PDA

View Full Version : PHPinclude problem ?


fla5h
02-28-2003, 07:27 PM
Hello

I have edited my phpinclude template to include a link to the admin cp if your an admin

//Administrative/Moderator Login
if ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6)
{ //Admins
$adminlogin = "<a href=\"admin/index.php\"><img src=\"{imagesfolder}/admincp.gif\" alt=\"Administrators Control Panel\" border=\"0\"></a>";
} elseif ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==12)
{ //Admins
$adminlogin = "<a href=\"admin2/index.php\"><img src=\"{imagesfolder}/admincp.gif\" alt=\"Administrators Control Panel\" border=\"0\"></a>";
} elseif (($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5) or ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7)) { //Mods
$adminlogin = "<a href=\"mod/index.php\"><img src=\"{imagesfolder}/modcp.gif\" alt=\"Moderators Control Panel\" border=\"0\"></a>";
} else { //Everyone else
$adminlogin = "";
}
//End Login Code

Can I alter this so that when you click the link it will load up a new window ?

I tried to do target=\"Blank\" after the url but it didn't work.

Any ideas ?

Thanks

filburt1
02-28-2003, 07:32 PM
_blank, not blank.

fla5h
02-28-2003, 08:40 PM
Thanks Filbert

But..sorry my mistake, I meant that.

this is what I've altered it to ..

//Administrative/Moderator Login
if ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6)
{ //Admins
$adminlogin = "<a href=\"admin/index.php\"><img src=\"{imagesfolder}/admincp.gif\" alt=\"Administrators Control Panel\" border=\"0\"></a>";
} elseif ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==12)
{ //Admins
$adminlogin = "<a href=\"admin2/index.php\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"{imagesfolder}/admincp.gif\" alt=\"Administrators Control Panel\" border=\"0\"></a>";
} elseif (($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5) or ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7)) { //Mods
$adminlogin = "<a href=\"mod/index.php\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"{imagesfolder}/modcp.gif\" alt=\"Moderators Control Panel\" border=\"0\"></a>";
} else { //Everyone else
$adminlogin = "";
}
//End Login Code

It dont work, any ideas ?

Once again thanks

filburt1
02-28-2003, 08:43 PM
You need to add the target attribute to all the links, not just usergroupid = 12.

fla5h
02-28-2003, 08:46 PM
Stunning, for the quick reply and the correct answer.

Can I ask why this would have made a difference ?

filburt1
02-28-2003, 09:39 PM
Because normal admins are not in usergroup 12.