vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Query conflict with table prefix (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=317578)

markoroots 03-01-2015 01:36 PM

Query conflict with table prefix
 
Hi there,
I have moved my forum to a new url.
Now I'm changing all the old value to the new.

So I was running a query to change in all the forum the old name of the forum with the new one, but when I run the query it says that is there an error relative to the table prefix.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2015/03/37.png

So is there someone that can help me to fix this?

Thanks in advance.

kh99 03-01-2015 02:26 PM

The part before the dot is the database name. But if you have a table prefix defined in your includes/config.php file, then you need to include that before the table name.

For example, if your config.php has this:
Code:

        //        ****** TABLE PREFIX ******
        //        Prefix that your vBulletin tables have in the database.
$config['Database']['tableprefix'] = 'vb_';

Then you would need:
Code:

UPDATE
vb_usertextfield
SET
signature =....etc


markoroots 03-01-2015 05:31 PM

Hi Kh99 and many thanks for you reply.
The prefix in the config and also in the database is "vb_"

So I have to run the query in this way??

PHP Code:

UPDATE 
vb_usertextfield
SET 
signature 
=vb_ 


kh99 03-01-2015 05:42 PM

Well, you still need the rest of it there, I just didn't want to type it all. But it would be:
Code:

UPDATE
vb_usertextfield
SET
signature = REPLACE(signature, 'sigarettaeletronicaforum.it', 'sigarettaeletronicaforum.com')


Hopefully I spelled those right.

markoroots 03-01-2015 06:33 PM

It come this error.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2015/03/36.png

is there the dot hide before "vb_usertextfield"

kh99 03-01-2015 06:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by markoroots (Post 2539153)
It come this error.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2015/03/36.png

is there the dot hide before "vb_usertextfield"


No, if your table prefix is 'vb_', then I think that should have worked. Are you sure the prefix is vb_?

ForceHSS 03-01-2015 06:55 PM

UPDATE `usertextfield` SET `signature`='text here'
if you are trying to put text in the sig field use the above query

markoroots 03-01-2015 09:27 PM

Hi guys and thanks for your replies.
Yes the prefix on the database and also in the config is "vb_"
for this look strange...
do you think that with this query I can fix this issue?

UPDATE `usertextfield` SET `signature`='vb_'

bridge2heyday 03-01-2015 09:33 PM

No , this will delete all signature text and set it to 'vb_' , I advice you not to do this yourself

--------------- Added [DATE]1425253065[/DATE] at [TIME]1425253065[/TIME] ---------------

If you are going to do it yourself , I recommend using this tool
https://github.com/interconnectit/Search-Replace-DB

markoroots 03-03-2015 12:02 AM

Ahh ok. Good to know.
Thanks
So what I can do to fix this issue?

kh99 03-03-2015 02:37 AM

Can you do this query:
Code:

show tables like '%usertextfield'
and post the result?

markoroots 03-04-2015 09:30 AM

Hi,
this is the result:

vb4_usertextfield

kh99 03-04-2015 10:02 AM

OK, then you want to do this:
Code:

UPDATE
vb4_usertextfield
SET
signature = REPLACE(signature, 'sigarettaeletronicaforum.it', 'sigarettaeletronicaforum.com')


You should have a backup of your database before trying things like this. A small mistake can cause you to lose data or cause your forum to break.

markoroots 03-04-2015 01:22 PM

Thanks Kevin.
Done. :)
And now?

kh99 03-04-2015 01:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by markoroots (Post 2539500)
And now?

I don't understand. When you say "Done", do you mean done making a backup? Then you're ready to try the query posted above.

markoroots 03-04-2015 02:44 PM

Ah sorry...
I mean that I have made what you have said.
Made a db backup and I have started also the query you tell me.

The response is:
"Lines processed: 0"
All is gone with no errors.

markoroots 03-07-2015 11:31 AM

Any news??

kh99 03-07-2015 11:32 AM

Sorry, I'm not sure what you need. It sounded to me like you got it to work.

markoroots 06-29-2015 08:21 AM

Wow sorry... :)
Was just finish what we were making about what I ask and everything is gone good.
Word changed. :)
Thanks again Kh99.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01175 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,753KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (19)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete