View Full Version : Custom Administrator Permissions
Andreas
09-08-2005, 10:00 PM
Your Hack has an Admin Backend?
Then you should consider protecting it with custom Admin Permissions - not every Admin has to be able to control everything.
First of all, you have to decide on a uniqe Key for your Admin Permission, just like your Product ID.
In this example I will use canadminmyhack.
Go to your ACP File(s) and place the following Code below the Back-End requirement:
// ######################## CHECK ADMIN PERMISSIONS #######################
if (!can_administer('canadminmyhack'))
{
print_cp_no_permission();
}
In your ACP Navigation XML Files, add the Parameter permissions to your Navgroup:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<navgroups product="myhack">
<navgroup phrase="myhack_settings" hr="true" permissions="canadminmyhack">
<navoption>
<phrase>demohack_foo</phrase>
<link>demohack.php?do=foo</link>
</navoption>
<navoption>
<phrase>demohack_modcp</phrase>
<link>../{$vbulletin->config[Misc][modcpdir]}/foobar.php</link>
</navoption>
</navgroup>
</navgroups>
In order to display Text in the Admin Permissions Editor, you must create a Phrase in Phrasegroup Permissions:
Varname: can_administer_myhack
Text: Can Administer Myhack
Make sure that it is attached to your Product and inserted into GLOBAL Language!
As the Permissions Editor only takes care of standard Permissions, you must create 4 Plugins:
admin_permissions_form
print_yes_no_row($vbphrase['can_administer_myhack'], 'customadminperms[canadminmyhack]', ($user['customadminperms'] & $vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms['canadminmyhack']));
customadminperms[canadminmyhack] must the Name of the Bit(field) you want to use, $vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms['canadminmyhack'] the Value of the Bit
You must also create a Plugin for the Administrator Datamanager
admindata_start
$this->validfields['customadminperms'] = array(TYPE_UINT, REQ_NO);
$this->bitfields['customadminperms'] = $this->registry->bf_misc_customadminperms;
Now we need a Plugin to save our Permission setting after editing it:
admin_permissions_process
$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'customadminperms', TYPE_ARRAY_INT);
$admindm->set_bitfield('customadminperms', 'canadminmyhack', $vbulletin->GPC['customadminperms']['canadminmyhack']);
Now, finally, we need a Plugin to actually check this Permission
can_administer
foreach($do AS $field)
{
if ($admin['customadminperms'] & $vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms["$field"])
{
$return_value = true;
return;
}
}
Here again, $vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms['canadminmyhack'] must be the Value of your Bit.
As you can see, I used customadminperms as the Bitfield.
This is the Bitfield I will use for my Hacks, Bit 1 is already in use.
If others want to use it too (to avoid having to create there own (Bit)fields) - feel free to do so.
But please, first post here and state which Bit you are going to use and wait for an Okay so there won't be conflicts.
To use it, create an appropriate Bitfield XML File.
The following Install Code should be used then:
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_dbalter.php');
$dbalter = new vB_Database_Alter_MySQL($db);
$dbalter->fetch_table_info('administrator');
if (!$dbalter->fetch_field_info('customadminperms'))
{
$dbalter->add_field(array('name' => 'customadminperms', 'type' => 'INT', 'length' => '10', 'attributes' => 'UNSIGNED', 'null' => false, 'default' => '0'));
}
}
And this Uninstall-Code
unset($vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms['canadminmyhack']);
if (empty($vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms))
{
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_dbalter.php');
$dbalter = new vB_Database_Alter_MySQL($db);
// Using 3.5.1+ calls
$dbalter->fetch_table_info('administrator');
if ($dbalter->fetch_field_info('customadminperms'))
{
$dbalter->drop_field('customadminperms');
}
}
Bitfield Usage customadminperms (this will be updated if other Authors use it too)
1 - KirbyDE
Wow. Thanks man!
I may try doing this when I have a few hours. :P
deathemperor
09-12-2005, 07:30 AM
Thanks Kirby !
now do you know how to add permissions for customs categories ?
Like, in vb3.0 I use
// Defined contants used for category field.
$_CATEGORYOPTIONS = array(
'active' => 1,
'allowposting' => 2,
'cancontainthreads' => 4,
'canicon' => 8,
'moderatenewthread' => 16,
// 'moderateattach' => 32,
'allowbbcode' => 64,
'allowimages' => 128,
'allowhtml' => 256,
'allowsmilies' => 512,
'allowicons' => 1024,
'allowratings' => 2048,
'countposts' => 4096,
);
in vb3.5 what should I do to use $_CATEGORYOPTIONS['cancontainthreads'] in my code ?
thanks for any help.
Alan @ CIT
09-18-2005, 05:03 AM
Thanks Kirby, this will be very handy.
Andreas
09-18-2005, 07:41 AM
@deathemperor
I don't know what you are talking about; $_CATEGORYOPTIONS does not seem to exist in any standard vBulletin 3.0 file.
deathemperor
09-19-2005, 03:58 PM
I don't know what you are talking about; $_CATEGORYOPTIONS does not seem to exist in any standard vBulletin 3.0 file.
you're right, it's not vbulletin default. and I was asking for a custom permissions for custom categories system (like v3article or vbadvanced gallery).
I'm thinking if a bitfield_something.xml file would do the trick.
Revan
09-19-2005, 08:30 PM
$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'customadminpers', TYPE_ARRAY_INT)
Should perhaps be something more like
$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'customadminperms', TYPE_ARRAY_INT);
eh?
Also, can you please explain what you mean by "Bitfield Usage customadminperms (this will be updated if other Authors use it too)"?
TIA :)
Andreas
09-19-2005, 10:18 PM
Yep, the ; is missing.
Well "Bitfield Usage customadminperms" just describes how this Bitfield is used, eg. what the Bits stand for :)
deathemperor
09-22-2005, 01:48 AM
so Kirby, is there any solution for my question ?
Andreas
09-22-2005, 05:06 AM
Yes, Bitfield XMLs are the way to go.
deathemperor
09-22-2005, 03:48 PM
thanks, glad to hear that, I'll try it
Alan @ CIT
09-23-2005, 12:52 AM
Hi Kirby, just 1 quick question if I may.
To use it, create an appropriate Bitfield XML File.
What is an "appropriate Bitfield XML file"? Do you have a template of what one should look like?
Thanks,
Alan.
Dark_Wizard
10-03-2005, 05:18 PM
Therer was an apparent restructuring of the file class_dbalter.php changing the class and functions used in Kirby's uninstall example.
fetch_table_info has now changed to fetchTableInfo and drop_field has changed to dropField and lastly table_field_data has changed to fetchFieldInfo.
new coding
unset($vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms['canadminmyhack']);
if (empty($vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms))
{
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_dbalter.php');
$dbalter = new vB_Database_Alter_MySQL($db);
$dbalter->fetchTableInfo('administrator');
if (!$dbalter->fetchFieldInfo['customadminperms'])
{
$dbalter->dropField('customadminperms');
}
}
Lastly TABLE_PREFIX is no longer needed...
harmor19
01-04-2006, 04:57 PM
I did everything the tutorial said and I can see the radio button in the admin permissions but when I click "yes" and save it, it goes back to "no".
Do I change customadminperms?
Kurisu
02-09-2006, 09:22 PM
I did everything the tutorial said and I can see the radio button in the admin permissions but when I click "yes" and save it, it goes back to "no".
Yes, same problem for me...
Revan
02-21-2006, 12:38 AM
This thing doesn't actually work. (3.5.3)
After the first check of permissions, the static $adminpermissions; takes over, to which the custom permissions are not added.
Therefore an alternative solution is required.
I will look deeper into it tomorrow.
Andreas
02-21-2006, 05:36 AM
You're right. Must have missed that issue as I only had one custom navgroup - and it was the first one.
I tweaked the code a bit to get around this.
Revan
02-21-2006, 09:59 AM
Allow me to point out two facts:
static doesn't work through eval(). Believe me, I tried. I worked with this for 3 hours straight yesterday XD
You might not actually have to run a new query:
global $admin;
if (isset($getperms['customadminperms']))
{
$admin = $getperms['customadminperms'];
}
if (!isset($admin))
{
// must get our perms
$getperms = $vbulletin->db->query_first("
SELECT `customadminperms`
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "administrator
WHERE userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid']
);
$admin = $getperms['customadminperms'];
}
foreach ($do AS $field)
{
if ($admin & $vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms["$field"])
{
$return_value = true;
}
}
I tested this code on localhost yesterday, and it works like a charm, no extra queries involved unless for some reason it won't work like it should without :)
EDIT: This randomly doesn't seem to work for OLD administrators, and only in the ACP menu.
In my custom menu it works fine, it just doesn't work in the cpnav_ menu.
EDIT #2: I fixed it now. Made it so it doesn't query unless for some reason it didn't fetch the permissions properly. Also I replaced the * in the query for a slight load decrease =P
Andreas
02-21-2006, 02:58 PM
Well ... as of vBulletin 3.5.4 $admin is there by default :)
The following code might work cross-version?
if (!isset($admin))
{
// this is not vBulletin 3.5.4+
global $admin;
}
if (!isset($admin))
{
// must get our perms
$getperms = $vbulletin->db->query_first("
SELECT *
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "administrator
WHERE userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid']
);
$admin = $getperms;
}
foreach ($do AS $field)
{
if ($admin['customadminperms'] & $vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms["$field"])
{
$return_value = true;
}
}
Revan
02-21-2006, 04:27 PM
It might, but due to the fact that I don't actually use the $admin variable, I don't know if I need to change the code.
I don't really see how changing the variable name would help in solving the original problem, though. I just tested the new plugin with some slight alterations and it works.
I cba to "remake" it into your "customadminperms" format so Ill just give it like I use it:
global $rpgpermissions;
if (!isset($admin))
{
// this is not vBulletin 3.5.4+
$admin = $getperms;
}
if (isset($admin['rpgadminperms']))
{
$rpgpermissions = $admin['rpgadminperms'];
}
if (!isset($rpgpermissions))
{
// must get our perms
$getperms = $vbulletin->db->query_first("
SELECT *
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "administrator
WHERE userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid']
);
$rpgpermissions = $getperms['rpgadminperms'];
}
foreach ($do AS $field)
{
if ($rpgpermissions & $vbulletin->bf_misc_rpgadminperms["$field"])
{
$return_value = true;
}
}Tested to work on 3.5.3 and 3.5.4.
I think that's a pretty efficient way of doing it, as it only runs 1 additional query for ONE admin (out of the ~10 I tested it on, non-superadmins that is).
So yeah, tis odd, but meh =P
Andreas
02-21-2006, 04:29 PM
Yeah, that should work without causing any additional queries in 3.5.4 as $admin contains the full row.
Revan
02-21-2006, 04:33 PM
Edit: didnt see your edit :p
Andreas
02-21-2006, 04:36 PM
So, that means? :)
Revan
02-21-2006, 04:43 PM
That means its all good, lol.
Not only will that not cause any extra queries on 3.5.4 in general, it will only cause one extra query for the rare occurrence where for some reason it won't work without re-querying :)
Thanks for going through this with me and for releasing 3.5.4 4h after I had spent ages testing the old code you see in a few posts back (*kicks*) ;)
//peace
Luggruff
02-21-2006, 05:19 PM
Nice!
You look like you know your stuff :p
would you be able to make a guide on [How-To] create custom admin or mod type of usergroups
so that we can like make a seperate moderator usergroup that is used for the moderators that are only moderators by forums, and not by usergroup.. and so on?
xlguy
02-27-2006, 02:28 AM
Hi, does anyone know how you can have better control over the AdminCP functions for users that are co-admins? For example I want to disable them from the User Ranks area but there is no option for this in Adminstrator Permissions table.
cRaZy-BoY
03-12-2006, 06:55 PM
how can i make a new bitfield xml file?
King Kovifor
07-07-2006, 02:33 PM
Install and Uninstall for the product code?
KuJoe
07-08-2006, 04:03 AM
I'm sorry but I don't understand this:
customadminperms[canadminmyhack] must the Name of the Bit(field) you want to use, $vbulletin->bf_misc_customadminperms['canadminmyhack'] the Value of the Bit
I'm also confused about the Bit Field XML...
Nevermind, I'll just wait around for a guide made for a newbie.
King Kovifor
07-28-2006, 04:08 PM
can_administer I can't seem to find in my hooks for vB 3.5.4! What header is it under?
Alan @ CIT
07-28-2006, 04:11 PM
It is at the bottom of "vBulletin : General Administration"
Thanks,
Alan.
harmor19
08-02-2006, 04:03 PM
I'm getting frustrated because I can't get it to work.
This is for vBulletin 3.6.0 RC 3
Install Code
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_dbalter.php');
$dbalter = new vB_Database_Alter_MySQL($db);
$dbalter->fetch_table_info('administrator');
if (!$dbalter->fetch_field_info('hostingadminperms'))
{
$dbalter->add_field(array('name' => 'hostingadminperms', 'type' => 'INT', 'length' => '10', 'attributes' => 'UNSIGNED', 'null' => 'NOT_NULL', 'default' => '0'));
}
Uninstall Code
unset($vbulletin->bf_misc_hostingadminperms['canadminhosting']);
if (empty($vbulletin->bf_misc_hostingadminperms))
{
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_dbalter.php');
$dbalter = new vB_Database_Alter_MySQL($db);
$dbalter->fetch_table_info('administrator');
if (!$dbalter->fetch_field_info['hostingadminperms'])
{
$dbalter->drop_field('hostingadminperms');
}
}
--Hooks--
admindata_start
$this->validfields['hostingadminperms'] = array(TYPE_UINT, REQ_NO);
$this->bitfields['hostingadminperms'] = $this->registry->bf_misc_hostingadminperms;
admin_permissions_form
print_yes_no_row($vbphrase['can_administer_hosting'], 'hostingadminperms[canadminhosting]', ($user['hostingadminperms'] & $vbulletin->bf_misc_hostingadminperms['canadminhosting']));
admin_permissions_process
$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'hostingadminperms', TYPE_ARRAY_INT);
$admindm->set_bitfield('hostingadminperms', 'canadminhosting', $vbulletin->GPC['hostingadminperms']['canadminhosting']);
can_administer
if (!isset($admin))
{
// this is not vBulletin 3.5.4+
global $admin;
}
if (!isset($admin))
{
// must get our perms
$getperms = $vbulletin->db->query_first("
SELECT *
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "administrator
WHERE userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid']
);
$admin = $getperms;
}
foreach ($do AS $field)
{
if ($admin['hostingadminperms'] & $vbulletin->bf_misc_hostingadminperms["$field"])
{
$return_value = true;
}
}
I create a bitfield XML with
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<bitfields product="Hosting">
<bitfielddefs>
<group name="misc">
<group name="hostingadminperms">
<bitfield name="canadminhosting" phrase="can_administer_hosting">1</bitfield>
</group>
</group>
</bitfielddefs>
</bitfields>
I didn't know what to make bitfield number so I just did the date I created it (m/d/yy).
Dilmah
08-04-2006, 06:12 AM
I have this in my custom XML file - the canadminnetwork option works fine, however the canadminrankings part (using your code) returns a value of 2 when Yes, or 0 when No.
<bitfielddefs>
<group name="misc">
<group name="customadminperms">
<bitfield name="canadminnetwork">1</bitfield>
<bitfield name="canadminrankings">2</bitfield>
</group>
</group>
</bitfielddefs>
Do I have to somehow put things into an array first or something? I tried a few things, but couldn't work it out.
harmor19
08-04-2006, 07:21 AM
I have this in my custom XML file - the canadminnetwork option works fine, however the canadminrankings part (using your code) returns a value of 2 when Yes, or 0 when No.
<bitfielddefs>
<group name="misc">
<group name="customadminperms">
<bitfield name="canadminnetwork">1</bitfield>
<bitfield name="canadminrankings">2</bitfield>
</group>
</group>
</bitfielddefs>
Do I have to somehow put things into an array first or something? I tried a few things, but couldn't work it out.
It's supposed to return a value of 2 when you select "Yes".
Dilmah
08-04-2006, 07:23 AM
Yes, but how do I put that into a print_yes_no_row for use in adminpermissions.php
harmor19
08-04-2006, 07:26 AM
I have no idea. I need help with it as well.
Buraq
08-07-2006, 04:35 PM
This is somewhat unrelated, but where can I get info on how to give my plugin an admincp back-end? I'm working on a small plugin for my forum and this would be very useful.
Surviver
10-27-2006, 12:48 PM
Hello, Andreas, I've a problem: The permissions are not stored. When I click save and return to the Permission Overview, The Right i snot saved. (No is ever selected)
I dont know, where the problem is.
Thanks for Help !!!
Surviver
Because of my bed English: http://surviver.bokuv.de/ablage/adminperms/adminperms.html :D
//All ok, thanx Andreas :)
Gerakus
10-30-2006, 04:08 PM
Same problem here.
First, Does this works with 3.6.0? If so what are the right steps to make it work.
Second, Any particular reason why doesnt save the permissions? it just don't do it, I have try in so many ways, but it appears vbulletin for some reason doesnt store the changes.
I am using vbulletin 3.6.0+
Also could you make this hack works with more than one custom permissions?
Thanks on advance.
Surviver
10-30-2006, 04:25 PM
Same problem here.
First, Does this works with 3.6.0? If so what are the right steps to make it work.
Second, Any particular reason why doesnt save the permissions? it just don't do it, I have try in so many ways, but it appears vbulletin for some reason doesnt store the changes.
I am using vbulletin 3.6.0+
Also could you make this hack works with more than one custom permissions?
Thanks on advance.
have you created the Bitfield ? :)
Example:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<bitfields>
<bitfielddefs>
<group name="misc">
<group name="customadminperms">
<bitfield name="canadminmyhack">1</bitfield>
</group>
</group>
</bitfielddefs>
</bitfields>
Then it will work ;)
Gerakus
10-30-2006, 05:02 PM
Thanks so much Surviver! your input resolve my problem! :)
And Kirby for this wonderful "plugin/product".
ReadOrDie
12-10-2006, 05:18 AM
how would one get this working on a mod that has already been installed on a forum?
Snake
04-05-2007, 09:12 PM
I was wondering if this going to work just fine on vB 3.6.5?
Mistah Roth
06-13-2007, 03:14 PM
So yea, this doesn't work on the latest vB lol (3.6.7 PL1)
I believe the addition of Dismissed News to the admin permissions screwed it up, I get this error if I try to edit any admin permission (or even if I don't)
Fatal error: Field dismissednews is not defined in $validfields in class vb_datamanager_admin in /includes/class_dm.php on line 485
Looks like an array is being populated with all the admin permission fields, but our addition bumps the last one (dismissednews) out of the array.
Mistah Roth
06-15-2007, 01:56 PM
$10 to anyone that can get this working.
Snake
06-15-2007, 02:36 PM
Yeah, I'm looking forward to this as well. Please anyone?
Mistah Roth
06-21-2007, 02:54 PM
$25 for a working version of this
Snake
06-22-2007, 05:00 PM
$50 for someone who can take over this, create it as a product and support it.
LightScribe
06-23-2007, 05:14 AM
as a product would be nice.
CarlitoBrigante
08-30-2007, 04:14 AM
Hello -
what do you guys need exactly? I have been creating custom Admin permission in all of my clients' scripts (when needed, of course!), and I am not having any issue with the latest vBulletin versions. The steps are exactly the same Andreas gave you. You may just want to replace the install code with a straightforward ALTER TABLE query, and you must remember to create your bitfield xml file correctly, but other than that there is nothing more to it, really.
If it's not working, it is because you missed some step. Let me know, and I will package this into an xml product tomorrow, if you still need this. And no money needed, of course.
PinkDaisy
04-12-2008, 12:50 AM
I'd like to have it too. (3.6.+)
RayoVac
11-20-2008, 04:20 PM
I would love to see this packaged up as a installable product. Has anyone revised this for 3.7.x?
Semere79
05-14-2009, 03:14 AM
How do you remove any traces of this from the database? I started working on it quite some time ago and never got it going. Now anytime I try to save anything to define rights to my individual administrators I get the following errors... I think I just need to get rid of it out of the database but not sure exactly what to do...
Database error in vBulletin 3.8.2:
Invalid SQL:
UPDATE vb_administrator SET
### Bitfield: vb_administrator.adminpermissions ###
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 4, adminpermissions - 4, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 8, adminpermissions - 8, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 16, adminpermissions - 16, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 32, adminpermissions - 32, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 64, adminpermissions - 64, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 128, adminpermissions - 128, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 256, adminpermissions - 256, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 512, adminpermissions - 512, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 1024, adminpermissions - 1024, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 2048, adminpermissions - 2048, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 4096, adminpermissions - 4096, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 8192, adminpermissions - 8192, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 16384, adminpermissions - 16384, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 65536, adminpermissions - 65536, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 131072, adminpermissions - 131072, adminpermissions),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 262144, adminpermissions - 262144, adminpermissions),
blogpermissions = 3,
### Bitfield: vb_administrator.customadminperms ###
customadminperms = IF(customadminperms & 1, customadminperms - 1, customadminperms),
cssprefs = 'vBulletin_3_Default',
dismissednews = '66,67,70,72,74'
WHERE userid = 1;
MySQL Error : Unknown column 'adminpermissions' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Wednesday, May 13th 2009 @ 10:55:58 PM
Error Date : Wednesday, May 13th 2009 @ 10:55:58 PM
Script : http://www.myforum.com/forum/admincp/adminpermissions.php?do=update
Referrer : http://www.myforum.com/forum/admincp/adminpermissions.php?do=edit&u=1
IP Address : xx.xxx.xx.xx
Username : Admin
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.67-community
ZenMastr1968
12-21-2009, 06:45 PM
I'm apparently a bit dense - where would one put the install/uninstall code and the bitfield file?? I have an existing set of plugins/modifications that I would like to add a custom admin permission to..
Thanks in advance
skorcu
03-31-2010, 12:17 PM
I'm using vbulletin 3.7.2. All user groups can not access FlashChat. How do I solve the problem. Standard member groups successful entry. Member group created by my login failed
Thanks
CheeSie
04-23-2010, 01:36 PM
Any update for this to work with vB4?
zapiy
05-15-2010, 01:07 PM
This would be awesome if created?
Hi Andreas. Does this still work on vb4?
Andreas
01-10-2011, 02:54 PM
Yes, should still work (though I havn't tested that yet).
gabrielt
08-23-2013, 05:22 PM
Took me forever to undestand that after adding the plugins, creating the bitfield XML file, and adding the new field in the database, you need to REBUILD the bitfields. To do that, you need to use tools.php or to import any product. More information: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum/vbulletin-legacy-versions-products/legacy-vbulletin-versions/vbulletin-3-6-questions-problems-and-troubleshooting/241939-rebuilding-bitfields
Thanks for this guide although it is a bit rough for someone who isn't used to the vbulletin framework. Can someone elaborate on the rough parts near the end such as the bitfield xml file and install code? Thank you.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.