PDA

View Full Version : Header S.O.S.


FessB
04-16-2004, 06:39 PM
Hello,

I'm in need of some scripting help perhaps.

I have just installed & configured the latest version of phpadsnew on my server.

I have read this post: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=95627&highlight=banner+rotation

and placed this in my phpinclude_start:

ob_start();
require("/full/path/to/your/banner.php");
$mybannerad = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

The post instructs to place $mybannerad in the position where you want the ads to show.......which leads to my problem.

I need to place the $mybannerad in a 3 celled table.

I tried this:

<table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<td width="5%"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/test_air_header_rs_02.jpg" width="16" height="60" alt="" /></td>
<td width="90%">$mybannerad</td>
<td width="5%"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/test_air_header_rs_03.jpg" width="43" height="60" alt="" /></td>
</tr>
</table>

After attempting this, the banner rotation displays but a huge text error destroys my table:

Warning: Unknown(): stream does not support seeking in /home/httpd/example/example.com/html/forum/global.php(385) : eval()'d code on line 8

Think its an error with the code in my phpinclude_start template. I am not sure what is causing that error, but it may has to do with my custom code in that template.

Here is exactly everything in my phpinclude_start template.


// Example of how to include a seperate file:
// ob_start();
// require("yourheader.html");
// $header = ob_get_contents();
// ob_end_clean();

ob_start();
require("http://www.example.com/phpAdsNew-2.0/banner.php");
$mybannerad = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();


Can someone please advise me on this harassing error? :confused:

Thank You
FessB

Jolten
04-16-2004, 08:00 PM
Why do you need 3 table cells? Couldn't you use one and add colspan="3" to it?

Tony G
04-16-2004, 11:45 PM
Moving to design/coding help - this forum isn't for support.

FessB
04-17-2004, 03:12 AM
Why do you need 3 table cells? Couldn't you use one and add colspan="3" to it?

Scott, you think this will solve my issue? I don' think the problem is with the table..... :rolleyes:

Thanks
Fess