PDA

View Full Version : how i can put a background in my postbit template?


Kevorkian
10-22-2003, 09:13 PM
if i use background="" nothing works and the forum release me a postbit with the normal color table, but i don't need a background in all the postbit but only in a td tag, <td background=""> but don't works in vb3

Zachery
10-22-2003, 09:16 PM
looks like its time to catch up on your HTML coding skills

first you should start using CSS definations :)

so in your ACP under the style manger, in extra CSS definations youd add

.postbitbg {
background-image: url("imagepath")
}

and then where you wanted to use this, you do

<td class="postbitbg">

:)

Kevorkian
10-22-2003, 09:23 PM
looks like its time to catch up on your HTML coding skills

first you should start using CSS definations :)

so in your ACP under the style manger, in extra CSS definations youd add

.postbitbg {
background-image: url("imagepath")
}

and then where you wanted to use this, you do

<td class="postbitbg">

:)incredible but works ^^''

TCE Killa
01-09-2008, 10:00 AM
Thanks for this, is there away users can select there own background image for there postbits?