View Full Version : vbphrase in 3.5 (use on a non-vb page)
Osterling
08-23-2005, 10:01 PM
Hello, how can I use vbprase on a non-vbpage. The ones I want to use ATM is $vbphrase[welcome_x].
Any help on how I can set it up so I can use any vbphrase would be appericated.
Andreas
08-23-2005, 10:12 PM
You can't without requireing the vBulletin Backend.
If you want to do that:
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'myscript');
$specialtemplates = array();
$globaltemplates = array();
$actiontemplates = array();
$phrasegroups = array();
require_once('/path/to/global.php');
Osterling
08-23-2005, 10:54 PM
umm.. maybe I didn't understand, and I did it wrong but I am still having trouble.
Here is my php code:
<?php
include "header.php";
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'myscript');
$specialtemplates = array();
$globaltemplates = array();
$actiontemplates = array();
$phrasegroups = array();
require_once('global.php');
include "http://www.exasko.info/loginscript.php";
print "<br>";
?>
Marco van Herwaarden
08-24-2005, 05:00 AM
include "http://www.exasko.info/loginscript.php";
This should not be an url, but a full (directory) path.
Are you getting any errors?
Osterling
08-24-2005, 04:02 PM
i fixed that but it doesn't fix the prob.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.