PDA

View Full Version : Help with rotating banner placement.


DeeperImage
05-21-2004, 12:38 PM
I have it in the right spot, but only the flash banners work fine, the regualar picture banners distort my image header. How can I fix this?? Please take a look at the images below so that you can see what I mean. I also use Power Banner which is simply to use.

Right now I have this code in phpinclude_start
ob_start();
require("/***********/banner.php");
$banners = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

and then I simply added $banners into any template and it works. If I just add the $banners in there it messes everything up and does not align on non flash banners. What html/code do I insert so that it maintains the 468x60 and shows the banners? and it does not messes up my header? thanks.

DeeperImage
05-22-2004, 03:04 AM
Anyone???

DeeperImage
05-28-2004, 03:57 AM
c'mon people......

Brad
05-28-2004, 04:09 AM
Can you provide some code from your banner.php file and header template? it would make it easier to help you de-bug the problem.

DeeperImage
05-28-2004, 04:21 AM
Can you provide some code from your banner.php file and header template? it would make it easier to help you de-bug the problem.

<?php

/************************************************** ****************************

Power Banner Manager 1.5 !

(banner.php file)

Copyright Armin Kalajdzija, 2002.

E-mail: kalajdzija@hotmail.com

WebSite: http://www.ak85.tk

************************************************** ****************************/

include "*****/*****/***/pbmadmin/config.inc.php";

$bancount = 0;

$varcount = 0;

$rande = false;

$abcount = 0;



if (isset($hostname) and isset($database) and isset($db_login) and isset($db_pass)) {

$dbconn = mysql_connect($hostname, $db_login, $db_pass) or die("Could not connect");



mysql_select_db($database) or die("Could not select database");



if (isset($uid) and ($uid <> "")) {

$query = "SELECT src,alt,url,name,id,type,dis_times,dised_times,tar get,dtype FROM powerban WHERE uid=$uid";

if (isset($zid) and ($zid <> "")) {

$query = $query." AND zone=".$zid;

}

}else if (isset($zid) and ($zid <> "")) {

$query = "SELECT src,alt,url,name,id,type,dis_times,dised_times,tar get,dtype FROM powerban WHERE zone=$zid";

if (isset($uid) and ($uid <> "")) {

$query = $query." AND uid=".$uid;

}

}else{

$query = "SELECT src,alt,url,name,id,type,dis_times,dised_times,tar get,dtype FROM powerban";

}

$result = mysql_query($query) or die(mysql_error());

$numrows = mysql_num_rows ($result);

while ($rows = mysql_fetch_row($result)) {

$bancount = $bancount + 1;

$banner[$bancount] = "$rows[0]|$rows[1]|$rows[2]|$rows[3]|$rows[4]|$rows[5]|$rows[6]|$rows[7]|$rows[8]|$rows[9]";

}



while ($rande <> true) {

if ($abcount == $bancount) {

$rande = true;

print "No more banners to display";

}else{

$display_banner = rand(1,$bancount); //generates the randome number from 1 to the number of banners :)

list($src,$alt,$link,,$bid,$type,$dis_times,$dised _times,$target,$dtype,$location) = split('[|]',$banner[$display_banner]);

if (($dis_times > $dised_times) or ($dis_times == 0)) {

$rande = true;

$dised_times = $dised_times + 1;

$query = "UPDATE powerban SET dised_times=$dised_times WHERE id=$bid";

$result = mysql_query($query) or die(mysql_error());



$cdate = date("Y-m-d");

$query = "INSERT INTO powerban_stats_views (id, date) VALUES ('$bid', '".$cdate."')";

$result = mysql_query($query) or die(mysql_error());

mysql_close($dbconn);

if ($type == 1) { //image check

if ($dtype == 1) {

echo "<a href='pbmadmin/visit.php?id=$bid' target='$target'><img src='$src' alt='$alt' border=0></a>"; //displays the image on site

}else if ($dtype == 2) {

$fp = fopen ("pbmadmin/tmp/bantemp.htm", "w");

fputs($fp,"<title>$alt</title>");

fputs($fp,"<a href='../visit.php?id=$bid' target='$target'><img src='$src' alt='$alt' border=0></a>");

fclose($fp);

echo "<script language='JavaScript'>

function popup() {

var f = document.forms[0];

var docServerPath = 'pbmadmin/tmp/bantemp.htm';

window1=window.open(docServerPath,'messageWindow1' ,'scrollbars=no,width=490,height=70');

}</script>

<body onload='popup()'></body>";

}else if ($dtype == 3) {

echo "<head>

<script language='JavaScript'>

<!--

function MM_findObj(n, d) { //v4.0

var p,i,x; if(!d) d=document; if((p=n.indexOf('?'))>0&&parent.frames.length) {

d=parent.frames[n.substring(p+1)].document; n=n.substring(0,p);}

if(!(x=d[n])&&d.all) x=d.all[n]; for (i=0;!x&&i<d.forms.length;i++) x=d.forms[i][n];

for(i=0;!x&&d.layers&&i<d.layers.length;i++) x=MM_findObj(n,d.layers[i].document);

if(!x && document.getElementById) x=document.getElementById(n); return x;

}

function MM_showHideLayers() { //v3.0

var i,p,v,obj,args=MM_showHideLayers.arguments;

for (i=0; i<(args.length-2); i+=3) if ((obj=MM_findObj(args[i]))!=null) { v=args[i+2];

if (obj.style) { obj=obj.style; v=(v=='show')?'visible':(v='hide')?'hidden':v; }

obj.visibility=v; }

}

//-->

</script>

</head>

<DIV CLASS='jsbrand' ID='jsbrand'

STYLE='position:absolute;top:1;visibility:hide;; width: 480px; height: 71px' zIndex='1000' ALIGN='right'>

<p align='left'><a href='#'><img src='pbmadmin/images/advertisement.gif' onClick=";

echo chr(34);

echo "MM_showHideLayers('jsbrand','','hide')";

echo chr(34);

echo " alt='Click to close banner' width='120' height='10' border='0'></a><br>

<a href='pbmadmin/visit.php?id=$bid' target='$target'><img src='$src' alt='$alt' border='0'></a></p>

</DIV>

<p>

<script language='Javascript1.2'>

<!--

// you must keep the following lines on when you use this

// original idea from the Geocities Watermark

// ? Nicolas - http://www.javascript-page.com

var window_says = '$alt';

var image_width = 88;

var image_height = 31;

var left_from_corner = 380;

var up_from_corner = 40;

var JH = 0;

var JW = 0;

var JX = 0;

var JY = 0;

var left = image_width + left_from_corner + 17;

var up = image_height + up_from_corner + 15;

if(navigator.appName == 'Netscape') {

var wm = document.jsbrand;

}

if (navigator.appVersion.indexOf('MSIE') != -1){

var wm = document.all.jsbrand;

}

wm.onmouseover = msover

wm.onmouseout = msout

function watermark() {

if(navigator.appName == 'Netscape') {

JH = window.innerHeight

JW = window.innerWidth

JX = window.pageXOffset

JY = window.pageYOffset

wm.visibility = 'hide'

wm.top = (JH+JY-up)

wm.left = (JW+JX-left)

wm.visibility= 'show'

}

if (navigator.appVersion.indexOf('MSIE') != -1){

if (navigator.appVersion.indexOf('Mac') == -1){

wm.style.display = 'none';

JH = document.body.clientHeight;

JW = document.body.clientWidth;

JX = document.body.scrollLeft;

JY = document.body.scrollTop;";

if ($location == 1) {

print "wm.style.top = (JY+10);";

print "wm.style.left =(JX+5);";

}else if ($location == 2) {

print "wm.style.top = (JY+10);";

print "wm.style.left =(JW+JX-left);";

}else if ($location == 3) {

print "wm.style.top = (JH+JY-up);";

print "wm.style.left =(JX+5);";

}else if ($location == 4) {

print "wm.style.top = (JH+JY-up);";

print "wm.style.left =(JW+JX-left);";

}

echo " wm.style.display = '';

}

}

}

function msover() {

window.status = window_says;

return true;

}

function msout() {

window.status = '';

return true;

}

setInterval('watermark()',100);

//-->

</script>";

}

}else if($type == 2) { // flash check

$swfdims = split('[x]',$link);

print "<object classid='clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000' codebase='http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=5,0,0,0' width='$swfdims[0]' height='$swfdims[1]'>";

print "<param name=movie value='$src'>";

print "<param name=quality value=high>";

print "<embed src='$src' quality=high pluginspage='http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' width='$swfdims[0]' height='$swfdims[1]'>";

print "</embed></object>";

}

}else{

$rande = false;

$abcount = $abcount + 1;

}

}

}

}

?>

Beermonster
05-29-2004, 01:21 PM
I've already made a rotating banner hack, you can get it here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=65604

The next thing to do with it is to have somesort of click manager on it, which I'm working on.

DeeperImage
06-02-2004, 02:10 AM
I've already made a rotating banner hack, you can get it here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=65604

The next thing to do with it is to have somesort of click manager on it, which I'm working on.
I dont need another rotating banner manager, the one I have works fine. I am just having an issue with being able to specify the 468x60 on non flash banners in the header. Not the program. SOMEBODY PLEASE. CMON.