PDA

View Full Version : usergroup title in postbit


sabret00the
04-23-2004, 01:21 PM
i thought it would've been as easy as this

<if condition="$post['usergroupid'] != '2' OR $post['usergroupid'] != '4' OR $post['usergroupid'] != '10' OR $post['usergroupid'] != '11'"><div class="smallfont">$post[usergrouptitle]</div></if>

i was wrong, so i'm wondering how do i do it?

i would like it to update dynamically so that if i edit the usergroup name i don't have to edit the templates.

sabret00the
04-23-2004, 05:20 PM
*bump*

Zachery
04-23-2004, 05:48 PM
I think you have a few too many or's with !='s Im not a php wiz, but if one of thoughs comes out true it stops... or somthing

Try one at a time?

<if condition==" X " > </if>

Like that instead of a huge or

sabret00the
04-23-2004, 05:55 PM
but how do i get it to echo out the usergroup title?

Zachery
04-23-2004, 05:57 PM
does $post[usergrouptitle] echo out anything at all?

sabret00the
04-23-2004, 06:57 PM
not in the slightest.

Zachery
04-23-2004, 07:00 PM
Well theres where your problem lies, im going to take a stab at it isnt in the $post varible. :)

sabret00the
04-23-2004, 07:01 PM
that's why i came here for help :o :(

as the only way i could think of, of acheiving this is via conditionals to say

If = X then do Y but i want the user group titles updated dynamically :(

Zachery
04-23-2004, 07:14 PM
You mean the user title?

sabret00the
04-23-2004, 07:37 PM
nope the usergrouptitle

Administrator
Moderator
Super Moderator
etc, etc, etc

Zachery
04-23-2004, 07:40 PM
Well im almost positive that is not cought in the $post varible you will either need to hack to get the info and include it or HARDCODE the info into the postbit

<if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 6">Administrator</if>

sabret00the
04-23-2004, 08:24 PM
no way to do it via the php_include template?

Zachery
04-23-2004, 09:49 PM
That info is not held in the user table at all. its held in a whole nother table, i would guess it would take abit of work to just make it work for the postbit with the php include template.

sabret00the
04-23-2004, 10:13 PM
yup it's held in the usergroup table :(

oh well thought i'd try :o