vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Small problem with this script (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=74797)

Guy G 01-21-2005 09:36 AM

Small problem with this script
 
Might be simple but im doing something wrong...

this is the code:

The HTML Doc:
HTML Code:

<html>
<head>
<title>The PHP Calculator :+)</title>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
<strong>The PHP Calculator</strong>
<form action="Form_Handeling.php" method="GET">
First Number:
<input type="text" name="number_one" maxlength="3">
<br />
Second Number:
<input type="text" name="number_two" maxlength="3">
<br />
Operator:
<select name="actions[]">
<option value="+">Add those mofos!</option>
<option value="-">Subtract those mofos!</option>
<option value="/">Divide those mofos!</option>
<option value="*">Multiply those mofos!</option>
</selct>
<input type="submit" value="Calculate!">
</body>
</html>

the PHP Doc:
PHP Code:

<html>
<head>
<title>The result is....</title>
</head>
<body>
<?php

$number1 
$_GET[number_one];
$number2 $_GET[number_two];
$action $_GET[actions];

if(
$action == "+"){ $sum $number1 number2 ;}
if(
$action == "-"){ $sum $number1 number2 ;}
if(
$action == "/"){ $sum $number1 number2 ;}
if(
$action == "*"){ $sum $number1 number2 ;}

echo 
$sum;

?>
</body>
</html>



Something isnt working properly in there... anyone sees anything wrong?

cinq 01-21-2005 09:39 AM

for one, your number2s have missing $

Colin F 01-21-2005 09:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cinq
for one, your number2s have missing $

Also, your $actions variable is an array, but you are treating it as a string in your php script.

oh, and you could exchange all the if's with a switch/case, allthough that shouldn't give any problems either way.

Guy G 01-21-2005 09:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cinq
for one, your number2s have missing $

lol forgot those.
added them and still not working... it doesnt display anything.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Colin F
Also, your $actions variable is an array, but you are treating it as a string in your php script.

How should i treat it than?

cinq 01-21-2005 09:49 AM

Is this script tied in with vb ?

Colin F 01-21-2005 09:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Guy G
How should i treat it than?

call the variable $actions and not $actions[].
You'd have to call it $actions[] if you allowed multiple selections.

Guy G 01-21-2005 09:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cinq
Is this script tied in with vb ?

nope

Quote:

Originally Posted by Colin F
call the variable $actions and not $actions[].
You'd have to call it $actions[] if you allowed multiple selections.

tried it like so

PHP Code:

$number1 $_GET[number_one];
$number2 $_GET[number_two];
$action[] = $_GET[actions];

if(
$action[0] == "+"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action[1] == "-"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action[2] == "/"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action[3] == "*"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}

echo 
$sum

changed the html as well... i removed the "value" on the options.

cinq 01-21-2005 10:09 AM

Maybe you can try this

Code:

<html>
<head>
<title>The PHP Calculator :+)</title>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
<strong>The PHP Calculator</strong>
<form action="Form_Handeling.php" method="post">
First Number:
<input type="text" name="number_one" maxlength="3">
<br />
Second Number:
<input type="text" name="number_two" maxlength="3">
<br />
Operator:
<select name="op">
<option value="+">Add those mofos!</option>
<option value="-">Subtract those mofos!</option>
<option value="/">Divide those mofos!</option>
<option value="*">Multiply those mofos!</option>
</select>
<input type="submit" value="Calculate!">
</form>
</body>
</html>

PHP Code:

<html>
<head>
<title>The result is....</title>
</head>
<body>
<?php

$number1 
$_POST['number_one'];
$number2 $_POST['number_two'];
$action $_POST['op'];

if(
$action == "+"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "-"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "/"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "*"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}

echo 
$sum;

?>
</body>
</html>


Guy G 01-21-2005 10:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cinq
Maybe you can try this

Code:

<html>
<head>
<title>The PHP Calculator :+)</title>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
<strong>The PHP Calculator</strong>
<form action="Form_Handeling.php" method="post">
First Number:
<input type="text" name="number_one" maxlength="3">
<br />
Second Number:
<input type="text" name="number_two" maxlength="3">
<br />
Operator:
<select name="action">
<option value="+">Add those mofos!</option>
<option value="-">Subtract those mofos!</option>
<option value="/">Divide those mofos!</option>
<option value="*">Multiply those mofos!</option>
</selct>
<input type="submit" value="Calculate!">
</body>
</html>

PHP Code:

<html>
<head>
<title>The result is....</title>
</head>
<body>
<?php

$number1 
$_POST['number_one'];
$number2 $_POST['number_two'];
$action $_POST['action'];

if(
$action == "+"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "-"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "/"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}
if(
$action == "*"){ $sum $number1 $number2 ;}

echo 
$sum;

?>
</body>
</html>


Gives a blank page when submitting...

cinq 01-21-2005 10:21 AM

amended the code, try again ?


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01069 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,781KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete