vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Add Extra Header / Footer to FORUMHOME (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=97901)

Zachariah 10-07-2005 10:00 PM

Add Extra Header / Footer to FORUMHOME
 
Add Extra Header / Footer option to FORUMHOME V.1.0

/* -----------------10/8/2005 2:34pm-----------------

Tested on vBulletin: 3.5

Zachariah - http://www.gzhq.net

*** Info:
This modification will allow you to add an extra, unique header and footer for ForumHome.
You can use HTML, javascript, but no PHP.


Some one requested this I forgot. :nervous:
--------------------------------------------------*/

--------------------------------------------------*/


Code:

$vboptions[fhheader]    // header
$vboptions[fhfooter]    // footer


(FORUMHOME - after $navbar and before $footer)

$navbar
<------------------------------------------->
BELOW ADD:
<------------------------------------------->
$vboptions[fhheader]
<------------------------------------------->


$footer
<------------------------------------------->
ABOVE ADD:
<------------------------------------------->
$vboptions[fhfooter]

* Or anywere on the FORUMHOME template. 8-)

-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+--
*** Useage:

AdminCP => vBulletin Options => Forums Home Page Options => @ the bottom of the page

"Extra Header"
"Extra Footer"

tanyeri24 10-08-2005 10:42 PM

thx for the plugin but how shows that on output, on your forum I don't saw any extra "headers" or "footers"

skydancer 10-08-2005 10:52 PM

We're going to try out this one, I'll update on the results :)

Zachariah 10-08-2005 10:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tanyeri24
thx for the plugin but how shows that on output, on your forum I don't saw any extra "headers" or "footers"

Currently I have the header part of the hack here :

$navbar
<------------------------------------------->
BELOW ADD:
<------------------------------------------->
$vboptions[fhheader]
<------------------------------------------->

You can place $vboptions[fhheader] / $vboptions[fhfooter] anywere in the FORUMHOME.

I placed google's HTML source in the header area of the hack. (image attached)
You can use HTML, javascript, Iframe, ect , but no PHP.

tanyeri24 10-08-2005 11:28 PM

thanx for your prompt answer Zachariah. so I see that's the plugin is an alternative to edit the navbar template to put some codes like adsense.. just a little bit more tuned. If possible to have more than 1 header and rotate them or for each forum category another header?
And thanx for the screeny..

Zachariah 10-25-2005 01:38 PM

Here is a simple JAVA random banner code you can paste in the HTML area.

EX:
This will show @ random.

image1.jpg @ http://www.yoursite1.com
image2.jpg @ http://www.yoursite2.com
image3.jpg @ http://www.yoursite3.com


Code:

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
<!--
function banner() {
};

banner = new banner();
number = 0;

// bannerArray
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite2.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image2.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite3.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image3.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
 
// keep adding items above here...

increment = Math.floor(Math.random() * number);
document.write(banner[increment]);

//-->
</script>

Useage: If you need more banners edit / add another row.
Code:

banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
Link of Destination
Image location

Bubble #5 11-22-2005 04:31 PM

Any idea on why it would be blocking images for our HTML table? :( Screenshot below. Thanks.

Zachariah 11-26-2005 01:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bubble #5
Any idea on why it would be blocking images for our HTML table? :( Screenshot below. Thanks.

no ?
- link to the error ?

Bubble #5 11-26-2005 03:41 PM

Here ya go :)

Clickity-Click

Zachariah 11-26-2005 05:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bubble #5
Here ya go :)

Clickity-Click

- Did you install the XML as a Product?
- Did you turn on the plug-in system in your forums?

I also see in your source:
HTML Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['banner'] AND $foruminfo['bannerlink']"><center><a href="$foruminfo[bannerlink]" target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></a></center>
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['banner']"><center><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></center>
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['bannercode']"><center>$foruminfo[bannercode]</center>
</if>
</if>
</if>

this hack: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=94119
not the current one your in.

Bubble #5 11-26-2005 08:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah
- Did you install the XML as a Product?
- Did you turn on the plug-in system in your forums?

Yes, see screenshot.

Quote:

I also see in your source this hack: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=94119
not the current one your in.
Yes we understand that. We have both hacks installed. Images still not showing from this hack.

dprice 01-03-2006 03:16 AM

Great Hack! Thanks.

How do I get my banners to center? Mine is justifying left.

www.v-twinforum.com/forums

kommuni 01-03-2006 10:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dprice
Great Hack! Thanks.

How do I get my banners to center? Mine is justifying left.

www.v-twinforum.com/forums

did you ever try <div align="center"> ? :)

Zachariah 01-03-2006 11:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dprice
Great Hack! Thanks.

How do I get my banners to center? Mine is justifying left.

www.v-twinforum.com/forums

Place:
Code:

<center>$vboptions[fhheader]</center>
OR

when you paste you banner code in the AdminCP place those tags around your banner code.

dprice 01-27-2006 11:55 PM

Thanks, great hack!!

Is there any way to make it work with PHP? Trying to use this code "$phpAds_raw[html]"

Zachariah 01-28-2006 12:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dprice
Thanks, great hack!!

Is there any way to make it work with PHP? Trying to use this code "$phpAds_raw[html]"

PHP no.
- You can output phpads (java output) vs. php and it will work.

dprice 01-28-2006 12:21 AM

Ok, I figured it out. Just went into the FORUMHOME template and added below $navbar, the PHP code of $phpads_raw [html], then went into my global_hook plugin and added the PHP invocation code and it called up the banner without any problems!

Thanks

saree 04-27-2006 01:28 PM

Thank You For The Product

smoknz28 12-14-2006 11:20 PM

Instead of just forum home, I'd like to use this on all pages. How can this be done? Also, will this work with vB 3.6.4?

Thanks Zach.

Zachariah 12-15-2006 03:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smoknz28 (Post 1138846)
Instead of just forum home, I'd like to use this on all pages. How can this be done? Also, will this work with vB 3.6.4?

Thanks Zach.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99544
old version, but should still work. I have other ideas and things to recode, before 3.6ver is done.

smoknz28 12-15-2006 03:46 PM

Thanks Zach. I switched from ubbThreads and one thing that I did like about ubb was that it was so easy to add html and java to the header or footer which helped people like myself who uses phpAdsNew. I've been having one hell of a time with getting phpAdsNew to work the way that I would like it to in vB.

I will take a look at the hack you pointed me to and give it a whirl. ;)

tankaya61 01-13-2007 05:42 AM

can i show only mainpage (index.php)?

vktechnology 01-20-2010 01:23 PM

can some one do this for version 4 please
this very usefull


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02313 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,772KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (23)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete