vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Moderators Functions - Show posts to moderate in the new notification menu (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=168494)

powerful_rogue 07-18-2008 11:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TFEX (Post 1572565)
Been asked a few times already I see. Guess I'll have a look into it myself, I'll let you guys know what I come up with.


Thanks TFEX.

Any update at all?

djbaxter 07-18-2008 02:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by powerful_rogue (Post 1578365)
Thanks TFEX.

Any update at all?

See first post:

Quote:

Changehistory:
1.1

=====
- changed: Menu is just for Mods and Admins vissible
- changed: Now using phrase instead of hardcoded text

djbaxter 07-18-2008 03:57 PM

What exactly is the name of the phrase to edit?

Alfa1 07-19-2008 09:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by doz (Post 1542326)
Can you do it for all things waiting aprovel like user thread any profile mesaage

This would be optimal.
Some help with this might be that vbadvanced 3 has a quick moderation module, which shows posts, threads, VM's, attachments, members, to moderate.

Chriss74 08-30-2008 12:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by reesev (Post 1547684)
anyway to make it so non staff members do not see these notices? its really causing confusion but other then that it works fine.:confused:

The same for me.

I changed the attached xml-File:

Code:

<phpcode><![CDATA[
if (can_moderate()) {
$postcount = $db->query_first("
SELECT COUNT(*) AS count
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "moderation AS moderation
INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post AS post ON (post.postid = moderation.primaryid)
WHERE moderation.type = 'reply'
");
$vbulletin->userinfo['poststomoderate'] = $postcount['count'];
$notifications['poststomoderate'] = array(
'phrase' => $vbphrase['moderated_posts'],
'link' => 'moderation.html?do=viewposts&type=moderated' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'],
'order' => 10
);
}
]]></phpcode>

After this changes, only members with moderator-rights see the message.

This addition should be standard in vb.

Greetings,
Chriss

SVTCobraLTD 10-02-2008 02:39 PM

Would be nice if there was something for 3.6 too.

Magnumutz 10-02-2008 09:38 PM

3.6 doesn't have notifications like 3.7 does.
The upgrade is a must.

veenuisthebest 10-17-2008 07:09 AM

well.. It doesn't work for a fresh 3.7.3 PL1

Would appreciate if somebody updates this mod.

Thanks

DebtFree 12-16-2008 10:29 PM

I've got this working, and even better. If you change the 'notifications_list' plugin to the following code, it will display both posts and threads awaiting moderation ...
PHP Code:

if (can_moderate()) {
$postcount $db->query_first("
    SELECT COUNT(*) AS count
    FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "moderation AS moderation
    INNER JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "post AS post ON (post.postid = moderation.primaryid)
    WHERE moderation.type = 'reply'
"
);
$vbulletin->userinfo['poststomoderate'] = $postcount['count'];
    
$notifications['poststomoderate'] = array(
            
'phrase' => $vbphrase['posts_awaiting_moderation'],
            
'link'   => 'moderation.php?do=viewposts&type=moderated' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'],
            
'order'  => 10
        
);
$threadcount $db->query_first("
    SELECT COUNT(*) AS count
    FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "moderation AS moderation
    INNER JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "thread AS thread ON (thread.threadid = moderation.primaryid)
    WHERE moderation.type = 'thread'
"
);
$vbulletin->userinfo['threadstomoderate'] = $threadcount['count'];
    
$notifications['threadstomoderate'] = array(
            
'phrase' => $vbphrase['threads_awaiting_moderation'],
            
'link'   => 'moderation.php?do=viewthreads&type=moderated' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'],
            
'order'  => 10
        
);


NB: You should also change the 'init_startup' plugin to read
PHP Code:

$phrasegroups[] = 'thread'


Fungsten 12-24-2008 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DebtFree (Post 1687011)

NB: You should also change the 'init_startup' plugin to read
PHP Code:

$phrasegroups[] = 'thread'


Which init_startup plugin? Did you mean "global_start"?


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01123 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete