vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Image auto resizer (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=107430)

Xzyte 02-14-2006 12:10 PM

Same here, not working with FF 1.5.0.1
The strange thing is that the sample in his forum ( http://www.timbashford.com/forum/sho....php?p=7#post7 ) works on my FF.

ubblite 02-26-2006 07:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zia
Sounds nice...a java script...

does that touce sigs ? image hosted on imageshack/photobucket would be re-size too?
instead of klik ..cant it re-size the image to a pre-defined size?

I'd like to know this too. And the Firefox issue worries me a bit.

wrang 02-27-2006 06:03 PM

It dosent work for me at all
i run 3.5.4

Kanustep 03-01-2006 11:23 AM

Don't work here too...Using 3.5.4

Mr Chad 03-04-2006 07:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kanustep
Don't work here too...Using 3.5.4

it works in 3.5.4 in IE, not FF tho.

cloyal 03-05-2006 08:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chatbum
it works in 3.5.4 in IE, not FF tho.


This is the same thing I have, works in 3.5.4 just not FF, IE works great.


Is there a way to address this for FF?

aladinliverpool 03-08-2006 02:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cloyal
This is the same thing I have, works in 3.5.4 just not FF, IE works great.


Is there a way to address this for FF?

ive just installed this as well. maybe ill start reading what happens to users first.

himring 03-18-2006 11:30 AM

Hi, I modified the script this way, thanks to stcont, and it work perfectly in Firefox and Opera.

Code:


function catflap_resize_image (imageref)
  {
    var winwidth = 0;
    var size_available = 700; //to set 700pixel as your max image size
    if (self.innerWidth) winwidth = self.innerWidth;
      else if (document.documentElement && document.documentElement.clientWidth) winwidth = document.documentElement.clientWidth;
        else if (document.body) winwidth = document.body.clientWidth;
    //size_available = winwidth - 600;
    if (imageref.width > size_available)
      {
        var pc = Math.round (size_available / imageref.width * 10000) / 100;
        imageref.catflap_original_width=imageref.width;
        imageref.catflap_shrunk_width=size_available;
        imageref.catflap_shrunk_pc=pc;
        imageref.catflap_shrunk_status=1;
        imageref.style.width=size_available+'px';
        if (imageref.previousSibling)
          {
            imageref.previousSibling.style.width=size_available+'px';
            imageref.previousSibling.firstChild.nodeValue="Immagine ridimensionata al " + pc + "% delle sue dimensioni. Clicca qui per vederla nelle dimensioni originali.";
            imageref.previousSibling.style.display = 'block';
          }
      }
  }
function catflap_toggle_image_size (imageref)
  {
    if (imageref.nextSibling)
      {
        if (imageref.nextSibling.catflap_shrunk_status == 1)
          {
            imageref.firstChild.nodeValue="Immagine a dimensioni originali. Clicca qui per rimpicciolirla.";
            imageref.style.width=imageref.nextSibling.catflap_original_width+'px';
            imageref.nextSibling.style.width=imageref.nextSibling.catflap_original_width+'px';
            imageref.nextSibling.catflap_shrunk_status=0;
            imageref.style.display = 'block';
          }
        else
          {
            imageref.firstChild.nodeValue="Immagine ridimensionata al " + imageref.nextSibling.catflap_shrunk_pc + "% delle sue dimensioni. Clicca qui per vederla nelle dimensioni originali.";
            imageref.style.width=imageref.nextSibling.catflap_shrunk_width+'px';
            imageref.nextSibling.style.width=imageref.nextSibling.catflap_shrunk_width+'px';
            imageref.nextSibling.catflap_shrunk_status=1;
            imageref.style.display = 'block';
          }
      }
  }

Now I have another problem, if I load a thread with large image under IE, the first time tha script work nice, but if I reload the page it doesn't anymore. For example io con go here:

http://www.sapphireitaly.com/forum/showthread.php?t=13

the image should load resized, try now to hit the reload button (F5) and as you can see the image are not resized any more, and from now on they never been resized any more.

Any suggestion.

P.S.: Sorry of my english :cry:

KeeperPL 03-30-2006 09:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by himring
Now I have another problem, if I load a thread with large image under IE, the first time tha script work nice, but if I reload the page it doesn't anymore. For example io con go here:

http://www.sapphireitaly.com/forum/showthread.php?t=13

the image should load resized, try now to hit the reload button (F5) and as you can see the image are not resized any more, and from now on they never been resized any more.

I have the same problem :(

robert_2004 04-26-2006 04:05 AM

adding the <script> to the SHOWTHREAD template didn't work for me. i ended up adding it to the heardinclude template instead.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01148 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete