Log in

View Full Version : syntax error?


sabret00the
04-26-2005, 08:17 PM
not sure what i've done wrong here but apparently i'm getting a syntax error
echo("
INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread_bank(title, lastpost, forumid, open, replycount, postusername, postuserid, lastposter, dateline, visible, sticky)
VALUES ("" . addslashes($newpost[title]) . "", NULL, " . intval($newpost[toforumid]) . ", 1, 0, "" . addslashes($newpost[username]) . "", " . intval($newpost[userid]) . ", "" . addslashes($newpost[username]) . "", NULL, 1, 0)
");

Marco van Herwaarden
04-26-2005, 08:44 PM
Change to:
echo("
INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread_bank(title, lastpost, forumid, open, replycount, postusername, postuserid, lastposter, dateline, visible, sticky)
VALUES ('" . addslashes($newpost[title]) . "', NULL, " . intval($newpost[toforumid]) . ", 1, 0, '" . addslashes($newpost[username]) . "', " . intval($newpost[userid]) . ", '" . addslashes($newpost[username]) . "', NULL, 1, 0)
");

sabret00the
04-26-2005, 09:04 PM
thanks marco, i though tit was that but i hate using apostraphies :(