mathias is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 102
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

nm im retarded..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04964 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,317KB
  • Queries Executed 26 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (3)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete