Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2005, 09:36 AM
Guy G Guy G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 250
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Small problem with this script

Might be simple but im doing something wrong...

this is the code:

The HTML Doc:
HTML Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>The PHP Calculator :+)</title>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
<strong>The PHP Calculator</strong>
<form action="Form_Handeling.php" method="GET">
First Number: 
<input type="text" name="number_one" maxlength="3">
<br />
Second Number: 
<input type="text" name="number_two" maxlength="3">
<br />
Operator:
<select name="actions[]">
<option value="+">Add those mofos!</option>
<option value="-">Subtract those mofos!</option>
<option value="/">Divide those mofos!</option>
<option value="*">Multiply those mofos!</option>
</selct>
<input type="submit" value="Calculate!">
</body>
</html>
the PHP Doc:
PHP Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>The result is....</title>
</head>
<body>
<?php

$number1 
$_GET[number_one];
$number2 $_GET[number_two];
$action $_GET[actions];

if(
$action == "+"){ $sum $number1 number2 ;}
if(
$action == "-"){ $sum $number1 number2 ;}
if(
$action == "/"){ $sum $number1 number2 ;}
if(
$action == "*"){ $sum $number1 number2 ;}

echo 
$sum;

?>
</body>
</html>


Something isnt working properly in there... anyone sees anything wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2005, 09:39 AM
cinq's Avatar
cinq cinq is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,398
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

for one, your number2s have missing $
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2005, 09:43 AM
Colin F's Avatar
Colin F Colin F is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,551
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cinq
for one, your number2s have missing $
Also, your $actions variable is an array, but you are treating it as a string in your php script.

oh, and you could exchange all the if's with a switch/case, allthough that shouldn't give any problems either way.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-21-2005, 09:49 AM
Guy G Guy G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 250
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cinq
for one, your number2s have missing $
lol forgot those.
added them and still not working... it doesnt display anything.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Colin F
Also, your $actions variable is an array, but you are treating it as a string in your php script.
How should i treat it than?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-21-2005, 09:49 AM
cinq's Avatar
cinq cinq is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,398
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is this script tied in with vb ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-21-2005, 09:52 AM
Colin F's Avatar
Colin F Colin F is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,551
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guy G
How should i treat it than?
call the variable $actions and not $actions[].
You'd have to call it $actions[] if you allowed multiple selections.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-21-2005, 09:52 AM
Guy G Guy G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 250
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cinq
Is this script tied in with vb ?
nope

Quote:
Originally Posted by Colin F
call the variable $actions and not $actions[].
You'd have to call it $actions[] if you allowed multiple selections.
tried it like so

PHP Code:
$number1 $_GET[number_one];
$number2 $_GET[number_two];
$action[] = $_GET[actions];

if(
$action[0] == "+"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action[1] == "-"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action[2] == "/"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action[3] == "*"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}

echo 
$sum
changed the html as well... i removed the "value" on the options.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-21-2005, 10:09 AM
cinq's Avatar
cinq cinq is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,398
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Maybe you can try this

Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>The PHP Calculator :+)</title>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
<strong>The PHP Calculator</strong>
<form action="Form_Handeling.php" method="post">
First Number: 
<input type="text" name="number_one" maxlength="3">
<br />
Second Number: 
<input type="text" name="number_two" maxlength="3">
<br />
Operator:
<select name="op">
<option value="+">Add those mofos!</option>
<option value="-">Subtract those mofos!</option>
<option value="/">Divide those mofos!</option>
<option value="*">Multiply those mofos!</option>
</select>
<input type="submit" value="Calculate!">
</form>
</body>
</html>
PHP Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>The result is....</title>
</head>
<body>
<?php

$number1 
$_POST['number_one'];
$number2 $_POST['number_two'];
$action $_POST['op'];

if(
$action == "+"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "-"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "/"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "*"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}

echo 
$sum;

?>
</body>
</html>
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-21-2005, 10:19 AM
Guy G Guy G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 250
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cinq
Maybe you can try this

Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>The PHP Calculator :+)</title>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
<strong>The PHP Calculator</strong>
<form action="Form_Handeling.php" method="post">
First Number: 
<input type="text" name="number_one" maxlength="3">
<br />
Second Number: 
<input type="text" name="number_two" maxlength="3">
<br />
Operator:
<select name="action">
<option value="+">Add those mofos!</option>
<option value="-">Subtract those mofos!</option>
<option value="/">Divide those mofos!</option>
<option value="*">Multiply those mofos!</option>
</selct>
<input type="submit" value="Calculate!">
</body>
</html>
PHP Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>The result is....</title>
</head>
<body>
<?php

$number1 
$_POST['number_one'];
$number2 $_POST['number_two'];
$action $_POST['action'];

if(
$action == "+"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "-"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "/"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "*"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}

echo 
$sum;

?>
</body>
</html>
Gives a blank page when submitting...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-21-2005, 10:21 AM
cinq's Avatar
cinq cinq is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,398
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

amended the code, try again ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05846 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,298KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (7)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete