vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Add text under the reply to a post box (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=328061)

newguy 05-26-2020 05:58 PM

Add text under the reply to a post box
 
I want to place some text under the box that members use to type in their reply to a post. I want this to be global as in the text will show no matter what editor they pick to use. Can anyone help me with the template edit? See the screen shot and thanks in advance.

I am using vBulletin 4.2.0 Patch Level 3


https://prntscr.com/soblxj

snakes1100 05-27-2020 09:02 AM

Ill start you off with SHOWTHREAD template, you can edit it & search/find

Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['next_prev_links']">
Once you find it, go to the end of the previous/next code there, then add your desired code.

When a user clicks go advanced, that is another template & you will need to edit another template to add code on that page.

newguy 05-27-2020 10:41 AM

Thanks for the help. I appreciate this so much!!

I did the SHOWTHREAD edit. I put my code just before the
Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['next_prev_links']">
I did some testing on my own and I have the code more where I want it. I moved it up in the template


my code and where I have placed it

Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['signaturecheckbox']">
                <div class="showsignature">
                        <ul class="checkradio">
                                <li><label for="cb_signature">
                                        <input type="checkbox" name="signature" id="cb_signature" value="1" checked="checked" tabindex="1" />
                                        {vb:rawphrase show_your_signature}
                                </label></li>
                        </ul>
                </div>
                </vb:if><body>
<p class="p1" style="text-align: center;"><span style="color:#FF0000;"><strong><span class="s1">TEST CODE PLACEMENT 1</span></strong></span></p>

<p class="p2"></p>
</body>
</html>

                <vb:if condition="$show['openclose']">
                <div class="openclose">
                        <ul class="checkradio">
                                <li><label for="cb_openclose">
                                        <input type="checkbox" name="openclose" id="cb_openclose" value="1" tabindex="1" />
                                        <vb:if condition="$show['closethread']">{vb:rawphrase close_this_thread}<vb:else />{vb:rawphrase reopen_this_thread}</vb:if>
                                </label></li>
                        </ul>
                </div>
                </vb:if>
        </div>

        <div class="blockfoot actionbuttons">

https://prnt.sc/sor6vt

The screen shot shows what I have done.
TEST CODE PLACEMENT 1 is where I have showed you where I moved it up in the template. text is in RED
TEST CODE PLACEMENT 2 was put just above the
Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['next_prev_links']">
where you said to put it.

Either way seems to be working fine with out anything breaking or any errors.

Anything wrong with what I have done?

Again I really appreciate your help!!

--------------- Added [DATE]1590583523[/DATE] at [TIME]1590583523[/TIME] ---------------

I removed this line of code. I think it was useless since nothing in between them

Code:

<p class="p2"></p>

snakes1100 05-27-2020 12:04 PM

As long as youre happy with its placement, thats all that matters.

newguy 05-27-2020 12:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snakes1100 (Post 2603101)
As long as youre happy with its placement, thats all that matters.

I am, what is the template that needs edited when a user clicks on go advanced?

--------------- Added [DATE]1590588498[/DATE] at [TIME]1590588498[/TIME] ---------------

If you have cash app or paypal PM it to me and ill give ya something for this help.

snakes1100 05-27-2020 10:54 PM

Youll need to do newreply & newthread

yilmaz 05-28-2020 07:08 AM

Could this product be

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=245240

newguy 05-28-2020 12:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snakes1100 (Post 2603121)
Youll need to do newreply & newthread


Thanks :up::up:

Quote:

Originally Posted by yilmaz (Post 2603125)

Thanks, I will check into this :up:


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02108 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,735KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete