View Full Version : Parse BBCode (in 3.5)
Andreas
06-07-2005, 10:00 PM
If you want to parse BBCodes somewhere in your hacks/scripts (assuming that global.php is already required):
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$parsed_text = $parser->do_parse($text, $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, $do_nl2br, $cachable);
The parameters for method do_parse() are:
$text = Text to be parsed
$do_html = Whether to allow HTML or not (Default = false)
$do_smilies = Whether to parse smilies or not (Default = true)
$do_bbcode = Whether to parse BB code (Default = true)
$do_imgcode = Whether to parse the [img] BB code or not, independant of $do_bbcode (Default = true)
$do_nl2br = Whether to automatically replace new lines with HTML line breaks or not (Default = true)
This should be set to false if you allow HTML.
$cachable = Whether the post text is cachable or not (Default = false)
All parameters except $text can be omitted and will use the defaults then.
VBCoder
06-16-2005, 02:40 AM
Can this only be used to go from BBCode --> HTML? Or can it also go from HTML --> BBCode?
Andreas
06-16-2005, 02:43 AM
Yes, Class vB_CodeParser can only be userd for BBCode -> HTML.
For limited HTML -> BBCode use convert_wysiwyg_html_to_bbcode() in functions_wysiwyg.php
VBCoder
06-16-2005, 12:44 PM
Kirby,
Thanks. I've noticed that convert_ can handle < and > properly, but leaves " as " - not " . Any ideas?
Kirk Y
08-03-2005, 02:57 AM
How can I do this in vB 3.0.7?
Boofo
08-03-2005, 04:08 AM
Could this be used to fix the /me problem in quotes for 3.5 RC 1?
safiel
08-09-2005, 02:22 AM
Search is my friend.
Thanks for posting this, was looking for a hint and this saved me lots of time.
chanzero
08-11-2005, 03:32 AM
help for a noob please :) if i have the following...
<?php
chdir('./forums');
require_once('./global.php');
require_once('./includes/class_bbcode.php');
// test parse bb
$text = "My Review! (http://www.mysite.com/reviews.php?id=4661)";
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$parsed_text = $parser->do_parse($text, $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, $do_nl2br, $cachable);
print "parsed text = " . $parsed_text;
?>
if i understand what this code does, i should get back something like this:
parsed text = My Review! (http://www.mysite.com/reviews.php?id=4661)
but i just get
My Review! (http://www.mysite.com/reviews.php?id=4661)
Ky Kiske
08-11-2005, 04:57 AM
How do you do this if it's like forum.yoursite.com? And that directory has a password?
chanzero
08-30-2005, 04:44 PM
help for a noob please :) if i have the following...
<?php
chdir('./forums');
require_once('./global.php');
require_once('./includes/class_bbcode.php');
// test parse bb
$text = "My Review! (http://www.mysite.com/reviews.php?id=4661)";
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$parsed_text = $parser->do_parse($text, $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, $do_nl2br, $cachable);
print "parsed text = " . $parsed_text;
?>
if i understand what this code does, i should get back something like this:
parsed text = My Review! (http://www.mysite.com/reviews.php?id=4661)
but i just get
My Review! (http://www.mysite.com/reviews.php?id=4661)
i should note that kirby helped me figure this out by pointing out that i did not definie $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, etc
thanks kirby!
Boofo
09-13-2005, 09:07 PM
And how do you define them? ;)
KingSpade
09-14-2005, 04:11 AM
And how do you define them? ;)
I must be missing something because I've yet to get this to work for me :). I've got the following and I've tried just about all that I can and nothing is working for me. If anyone could help, I'd appreciate it very much.
while ($news = $db->fetch_array($getnews))
{
$parser =& new vB_BbcodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list(), true);
$news['pagetext'] = $parser->parse($news['pagetext'], false, false, true, false, true, false);
eval('$blogbit .= "' . fetch_template('zoom_blogbits') . '";');
}
Brinnie
09-19-2005, 05:05 PM
Kirby, how would one go about adding this to the FAQ manager?
CapinPete
10-01-2005, 01:14 AM
In my case I had to use the following code:
GLOBAL $parser;
I am pretty much a php noob and it took me a good hour to figure this out. I guess its because I declared the parser as an object at the beginning of the script. I am using a function that gets the last 10 posts in a forum and displays it as HTML for use on the homepage. As we all SHOULD know, php requires that you declare a variable "global" if its outside your function.
Man1c M0g
10-10-2005, 08:52 PM
Well, I've fiddled with all the suggestions here for the last 2 hours and I still can't get anything to work! Here's the errors I get:
Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/httpd/vhosts/biorust.com/subdomains/forums/httpdocs/includes/class_bbcode.php on line 181
Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/httpd/vhosts/biorust.com/subdomains/forums/httpdocs/includes/functions.php on line 4308
Andreas
10-10-2005, 09:00 PM
Wrong Thread.
Please post a new Thread in vB 3.5 Modification Questions and attach the Code you are using.
These errors mean that the vBulletin Registry Object ($vbulletin) does not have a valid reference for the database object.
Man1c M0g
10-10-2005, 09:09 PM
Wrong Thread.
Please post a new Thread in vB 3.5 Modification Questions and attach the Code you are using.
These errors mean the the vBulletin Registry Object ($vbulletin) does not have a valid reference for the database object.
Actually... what you just said goes a long way towards solving the problem! Thanks! :D
CommuneZoom
10-19-2005, 04:57 PM
Actually... what you just said goes a long way towards solving the problem! Thanks! :D
Something small I noticed, which is probably more than obvious for those more experienced, although unless I specifically define true or false in the parse line, it will not convert the BBCode.
It will not parse simply by including the variables.
MetalAges
10-20-2005, 05:28 PM
I'm trying to get an index page (www.ultimatemetal.com) to work with the same code I used to have. It worked fine in 3.0.7 . The only issue is the bbcode stuff (which is why I am in this thread :) ). I exchanged the code I had:
require_once('includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php');
with the code at the beginning of this post:
require_once('includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$parsed_text = $parser->do_parse($text, $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, $do_nl2br, $cachable);;
I get this same error message with both:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: parse_bbcode() in /home/mahke/public_html/index-test.php on line 32
Line 32 is: $articlelength1 = parse_bbcode($articles['pagetext']);
Am I brainfarting on something here?
i should note that kirby helped me figure this out by pointing out that i did not definie $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, etc
thanks kirby!
Maybe this is my issue? Chanzero or anyone else, can you elaborate on how to define this properly?
Andreas
10-20-2005, 07:30 PM
Well, the parse_bbcode() call needs to be $parser->do_parse() instead :)
MetalAges
10-20-2005, 07:32 PM
Excellent! works....still in the middle of learning all this code so, I thank you for the help! :)
donBLACK
10-21-2005, 02:18 AM
can this be used to allow bb code in custom titles?
nvm i got it
SilverDawn
10-23-2005, 01:42 AM
nm I got it! Thanks so much!
Oreamnos
11-06-2005, 01:50 AM
What do i need to do to make it turn non-bbcoded url's into links (like what vb does when you just type a url into the post without using bbcode)?
noonespecial
11-11-2005, 08:04 PM
I've been trying to get this to work in the member.php file so that bbcode will be parsed for user profiles --
require_once('./includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$profilefield['value'] = $parser->do_parse($profilefield['value']);
Just isn't working though.
noonespecial
11-21-2005, 12:35 AM
Help???
Oreamnos
11-21-2005, 12:47 AM
Help???
are you getting any errors?
are you sure the profile fields have things to be parsed?
are the things you are trying to parse being excluded by a 'false' default setting of the function?
noonespecial
11-21-2005, 05:21 AM
are you getting any errors?
are you sure the profile fields have things to be parsed?
are the things you are trying to parse being excluded by a 'false' default setting of the function?
No errors.
Yah, it just comes out as the text with bbcode showing.
Not that I know of... the code above is what I'm using and all I want is for BBcode to work for a custom profile field.
Oreamnos
11-21-2005, 06:08 AM
Try this:
require_once('./includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$profilefield['value'] = $parser->do_parse($profilefield['value'], false, true, true, false, true, false);
if this doesn't work, then i have to imagine you are passing the wrong value to the function, ie. $profilefield['value']
noonespecial
11-21-2005, 06:48 AM
Try this:
require_once('./includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$profilefield['value'] = $parser->do_parse($profilefield['value'], false, true, true, false, true, false);
if this doesn't work, then i have to imagine you are passing the wrong value to the function, ie. $profilefield['value']
Nope, didn't work. I assumed it was that value because of this thread: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=70962&highlight=bbcode+profile
I know that's 3.0, so maybe it's changed? Does anyone know the correct syntax for me? I just need BBcode to be parsed in custom profile field 27.
noonespecial
11-26-2005, 06:01 AM
Someone, anyone, PLEASE help ....
Andreas
11-26-2005, 11:32 PM
I've been trying to get this to work in the member.php file so that bbcode will be parsed for user profiles --
require_once('./includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$profilefield['value'] = $parser->do_parse($profilefield['value']);
Just isn't working though.
Works fine. Though, for performance reasons I would split it into 2 Plugins.
Kristoph
11-27-2005, 12:35 PM
just a quick one... got this working great for including posts on my front page, but it is trying to find the smilies in /images/smilies, when infact they're in /community/images/smilies....
is there a quick fix around this built into the vbcodeparser class? or should I just use str_replace on the outputted string?
cheers!
noonespecial
12-08-2005, 05:07 AM
Anyone know any way to parse $thread[preview] - I can't figure out where or how to do it for the life of me. It's in functions_forumdisplay.php ..
Found it. Much easier then I thought.
Ratchet
12-14-2005, 06:45 PM
just a quick one... got this working great for including posts on my front page, but it is trying to find the smilies in /images/smilies, when infact they're in /community/images/smilies....
is there a quick fix around this built into the vbcodeparser class? or should I just use str_replace on the outputted string?
cheers!
I just used str_replace as you mentioned. Seemed easy. Something like this should work:
$parsed_text = str_replace("images/smilies","community/images/smilies",$parsed_text);
As an aside, I couldn't get this code working either until I replaced do_parse() with parse(). Dunno what the difference is.
ericgtr
12-15-2005, 04:49 PM
I have a custom bbcode which shows an inline media player. I have struggled with this for hours but cannot come up with a solution to make it so only registered members can see it. All I really need is to prevent guest from viewing it.
SHANE-D-PAIN
01-07-2006, 07:17 AM
This is so frustrating. I am trying to create a plugin that will parse html in certain userinfo fields.
So far I have this as a plugin in member_complete:
if ($userinfo['field1'])
{
if (!is_object($bbcode_parser))
{
}
require_once('./includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$userinfo['field1'] = $bbcode_parser->do_parse($userinfo['field1'], true, true, true, true, true, true);
}
Any ideas?
Oreamnos
01-08-2006, 07:59 AM
This is so frustrating. I am trying to create a plugin that will parse html in certain userinfo fields.
So far I have this as a plugin in member_complete:
Any ideas?
this might help: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=103460
bigtime
01-17-2006, 07:10 PM
Hi,
The following code will display posts on a non forum page in the home directory. However, when I try to parse the bbcode it doesn't work.
Any ideas?
<?
chdir('./deluxeforums');
require("./global.php");
require_once("./includes/class_bbcode.php");
require_once("./includes/config.php");
$num_active = 5;
$num_topicchars = 110;
$db=mysql_connect("$host","$user","$pass");
mysql_select_db("$dbname");
$querylatest="select * from thread where forumid='1' or forumid='2' or forumid='3' or forumid='4' or forumid='5' or forumid='6' or forumid='7' or forumid='10' or forumid='11' or forumid='12' or forumid='13' or forumid='14' or forumid='15' or forumid='16' or forumid='17' or forumid='18' or forumid='19' or forumid='20' or forumid='22' or forumid='23' or forumid='25' or forumid='26' or forumid='27' or forumid='28' or forumid='29' or forumid='30' or forumid='31' or forumid='32' or forumid='34' or forumid='35' or forumid='36' or forumid='37' or forumid='38' order by lastpost desc limit $num_active";
$resultlatest = mysql_query($querylatest,$db);
?>
<style type="text/css">
<!--
.style2 {
font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 9px;
}
-->
</style>
<table width="100%" align="center" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0">
<?
while ($latest_array = mysql_fetch_array($resultlatest)) {
// Get Forum Infomation
$query_forum = "select * from forum where forumid='$latest_array[forumid]'";
$result_forum = mysql_query($query_forum,$db);
$forum_info_array = mysql_fetch_array($result_forum);
// split the date up a bit
$datestr1 = substr($latest_array["dateline"],0,10);
$datetime = substr($latest_array["dateline"],11,8);
?>
<tr>
<td align="left"><b><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" color="#335980"><? echo $forum_info_array["title"]; ?></font>:<br>
<font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"><? echo $latest_array["title"]; ?></font></b></td>
</tr>
<?
$querythread="select * from post where threadid='$latest_array[threadid]' order by dateline desc limit 1";
$result_thread_text= mysql_query($querythread,$db);
$result_thread_array = mysql_fetch_array($result_thread_text);
$pagetext = substr(strip_tags($result_thread_array[pagetext]),0,$num_topicchars);
//parse bbcode...
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$pagetext = $parser->do_parse($pagetext);
?>
<td width="100%"><p align="left"><img src="/deluxeforums/images/statusicon/forum_new.gif"> <span class="style2"><? echo "$pagetext"; ?>... <a href="/deluxeforums/showthread.php?threadid=<? echo "$latest_array[threadid]"; ?>">(more)</a></span></p>
<p align="left"><span class="style2">Started By: <? echo "$latest_array[postusername]"; ?> <br>
Last Post By: <? echo "$latest_array[lastposter]"; ?> </span></p><hr align="center" width="80%">
</td></tr>
<?
}
?>
</table>
DrewM
03-13-2006, 09:48 PM
Why won't this work I'm trying to make it parse my page stuff it's loading it form the db and it just won't parse my php code is:
<?php
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'News');
$phrasegroups = array();
$specialtemplates = array();
$globaltemplates = array(
'site_page',
'News_view',
);
$actiontemplates = array();
chdir('/home/rdsx667/public_html/forum/');
require_once('./global.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
$headinclude = str_replace('clientscript', $vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/clientscript', $headinclude);
$navbits = array();
$navbits[$parent] = '';
$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
if ($_REQUEST['do'])
{
$call = $_REQUEST['do'];
$Feed = $db->query_first("select * from " . TABLE_PREFIX . "page where page_id = " . intval($call));
$pagename = $Feed['page_name'];
$text = $Feed['page_contents'];
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$pagecontents = $parser->do_parse($text, $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, $do_nl2br, $cachable);
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('site_page') . '");');
}
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
?>
DrewM
03-15-2006, 10:11 PM
bump
Andreas
03-17-2006, 02:54 AM
1) This not the place to ask question
2) Where do you set any values to $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, $do_nl2br, $cachable
?
STGU_daNo
03-27-2006, 01:42 PM
Here is a question that is relevant to the thread:
Does the bbcode parser remove unwanted text, like if someone were to try submitting sql code? If not, what function removes code such as that? Is it simply addslashes?
I have an app that gets user text and stores it in the database, and I would like to be cautious and remove any possible threats to the system. I had put it in this thread (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?p=931847) but I have not had a response yet ... any help would be appreciated.
Andreas
03-27-2006, 02:02 PM
Class vB_Input_Cleaner is what you want to have a look at.
Dot50Cal
05-05-2006, 01:34 PM
Hi, Andreas or someone else maybe? I just finished porting a plugin which was very vital to my site after 3 days. I didnt know any php or sql before doing this so thats what took me so long. It took a whole lot of trial and error.
Basically the plugin Im using is PluhNews. I've converted it to work with Vbulletin 3.5, as its been broken ever since 3.0 came out. Anyway, I've now run into a slight snag. I dont know jack squat about parsing VB code. The way this plugin works is, it rips posts from a specified forum and displays them on a non forum page. Essentially a news ripper.
So as you can see here - http://www.thehorrorisalive.com none of the VB code is being parsed, and rightfully so because I have NO idea how to impliment your code here. Right now Im using the following code to display the posts content
while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($sql_result2)) {
$pagetext = $row["pagetext"];
So wherever I want the post to be put, I put $pagetext.
Im assuming I need to somehow bind your command to run after pagetext, but being a newbie to php and sql I have no clue on how to do that and every attempt has ended in failure. This is probably a really simple request, and Id appreciate it if anyone who could answer it helps me out. As soon as its done Ill release the upgraded hack, since a lot of people still would like to use PluhNews.
Besides that I have a small infinite loop whenver I try to include global.php, which Im still hunting for. So any help is greatly appreciated.
Aesma Deva
05-05-2006, 08:43 PM
Try changing this:
while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($sql_result2)) {
$pagetext = $row["pagetext"];
To this:
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($sql_result2)) {
$pagetext = $parser->do_parse($row["pagetext"], false, true, true, true, true, false);
(you can change the do_parse()'s arguments depending on what you want to parse, if you use it as I posted it now, HTML wouldn't be parsed, and smilies, BB code and the img BB code would be parsed)
I didn't understand your problem including global.php, though since it's a plugin and not an entirely new .php file, global.php should have already been included/requested.
Dot50Cal
05-09-2006, 09:34 PM
Aesma, thank you very much! That solves my problem with my QUOTE tags not being translated to html! However I still have a serious error somewhere. You can see the page here
EDIT: FIXED!! WOO HOO!!!!
aridha
05-17-2006, 01:10 AM
I have used the same code and every thing is fine exept the QUOTE tags
linc_
06-29-2006, 10:39 PM
Is there any way to define the HTML the parser will output to something else than the forum is using? For instance, to remove the "target="_blank"" from [url]'s and change the HTML that [QUOTE] is producing?
rogersnm
08-13-2006, 02:25 PM
After it goes through the bbcode parser it should be <a href="link" target="_blank">text</a> instead of text (link). So you should be able to do a str replace to remove it.
harmor19
08-14-2006, 09:15 PM
I liked to turn off the bbcode and have any bbcode stripped from the text.
I know how to turn off bbcode but how do I strip it?
bigtime
09-17-2006, 07:41 PM
Hi,
Using 3.6.1 and trying to parse bbcode on a non-vb page at the bottom of http://www.defend.net.
Could someone please let me know how to correct this code so that the bbcode will be parsed? I read this thread and tried some things but couldn't get it working.
<?php
$num_active = 5;
$num_topicchars = 110;
$db=mysql_connect("localhost","user","pass");
mysql_select_db("dbname");
$querylatest="select * from thread where forumid='1' or forumid='2' or forumid='3' or forumid='4' or forumid='5' or forumid='6' or forumid='7' or forumid='10' or forumid='11' or forumid='12' or forumid='13' or forumid='14' or forumid='15' or forumid='16' or forumid='17' or forumid='18' or forumid='19' or forumid='20' or forumid='22' or forumid='23' or forumid='25' or forumid='26' or forumid='27' or forumid='28' or forumid='29' or forumid='30' or forumid='31' or forumid='32' or forumid='34' or forumid='35' or forumid='36' or forumid='37' or forumid='38' order by lastpost desc limit $num_active";
$resultlatest = mysql_query($querylatest,$db);
?>
<table width="100%" align="center" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0">
<?
while ($latest_array = mysql_fetch_array($resultlatest)) {
// Get Forum Infomation
$query_forum = "select * from forum where forumid='$latest_array[forumid]'";
$result_forum = mysql_query($query_forum,$db);
$forum_info_array = mysql_fetch_array($result_forum);
// split the date up a bit
$datestr1 = substr($latest_array["dateline"],0,10);
$datetime = substr($latest_array["dateline"],11,8);
?>
<tr>
<td align="left"><b><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" color="#335980"><? echo $forum_info_array["title"]; ?></font>:<br>
<font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"><? echo $latest_array["title"]; ?></font></b></td>
</tr>
<?
$querythread="select * from post where threadid='$latest_array[threadid]' order by dateline desc limit 1";
$result_thread_text= mysql_query($querythread,$db);
$result_thread_array = mysql_fetch_array($result_thread_text);
$pagetext = substr(strip_tags($result_thread_array[pagetext]),0,$num_topicchars);
?>
<td width="100%"><p align="left"><img src="/deluxeforums/images/statusicon/forum_new.gif"> <span class="style2"><? echo "$pagetext"; ?>... <a href="/deluxeforums/showthread.php?threadid=<? echo "$latest_array[threadid]"; ?>">(more)</a></span></p>
<p align="left"><span class="style2">Started By: <? echo "$latest_array[postusername]"; ?> <br>
Last Post By: <? echo "$latest_array[lastposter]"; ?> </span></p><hr align="center" width="80%">
</td></tr>
<?
}
?>
</table>
TYorke
11-24-2006, 05:28 PM
Hi,
I am trying hard as well to include custom BB tags I have created myself but no go. The do_parse function will not include it as hard as I try. Same with Quotes, they are not being parsed at all. Did I miss a command somewhere?
I have this initially:
$bbcode_parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list(), true);
while($News = $db->fetch_array($NewestNews)){
$Data .= ParseTemplate($Template,
array(
'threadid' => $News['threadid'],
'threadname' => $News['title'],
'postuserid' => $News['postuserid'],
'postusername' => $News['postusername'],
'post' => $bbcode_parser->do_parse($News['pagetext'], false, true, true, true, true, false),
'comments' => vb_number_format($News['replycount']),
'date' => vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $News['dateline']),
'time' => vbdate($vbulletin->options['timeformat'], $News['dateline']),
'views' => vb_number_format($News['views']),
)
);
}
IMG does get parsed but so far Quotes and any custom BB codes do not.
Thanks for any help in advance
peterska2
12-06-2006, 03:17 PM
If you require assistance with some code that you are writing, please use the programming discussions forum.
Thank you.
keithsl
01-16-2007, 03:52 AM
I'm using this same code and I'm having some problems with Japanese text. I made a separate thread about it: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=136248
Ducain
03-09-2007, 11:46 PM
You guys rock. Thanks so much for sharing this information.
Mythotical
03-13-2008, 07:38 PM
Ok my turn for help:
This is my code:
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$thread['threadtitle'] = $parser->do_parse($thread['threadtitle'], $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, $do_nl2br, $cachable);
$threadbit =& $threadbits_sticky;
Trying to get bbcoder for stickied threads to parse but it won't parse. If I change it any other way than it is now, it will make the sticky threads vanish.
Thanks
Steve
Opserty
03-13-2008, 09:32 PM
Ok my turn for help:
This is my code:
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$thread['threadtitle'] = $parser->do_parse($thread['threadtitle'], $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, $do_nl2br, $cachable);
$threadbit =& $threadbits_sticky;
Trying to get bbcoder for stickied threads to parse but it won't parse. If I change it any other way than it is now, it will make the sticky threads vanish.
Thanks
Steve
You need to find where the threadbit template is evaluated for stickied threads, ensure this code is placed just before it, also remove the last line, I don' think you need it.
Shane
03-14-2008, 05:43 PM
In 3.7.x, I got every phrased, except the smiles, even though I pass "true" through:
function parse_bbcode()
{
$this->data['message'] = $this->bbcode_parser->parse($this->data['pagetext'], '', $this->data['allowsmilie']);
}
"allowsmilie" does equal 1.
Mythotical
03-15-2008, 04:18 AM
Opserty, thanks, I'll give it a go later.
--------------- Added 1205610787 at 1205610787 ---------------
Opserty: Tried that, makes all the sticky's vanish. So I'm not too sure, gonna keep playing with it and hope I figure it out.
hellbringer80
09-05-2008, 03:53 AM
Wow great man, thanks, very useful!
tuursw
09-26-2008, 10:58 AM
i want to use a script outside of the folder where the forum is installed, but when i include the global.php with "require_once('forum/global.php');" the my script doesn't works anymore..?
Do i need to include anything else which has the reference to the folder or so?
(when i put my script in the forum folder is seems to work fine)
BlackxRam
10-12-2008, 10:52 AM
in 3.6 how can I get BBcode and Line Breaks to work properly in the Profile Pages? Especially in Custom Fields?
MTGDarkness
02-28-2009, 09:27 AM
Two questions.
1. Does this work with 3.7.x?
2. What's the right syntax to make $text the combination of three variables? I have this right now:
if ($post[field11] && $post[field12])
{
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$parsed_text = $parser->do_parse($text, $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, $do_nl2br, $cachable);
$text = $post[field11].$message.$post[field12];
}
And in the postbit template, I intend to use a conditional to replace $message with $parsed_text if both fields are filled in. However, the message comes up as blank. I checked the source code and came up with just the start of the post div. I'm guessing it's because my syntax is wrong; specifically $post[field11].$message.$post[field12]
Fox Mc Cloud
11-21-2009, 10:48 AM
If you want to parse BBCodes somewhere in your hacks/scripts (assuming that global.php is already required):
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
$parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());
$parsed_text = $parser->do_parse($text, $do_html, $do_smilies, $do_bbcode, $do_imgcode, $do_nl2br, $cachable);
The parameters for method do_parse() are:
$text = Text to be parsed
$do_html = Whether to allow HTML or not (Default = false)
$do_smilies = Whether to parse smilies or not (Default = true)
$do_bbcode = Whether to parse BB code (Default = true)
$do_imgcode = Whether to parse the [img] BB code or not, independant of $do_bbcode (Default = true)
$do_nl2br = Whether to automatically replace new lines with HTML line breaks or not (Default = true)
This should be set to false if you allow HTML.
$cachable = Whether the post text is cachable or not (Default = false)
All parameters except $text can be omitted and will use the defaults then.
Thanks, that was what I needed :D
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.